Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking bookcase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 4, 2011

This is my 2nd purchase of the same bookcase. I wanted two. The 2nd purchase came with both side panels cracked; but replacement of the pieces was simple enough. Customer representative was helpful and efficient. I did not have to wait long for the replacement pieces to arrive. The bookcase looks really nice and can be easily incorporated into any room. I purchased them for my library and it made the room look organized. There's enough shelf space (depending on how you arrange the height of the shelves) for a good size amount of books. I had a lot of books and they all fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and solid. good quality overall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Prescott, AZ,  Feb 22, 2011

These bookshelves are wonderful. Very classy. Lots of room. I love the drawer at the bottom. Some people complained that the back panel is too flimsy but it is undetectable really. The only problem with the flimsy back is that it doesn't add to the bookcase stability. This may become troublesome as it ages. But all in all...a fabulous bookcase at a fabulous price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice qulity bookcase!
 from Reno,  Jan 12, 2015

This is a stylish book case and looks very nice for the price! I did want black but this dark color matches fine. We thought it was of average time and difficulty to put together. The adjustable shelves make it very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Sep 24, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks amazing in my husband's new home office. He likes it so much we ordered another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrractive bookshelf
 from Northfield minnesota,  Jan 25, 2014

This bookshelf appears more expensive than it actually cost. The back appeared somewhat flimsy so decided not to attach it. I love seeing the paint color now through the back opening. Very happy with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it's made quite well, it's sturdy so you can fill it up with books. Good for a student's room or a small library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would give it 5 stars as I really like the unit. I bought it for my daughter's room and I love that the shelves are adjustable to accommodate larger books. Two of the adjustable shelves were cracked on one side. Overstock was able to send replacement shelves so it all worked out in the end. Other than the damaged shelves, there was nothing else to criticize. It was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granny
 Mar 31, 2015

Our granddaughter loves her new book shelf. My husband put it together with no problem at all. The only part which needs improvement is the back. It's just not good quality, and in order to not see the seams from the front he used black magic marker to cover the seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HPG
 Mar 6, 2015

Very sturdy materials and construction. Nice looking and as described. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Mar 5, 2015

very nice piece of furniture, my husband loves it it is very heavy so will need few people to bring in the house , true to color and was great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Case
 from New Richmond, Wi,  Nov 16, 2014

Da Vinci book case is very deep and has wider shelves. We love the color black furniture. It can hold a lot of stuff. It has a bigger space and has a drawer at the bottom. I purchased this product for my son not for books but for all of his assembled Legos, infinity electronic games and what not. My son used the drawers to put all his TV remote, Wii stuff and Pokemon cards. I would highly recommend this product to other customers and buyers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Naples, Fl,  Sep 27, 2014

Extremely well built and sturdy. Good looking. Relatively easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent to Office
 from KY,  Aug 18, 2014

Nice sized bookcase with drawer. Fairly solid in build. I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the effort
 from virginia,  Jul 31, 2014

we bought two of these and they look grand.......the finish is very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service--Quality Product
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 15, 2014

Great quality. I marked it down a bit on quality only because one of the side panels came in slightly cracked. But I called the company and they send one out so I received it within a week or so. Very sophisticated look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from atlanta, ga,  Apr 8, 2014

this was exactly what I was looking for. I like that it has a drawer on the bottom. it looks great in my son's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 13, 2014

Nice bookcase. The packaging was great, especially for a product with this much weight and size. There were no damage pieces. I didn't receive the package on schedule but that was due to inclement weather during the week of its arrival. There was one sour note i had concerning this product. The instructions that came with it are really confusing, especially if you are not adept at putting this type of product together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from North Idaho Panhandle,  Jan 24, 2014

Sturdy construction and easy to assemble. I agree with others who have stated the 'backing is flimsy" so I decided not to use it. The two fixed shelves and the top provide enough stability the backing is not really required. Other than that I'm impressed with the quality.... a true value for my money. Although my bookcase arrived unscathed I thought the packaging was poor. The ends were well protected but there was very little protection from damage to the sides and a reasonable potential for arriving damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have not begun using it yet. It's just that I keep getting these pesky emails from overstock that I still need to write a review. It was easy enough to put together with two people. I wouldn't recommend someone trying it alone. The color and finish is good. It is heavy. I hope it holds up better than the pressed board ones I had before. When I've been using them for a month or so, then I'll be able to say.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase
 from pennsylvania,  Apr 9, 2013

I really liked the look of this bookcase and didn't care that it was part of a baby collection. It was easy to assemble and didn't have any damage, For a couple of steps I had a little help but it wasn't totally necessary. I am thinking of buying a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought