Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking bookcase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 4, 2011

This is my 2nd purchase of the same bookcase. I wanted two. The 2nd purchase came with both side panels cracked; but replacement of the pieces was simple enough. Customer representative was helpful and efficient. I did not have to wait long for the replacement pieces to arrive. The bookcase looks really nice and can be easily incorporated into any room. I purchased them for my library and it made the room look organized. There's enough shelf space (depending on how you arrange the height of the shelves) for a good size amount of books. I had a lot of books and they all fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and solid. good quality overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 22, 2011

These bookshelves are wonderful. Very classy. Lots of room. I love the drawer at the bottom. Some people complained that the back panel is too flimsy but it is undetectable really. The only problem with the flimsy back is that it doesn't add to the bookcase stability. This may become troublesome as it ages. But all in all...a fabulous bookcase at a fabulous price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality don't waste your money.
 Jan 15, 2016

Don't waste your time and money. Took a while to assemble and the quality is poor. The backing is very thin and it had scratches on it from shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase
 Aug 7, 2015

My husband and I are very pleased with this bookcase - it looks great and holds a ton of books. Also it comes included with the no tip strap for those of you with little ones at home (we have a two year old, so this was definitely a positive for us). I would definitely recommend this to someone if you're looking for a nice bookcase to add to your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice qulity bookcase!
 from Reno,  Jan 12, 2015

This is a stylish book case and looks very nice for the price! I did want black but this dark color matches fine. We thought it was of average time and difficulty to put together. The adjustable shelves make it very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Sep 24, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks amazing in my husband's new home office. He likes it so much we ordered another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrractive bookshelf
 from Northfield minnesota,  Jan 25, 2014

This bookshelf appears more expensive than it actually cost. The back appeared somewhat flimsy so decided not to attach it. I love seeing the paint color now through the back opening. Very happy with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality furniture
 Dec 12, 2015

This is a lovely bookcase. Strong plus a deep rich color. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 Dec 7, 2015

love these bookcases. nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and easy to put up
 Dec 7, 2015

It was easy to make. Took about an hour. Look really great and would totally buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like at all
 Dec 2, 2015

I was so excited to receive these for my office, but such a disappointment!! One of the shelves on this came damaged. The directions are incredibly difficult to understand. After hours of trying, we could not get the pieces to tighten. Its really not a very good piece of furniture, I am sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcases
 Nov 20, 2015

Very happy with the bookcases (ordered two!). Only issue was left side panel on both arrived damaged. Replacement parts were sent immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 Nov 16, 2015

Very nice bookcase. I put it together myself in under an hour and it looks great (true white) and is really solid. The drawer at the bottom is a nice touch. A about Overstock - the item arrived with a damaged shelf. One five minute call to Overstock customer service to explain and they quickly sent me a replacement shelf. Really outstanding customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mal0746
 Nov 7, 2015

Perfect color matches my bedroom perfectly. Easy to put together. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bernarda
 Nov 2, 2015

Items are damage. Unsure how to get some parts replaced as they are damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 Oct 30, 2015

I ordered two of these for my dining room, and I love them! I may order a third.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Oct 13, 2015

This set is exactly what I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 Oct 5, 2015

It was not difficult to put together but it does require patience. It was not a problem for me but my fiance gave up after 40 mins of trying to figure this out. The instructions were not extremely easy. If you're handy with putting furniture together....this is not a challenge. If you're not, you'll need help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase
 Sep 21, 2015

Solid, heavy piece of furniture - deep "espresso" color, convenient drawer. Back is a thin piece of wood but looks like the rest and probably saves on weight of the overall bookcase. Works great so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookcase
 Sep 3, 2015

Nice piece of furniture. Easy to put together. Solid, well built. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought