Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Please be advise that Overstock does NOT include the mini motorized brush bar that makes this model the animal version. When I contacted customer service, they said that because it is not stated that this brush is included in the description there was nothing they can do for me. I'm very disappointed in that I was under the impression that I was purchasing the DC35 animal model, but did not receive said model.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock gets a D- for selling this w/o pet attac
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2013

I am livid that Overstock is selling the animal version without the mini motorized pet attachment. What would be the purpose of advertising it as such if you begin to take out specific manufacturer included items? Yes it does not infact list it this part, but i assumed it was an oversight as i googled the model and everywhere else it is included, and that is why the word 'anmal' is included.? Even more absurd was the fact that i then could not return it, because it is refurbished, but that fact is hidden. I pressed the issue and demanded i speak to a customer service manager, and i was finally given a aurhorization for a return. This absurdity of this experience will have me definitely shopping elsewhere to avoid this senseless aggrivation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Liked the vacum, purchased for the pet ability which i did not get
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is excellent. Can't register warranty w/Dyson
 from Southern California,  Dec 21, 2012

There is an issue with this specific item that requires a warranty repair. Unable to register this Dyson product with the manufacturer. Dyson.com claims the serial number is not correct for an under warranty product. Overstock Customer Service Chat person avoided that issue and offered to replace it under their holiday returns policy. This does not resolve the issue of whether this purchase is covered by the manufacturers warranty as stated in the item's listing. Dyson makes great products, but as with any product I buy I want the warranty coverage offered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, except for warranty information.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing part
 from Cailifornia,  Dec 15, 2012

Dyson has been notified that Overstock is selling this unit as an Animal even though it does not ship with the pet hair attachment. They were surprised to learn that they would be selling this at at higher price than the DC35 when in fact it becomes the same unit without the attachment. Guess they figure the purple color demands a higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dyson is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC35 Handheld Refurbished
 from San Diego, Calif.,  Jan 19, 2014

I have had a Dyson Animal for over 5 years and absolutely love it. I bought this Dyson on Overstock and it came , as promised, looking brand new. Unfortunately, it did not work well. Then after a few months, it stopped working all together. Bummer. I did not try to return it to Overstock because I did not want the same product. On the plus side, I met a Dyson rep at Costco who told me I could contact Dyson directly (within 2 years of purchase) and they will "take care on it". Since I know Dyson is a superior company I am going to trust they will. so- I have a non functioning Dyson but am hopeful the company will come through. Note to Self...in the future, don't buy expensive appliances from Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dc35 vacuum
 from wilmington nc,  Aug 17, 2013

has a nasty smell when the air blows out. i have to hold the on button down the entire time

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a bit disappointing
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2013

I was pretty disappointed with the vacuum. This was my first Dyson, so I think I had the bar set pretty high, or expected it to stand out from prior vacuums. Overall I found it a great design to maneuver under tables/couches/furniture and at odd angles, but the suction was pretty average. This MAY be just me though, because my expectations were a bit high.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it
 from Danbury, ct,  Jul 29, 2013

The quality is excellent. Was a little worried as it was a refurbished product but it works and looks like new, and I saved at least $%^$! I highly recommend this product and Overstock sent it almost immediately. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Brand New
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 25, 2013

I purchased a Dyson handheld DC35 vacuum cleaner for full price a year ago and loved it. Purchased this refurbished one for my son at 1/2 the cost! Would definitely recommend this to others!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect colors. No fading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though its refurbished it looks and works perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super convenient
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Jul 23, 2013

This vacuum does an excellent job for quick cleanups on hardwood floors. It's so much more convenient than pulling out a regular corded vacuum, and works 10x better than a broom or a Swiffer. With a house full of kids, 3 dogs, and 4 cats the floors require constant attention. It's lightweight and well balanced and easy to get into corners and tight spots. I especially like it for cleaning the stairs (hardwood also) because its small enough to fit the stair treads and ts easy to get around the banisters. Even works great on carpet with the powered head unit. I usually keep it on full power and I can spot clean the whole downstairs of a 3000 sq ft house (all hardwood except one room) on a single charge. I bought the refurbished unit and saved a lot of money and it still looks like brand new. You can't go wrong with this vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 11, 2013

Great for vacuuming small spaces, stairs, and the car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jul 11, 2013

