Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking bookcase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 4, 2011

This is my 2nd purchase of the same bookcase. I wanted two. The 2nd purchase came with both side panels cracked; but replacement of the pieces was simple enough. Customer representative was helpful and efficient. I did not have to wait long for the replacement pieces to arrive. The bookcase looks really nice and can be easily incorporated into any room. I purchased them for my library and it made the room look organized. There's enough shelf space (depending on how you arrange the height of the shelves) for a good size amount of books. I had a lot of books and they all fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and solid. good quality overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 22, 2011

These bookshelves are wonderful. Very classy. Lots of room. I love the drawer at the bottom. Some people complained that the back panel is too flimsy but it is undetectable really. The only problem with the flimsy back is that it doesn't add to the bookcase stability. This may become troublesome as it ages. But all in all...a fabulous bookcase at a fabulous price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice qulity bookcase!
 from Reno,  Jan 12, 2015

This is a stylish book case and looks very nice for the price! I did want black but this dark color matches fine. We thought it was of average time and difficulty to put together. The adjustable shelves make it very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Sep 24, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks amazing in my husband's new home office. He likes it so much we ordered another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrractive bookshelf
 from Northfield minnesota,  Jan 25, 2014

This bookshelf appears more expensive than it actually cost. The back appeared somewhat flimsy so decided not to attach it. I love seeing the paint color now through the back opening. Very happy with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would buy again; Nice looking and sturdy; I did have a few left over pieces of hardware, but overall, I'm happy with this piece of furniture. I like the back pieces that a few people remarked about in their review as being flimsy. These add greatly to the piece and are well secured to the bookcase so seem sturdy enough to me. Great buy for just over $200.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase
 Aug 7, 2015

My husband and I are very pleased with this bookcase - it looks great and holds a ton of books. Also it comes included with the no tip strap for those of you with little ones at home (we have a two year old, so this was definitely a positive for us). I would definitely recommend this to someone if you're looking for a nice bookcase to add to your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 Jul 20, 2015

Very functional. Wish the back was solid wood as well. Drawer is a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have now purchased four, yes four of these and love them! They look just as shown, not as heavy as I would've liked but still sturdy. I use three of them in my closet, and one in my son's room to replace one of his dressers so to organize clothes, etc. They are easy to put together and quick, worth it! Tried to post a pic but it wouldn't allow. Enjoy! šŸ‘Œ

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna T.
 Jul 17, 2015

The product was ordered and came within a couple of days. It even looks better after assembled. I would most definitely recommend this item for home or office. The brown color is a deep chocolate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jul 6, 2015

This is one of two I purchased and the black color, along with the height and sturdiness makes for a perfect room. I'll buy another for my office later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Jun 23, 2015

This book case was easy to assemble. All parts were in the box and it was delivered timely. I thought it was dark brown but the black is OK. It worked well in my basement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality
 Jun 3, 2015

I purchased 3 of these bookshelves to use in my spa to display product on. One of the bookshelves came with a huge gouge taken out of the shelf. They chip VERY easily. They wood is several different colors in obvious places. I will be lucky if these shelves last me 6 months. Do NOT buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing pieces
 May 23, 2015

This is a heavy bookcase and was easy to put together. Loved the end product but was missing the side pieces to the drawer...called the factory and 2 weeks later have the pieces. Was just disappointed the factory did not do a thorough inspection before packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it's made quite well, it's sturdy so you can fill it up with books. Good for a student's room or a small library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would give it 5 stars as I really like the unit. I bought it for my daughter's room and I love that the shelves are adjustable to accommodate larger books. Two of the adjustable shelves were cracked on one side. Overstock was able to send replacement shelves so it all worked out in the end. Other than the damaged shelves, there was nothing else to criticize. It was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granny
 Mar 31, 2015

Our granddaughter loves her new book shelf. My husband put it together with no problem at all. The only part which needs improvement is the back. It's just not good quality, and in order to not see the seams from the front he used black magic marker to cover the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HPG
 Mar 6, 2015

Very sturdy materials and construction. Nice looking and as described. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Mar 5, 2015

very nice piece of furniture, my husband loves it it is very heavy so will need few people to bring in the house , true to color and was great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Case
 from New Richmond, Wi,  Nov 16, 2014

Da Vinci book case is very deep and has wider shelves. We love the color black furniture. It can hold a lot of stuff. It has a bigger space and has a drawer at the bottom. I purchased this product for my son not for books but for all of his assembled Legos, infinity electronic games and what not. My son used the drawers to put all his TV remote, Wii stuff and Pokemon cards. I would highly recommend this product to other customers and buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought