Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Some good material, some flimsy
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 31, 2013

Either the reviewers who have positive things to say got something different, or they aren't real reviewers. The first thing I noticed is that when I tried to remove instructions that were taped to the back panel piece, the paper 'wood' coating came off with the tape. Oh well, I thought, back panels are usually junky. However, Not only the back panel but also the bottom and top panels - yes, the top part the baby rests on! - are also thin and cardboard-like - no more than 1/8" thick and I can't imagine would retain any integrity if it got wet. The side panels and door inserts are also thin but might be "wood composite" and the framing is a nice wood. There are also more than 40 screws, bolts etc, some of which show on the sides after assembly. There is an additional instruction about one of the attachments that explains why you need an additional tool and a third hand - you can't put this together with one person. In attempting to follow their instructions about attaching the center panel, they say it should be supported by the back panel - but since it's so flimsy you need that third hand again. Without it, it kept falling down while I was trying to attach it, scratching the other parts (the finish scratches easily). This looks pretty but is so fragile that I can't imagine it holding up to any sort of use, much less around a baby or in a baby's room - I dread the thought of a baby trying to pull on the knobs of these flimsy doors. So, while it looks pretty from afar, I returned it. I considered reinforcing the weak bits but when I realized how many there were, I gave up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The parts that are wood are nice; unfortunately very little is solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To me 'wood composite' does not include fiberboard with wood-colored paper on top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 22, 2011

This product is nice to look at, and has good storage space; however, it is poor quality. When you open/close the doors it sounds hollow. It's very light weight though, and easy to move around.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? possibly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  May 19, 2010

I was thrilled with this product. It was easy to put together, the finish is beautiful and matched the crib and dresser to a tee, it isn't too heavy, and there is plenty of room to place many items behind the changer doors. I furnished my entire nursery through Overstock and have been nothing but impressed. Thank you for your continuous quality and great pricing Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Overland Park, KS,  May 17, 2010

I LOVE this piece of furniture! It's the reason we bought all the Park pieces for our nursery. The baby's still a couple of months away, so I can't comment yet on the functionality, but it is certainly the highlight of the room. The instructions were really confusing and not straightforward, which was a little frustrating, but if you have any common sense or spacial reasoning (or married someone who does!) then you'll be fine. We're thinking of removing one of the shelves and putting the wastebasket in there to keep it out of the way. I really hope think will be a usable piece after its served its purpose as a changing table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap build
 from San Diego,  Apr 25, 2010

So this product does look nice- I wasn't expecting the crib to be so cheap though. It's very thin particle board, and I'm scared to bump into it. It will be very easy to scratch and damage. I should have done more research and seen that ***** sells it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
200
 from ky,  Apr 3, 2010

very nice easy to put together looks great alongside the crib and chest took about an hour to do would of been faster if two do it but abovve all looks great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry changer
 from oregon,  Mar 10, 2010

very nice product for the money. this piece of furniture may be used later as a night stand or end table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece! :)
 from Ridgeland, WI,  Mar 1, 2010

Although this peice is bigger than expected, it matches the crib perfect! It did take some time to put it together. We didnt have problems with the screws being on the wrong side as one review stated. BUT it we did leave 2 pegs out of the front top peice. They could have thought of an easier way to do it, but you have to get 2 pegs, one of the left and one on the right in the sides on the top front part. Then u need to get 3 pegs into the bottom. It was hard to get them lined up and all fit. So we just let the 2 on the sides out, and its plenty tight and is not going to go anywhere. It did take 2 people about 45 minutes to an hour to put this together, but it all depends on the people you have doing it.. Once the it was together it looked better than it the picture. The color is so rich and beautiful! We are so glad we went with the Cherry color, the Crib and Changing table are 2 great peices that make our nursery look great! Million dollar baby's website gives you a better idea on the size of this peice next to the crib. Because it was bigger than i thought it was going to be, but not to big. Its perfect! We love this set and couldnt be more happy with the price we paid, it was more than what we expected! :) Thanks Overstock for carrying awesome products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changer
 from Florida & Georgia,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this for my niece as a gift upon the arrival of her new baby boy. She wanted a changer that could also be a beautiful piece of furniture. She was thrilled to receive it so quickly after I ordered it prior to Christmas. She said it was easy to put together, sturdy and a wonderful addition to her living area. I am so happy that I trusted this site with such an important gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful
 from York, Pa,  Dec 19, 2009

I bought this for our nursery b/c I wanted something classy, and I don't like seeing my baby's things out open on shelves...love the doors and design, a little too light for my espresso cherry crib, but it's ok, I still put it up-still like the look. The only complaint is that for the money, I wish it was a little more sturdy-the doors are thin, and it is made from press board and I wish it were a little heavier and more solid.....but I love the look and it IS very classy looking. Buy it for the look-but don't expect to pass down through generations.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with my choice
 from Midwest,  Dec 6, 2009

I agonized over choosing the right changer for our new baby. I wanted to be sure to get something sturdy that should last through a couple kids. But I also wanted it to look modern and functional. I am very pleased with this changer. The color is beautiful and the piece is very functional. I like that it has shelves instead of drawers, like many of the other changers out there. I think it makes for easier access to my supplies, but the doors keep the clutter hidden.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changer
 Oct 30, 2009

You will do better with two people assembling this piece of furniture. Once it's together it's beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissappointed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 28, 2008

for some reason, the makers of this furniture decided to put the screws and the slot for the upper top piece on the same side. So, when you put it together, you see the screws on the front panel. it would have been so much easier to put them on opposite sides and then the furniture would look much, much nicer. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality/GREAT PRICE!
 from Southeast, United States,  Jul 2, 2008

When I need a random piece of furniture OVERSTOCK. COM comes to mind because where else will ship these items so cheap? I have purchased a number of furniture pieces from Overstock and have been very happy with the quality. This one is amazing! I wanted something like a baby changing table for my pets (2 little dogs and 2 cats) to use as a task station for teeth brushing, grooming, first aid, etc. I couldn't believe my luck finding this in the beautiful cherry wood and the great design!! I was hoping to find something that wouldn't reek of 'pink &blue baby theme'. The storage below is wonderful. My builder friend that put the table together for me was very impressed with the quality of the table for what I had paid for it. I don't think I could have put it together myself, however if you don't know anyone who will do it as a favor by all means spend $50! it is still worth it considering your purchase price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
DaVinci 2-Door Wooden Changing Table
Today $211.99
Compare $298.40
Save 29%
(1)
Sleigh-style Natural Changing Table
Sale $82.79
Was $91.99
Compare $119.00
Save 30%
(14)
DaVinci Oak Color 2-door Changing Table
Today $202.99
Compare $350.99
Save 42%
(11)
Back to top