Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
banker
 Mar 4, 2015

a little hard to fit the pieces together. kind of flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt delivery, easy to put together
 from Arizona,  Nov 8, 2014

Satisfied overall...easy to put together and it gave the desired look I was seeking. Slight dent (mar) on left side support, not enough to request new one, however, not perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice lots of storage space
 from Virginia,  Aug 18, 2014

The bookcase looks nice and has a lot of storage space. I can't comment on how difficult it is to assemble as my father did it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble.
 from Tennessee,  Jun 7, 2014

This is a beautiful bookcase. Love the styling. Very easy to put together. Very heavy but made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the bookshelf not the drawer
 from San Jose,  Jun 6, 2014

I really like the bookcase. However we did have some problems with the Drawer not working well. The knob screws were to long and we really had trouble with seating the drawer properly on the drawer racks. There is a gap between the drawer and the bottom shelf about 1/2 inch. Other wise all parts where there and everything was in great shape when we received the unit. I really like it. Thinking about getting another for the bed room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for around fireplace
 from Washington state,  May 9, 2014

We have two of these, one on each side of the fireplace, for books, photos and entertainment equipment. They are a great deal for the price. The dimensions given are counting the trim, so the actual shelf space isn't quite what I was expecting but the shelves still hold storage baskets and a big stereo receiver without hanging over the edge. The drawers also fit dvds/bluerays perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Michigan,  Apr 23, 2014

This bookcase looks pretty good for the price. It was easy to assemble. it is not wobbly, and it holds so many books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase, arrived damaged
 from NY,  Nov 7, 2013

The product is great, I am disappointed because it arrived damaged (a square inch chip at the top crown and a 3 inch circular crack on the bottom side). I noticed the damage after assembly and at this point it would be too much of a hassel to send it back. I contacted Overstock Customer Support and got an in-store credit. Very happy with this customer support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to assemble
 from washngton, dc,  Aug 10, 2013

Great, high quality shelf! I put it together days before delivering a baby so you know it's easy! Sturdy and stylish.one step above ikea with more design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White book shelf
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2013

This book case was a true white, which is what I wanted; however, it is pressed wood on the sides and shelving; the back part of the entire bookcase seems to be little more than pressed cardboard; not very sturdy, for the price; seems more like a $40-$50 dollar bookcase.. AT any rate, the book case came in with a 14 inch crack down the side...seems like it might have occurred in the shipping process although the outside of the box was not damaged at all. Regardless, Overstock was very prompt and helpful with the refund/return process and in the end I ordered something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci bookcase
 from Midwest,  May 3, 2013

Nice bookcase for the price! Looks exactly as pictured. Directions are extremely lacking, however my husband is talented and had it together quickly. The box it came in was very beat up however not a scratch inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelf matches description, would def recommend
 from Wethersfield, CT,  Oct 1, 2012

I was pretty impressed with this bookcase for the price. I've bought a few Ikea bookshelves in the past and this is of much better quality. I believe the 3 insert shelves are that typical particle board but the rest is a pretty solid wood. Only complaints are the cardboard backing, it didn't line up directly with the frame and I drilled through and peeled some paper away and the side frame could have been manufactured a bit better, there is a 1/2 cm gap between the board and post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pretty impressed with this bookcase for the price. I've bought a few Ikea bookshelves in the past and this is of much better quality. I believe the 3 insert shelves are that typical particle board but the rest is a pretty solid wood. Only complaints are the cardboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, different bookcase
 from Phila., Pa.,  Apr 19, 2012

All parts there. Instructions good. Unique design makes it very attractive. Lower drawer can not hold much weight but still useful. Very happy with this bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described as New Zealand pine when in reality it was mostly medium density fiberboard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 7, 2012

A great bookcase for the money. Arrived quicly and in pristine condition. So happy I purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bookcase, but with some problems.
 from Arizona,  Mar 7, 2012

The color and materials were very good, but one of the drawer glides arrived damaged. We are working with Overstock to get a new one, so that we can put the bookcase in place. The construction seems good, but the bottom of the drawer seems flimsy, and I don't know what we could store there. I think I would have just preferred an extra shelf. Also, we put the bookcase together in about an hour, but it would have really helped if the parts had been labelled. We did that ourselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together well until we came to the drawer. A drawer slide was bent. We are working with Overstock to get a replacement part. I hope that it arrives soon, so that we can set it up. The bookcase is nice-looking and sturdy, except for the drawer bottom, which is really flimsy. I don't know that it will even hold anything much!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davinci MDB Bookcase in white
 from fort worth,  Feb 15, 2012

love it and think it will really make the nursery look wonderful. waiting to paint room before we attach to the wall to keep it secure. It is what you get and great for a child room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good even with all the shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i came in pieces but easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bookcase, nice quality
 from NW Montana,  Jan 3, 2012

Excellent bookcase. We purchased this for a girl's room. It has enough curves to be cute, but enough classic straight lines to look nice in an adult bedroom or an office. Assembly was straightforward and fairly easy. My only problem was that my bookcase arrived damaged. A side panel was cracked (in a three-legged star pattern) indicating it had received a direct blow at some point. Considering it was free shipping for a 100 lb. bookcase, I felt I could live with it or sand and refinish the spot rather than deal with reshipping. All in all - good service, prompt shipping, and a cute, quality bookcase that should last for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought