Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from NC,  Apr 21, 2012

I love this chair! The cushions are thick, soft, and extremely comfortable. It is also very easy to assemble. My only issue is that the back cushion of the chair doesn't have ties or anything to hold it to the back of the frame. It does seem to stay okay so far, because it fits pretty snuggly against the arm and seat cushions. For the other reasons listed, this is now my favorite chair in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little deeper than pictured, which was perfectly fine. I undertand that it's difficult to depict the true color of an item through photograph.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product. I would definitely purchase more items from this company.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Ohio,  May 25, 2012

This was selected primarily to match the rest of the DaVinci furniture I had purchased for the nursery - and it matches just fine (espresso with the Emily set). Though I am happy with this purchase I want to convey some of the reasons why I would be critical of the chair (this would be more helpful to future buyers): The seat for the chair itself is very narrow so be aware of that when you purchase. The back of the chair does not go all the way up to where someone's head would likely be (unless you are short) (in case you would want to lean your head back - this isn't a problem but I wanted to convey that to potential future buyers). Seat cushions are not of the highest quality. I've only sat in the chair a few times and I can tell the foam response has been degraded (doesn't seem to bounce back fully). The upholstery for them seems nice. Overall, easy to assemble and matches the furniture. Baby isn't here yet so I can't comment on available space to hold an infant and feed, but like I said, the seating area is pretty narrow. I am expecting it to be fine, but possibly not for all body shapes. For the price, I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine, slightly darker beige than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  May 10, 2012

This chair was very easy to put together. Came packed very nicely and seems to be good quality! Very excited to put it to use in our new nursery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good! Easy to put together!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Benicia, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

We decided last minute to add seating in the nursery and spent some time reading reviews on products and comparing prices. We were shocked to see how expensive gliders could be! We kept coming back to this one, plus it matched the crib we had purchased already. I love Overstock. We received the glider 2 days after purchasing it. Of course the box was too heavy for me to lug upstairs (being 6 moths pregnant) and I couldn't wait for my husband to get home. I carried the wrapped pieces upstairs one at a time and I can honestly say, I think it took longer to carry each piece up than to put it together. The instructions were clear and assembly was a piece of cake. It is a great addition to the room and extremely comfortable. The only complaint I could give, is that the seat is a touch on the small side. It's not a problem for me personally (I'm petite even at 6 months), but I could see it being a problem for someone taller or bigger. My husband squeezes in but still finds it comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 16, 2012

If the fabric had been actually micro suede the chair might have been nice, but when we pulling out the cushions and discovered the fabric was not soft or good quality we just put it all back in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't put the chair together because the fabric on the cushions was not microsuede as excepted and as the product stated on the packaging., instead it is a semi rough upholstery fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate for the type of fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from Madison, Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2012

Years ago I bought my husband a glider rocker, before they even had the stools out to go with it and he liked it a lot. Just recently I redecorated the family room and ordered this rocker for him. He loves it! It set up easy, the color was exactly what I was looking for and it is comfortable. He has lower back problems and the cushions give him support in that area. The pockets on the side are a bonus because now he has a place to store his reading glasses. We have always had rockers in the house especially when our children were little. I mention this because I know this rocker will see a lot of use when Grandpa rocks his first grandchild.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glider
 from Jacksonville, fl,  May 16, 2013

works great in the nursery! Neutral and fits all decor...............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rocker
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

It was just what I wanted for my new baby room for my expected grandson!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like depicted on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely glider
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 30, 2013

We purchased this specific glider for all the positive reviews and a small space that we needed to fill. The glider arrived in poor packaging/handling by the carrier and the cardboard had been torn, therefore we were afraid the rocker would be damaged, but accepted it anyway since it had been left. The rocker went together in less than an hour relatively easy, looks expensive and was large enough to add a throw pillow on it. it works just fine for us and we have it in our den. We are not using it in a nursery. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The glider was just as the site described it and is perfect for rocking my grandbaby and i to sleep

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid rocker
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

This is a solid glider and a good purchase for the money. The sea is a little narrow, but my hips do fit inside the arms. The arms are set low which would probably be very beneficial for nursing (I formula feed because of adoption). The glider slides smoothly and easily, as the construction is solid. I am not a small person and I do not feel like it is going to give out or not hold me. I also like that the glider mechanisms are blocked by solid sides to protect little fingers. Overall extremely pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, smooth glider action, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glider and ottoman I love it
 from Suisun City, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

I was very surprised with the quality and look of the glider..it is perfect for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 29, 2012

We already have a Shermag bought from a consignment store but with a large 2 story house, we wanted a second one. We read all the great reviews and the fantastic price was convincing. So glad we got this. Didn't want to spend so much for the ones available in the baby stores. I had checked out multiple consignment stores and could not find a good one like the first we'd gotten. This brand new glider was cheaper than the first one we got at consignment. So easy to put together and I actually love it more than the Shermag. Feels so solid. We've had it a few months and it looks great and works well for both my husband's 6 ft frame and my 5' 2 frame too. If I needed another or know of a friend who did, I'd totally recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate coloring; fabric is more of weave and not microfiber solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate; again, fabric is more of weave and not microfiber solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Just Okay
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2012

Itís just okay! The quality of the chair is just all right, it certainly not your high end piece of furniture but you get what you pay for. Itís sturdy and the pads are decent but it does seem to be more narrow than some Iíve seen in the stores. I bought this for my daughter in law who is petite and thin so it works but if youíre on the larger size or even tall this may not be the chair for you. It assembled easily and did not require a lot of tools or effort. The movement of the chair is smooth and works well but not anticipating this chair holding up to hand down for generations to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from atlanta,  Oct 30, 2012

Product great value for the money. Mechanism quite. Purchased with for my son and daughter in law for their first born. They are very pleased with the chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair
 from MS,  Oct 23, 2012

This glider action is smooth. I purchased this to rock my grandchild and it is very comfortable. The lumbar support is a bonus! Many other gliders lack the lumbar support and the glider is not smooth. I am very pleased with is purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, well made, fabric cleans easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top