This little machine is awesome. i have a cat and a small apartment. i can pull it out and run it through the house and be done with the vacuuming in 8 minutes. I also like that you can take the pole off and go clean out the car. I would recommend this vacuum if you have a small place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It sucks - very well!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

I like it. It picks up all the cat fur better than anything I've owned. If you use it for touch-ups and cat litter around the litter box, you'll find it very useful. But don't expect this little machine to vacuum a lot of flooring as the intake nozzle is not very wide. And it poops out after 15 minutes of use. It takes three hours to charge up again. Also, it's a little heavy for someone of my age. But like I said, if you have cats, you'll love this machine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Being a huge fan of Dyson since they were sold as Fantom brand vacuums in the US in the early 1990's and having a DC17 it is hard for me to believe that I have to write a negative review for a Dyson product. First of all you can't loose suction if you don't have any to begin with. Right out of the box and fully charged this vacuum had very little suction. I wasn't expecting the suction of a corded vacuum, but this was pathetic, even on "Max". I expected much more suction from a vacuum with a 8-15 minute run time. It had a hard time sucking Cheerios off the floor, I had to practically scoop them with the tube before they'd suck up. The beater brush is also a joke, it takes a while to come up to speed, is easily bogged down, doesn't lift carpet well, spins too slow, and isn't heavy enough or strong enough to pick much up. Also worth noting: the power head is small at less than 12" wide and the power roller brush can not be turned off. Overall a very poor vacuum and without a doubt very overpriced even at <$160. I'm going back to lugging the large one around because at least I know it will clean everything properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacking a lot of information that would have helped in my buying decision
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Vacuum for touchups
 from Ocala, FL,  Jun 25, 2013

This is a wonderful light weight vacuum that is perfect for touchups on tile or hardwood. Picks up dirt, lent, dog hair etc. No cord makes it easy to grab and go. It even picks stuff up on my rugs. I love it because it is easy to use, light weight and does a good job. Refurbished is the way to go...looks like new with all the attachments and half the price!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful purple color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and excellent
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 22, 2013

This item is perfect for someone with a smaller size apartment. I have about 1000 sq. feet, and this unit is able to do the entire apartment without a charge. In addition, it's size and weight are great for getting around. I have also found that when I disconnect the long tube and connect the other parts directly to the unit, it becomes a great "DustBuster" on stairs and tight spots. It's probably not that great on deep pile carpets, as I have a medium pile carpet in my living room, and the unit's suction starts to slow down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product looked as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to work great on hardwood and lower pile carpets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy of the description was pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect downstairs and stairs vacuum!!
 from east coast,  Jun 18, 2013

I love getting Dyson's refurbished! Nothing compares to them. My house has all hardwoods downstairs, they are dark and my dog has long, white fur. This vacuum easily cleans up her fur on the hard floor as well as my large rug and throw rugs. I have no problem holding the button down and I'm fully aware that this vacuum is for ~20 minute periods. It easily cleans up my downstairs without losing charge. It cleans my stairs easily as well, versus using a full-sized (also refurbished and over 6 years old) Dyson. I've now had this a few months and I'm so happy I splurged for this. Previously, I bought a competitors model and it had to be returned the day after I got it because it wasn't working. That, alone, was all the push I needed to pay a little more to buy a refurbished DC35. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2013

Appears to be working great. Just the right size for stairs. Goes easy from carpet to floor. Not to noisy. Easy to operate. All attachments were in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate to what appeared on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dyson actually is worth it.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 10, 2013

We were looking for a light vacuum to do touch up cleaning ever since we got a dog that sheds a lot. Decided to give the Dyson brand a try to see what the fuss was all about. We were kinda worried that the motorized brush attachment was an extra *** but decided to get this unit without it. Works very good and the thing was very light and easy to use. I don't think we will need the motorized brush since this sucks up all the hair in the carpets and rugs really well even though you have to use slow sweeping motions. Now we are just waiting how long this refurbished product will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not relevant to the function of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works excellent for a refurbished product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect handheld vac
 from Vienna, VA,  May 28, 2013

I was looking for a light weight but powerful cordless vacuum and this Dyson was the answer to my dreams. It is so easy to clean out, reassemble and charges right back up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked brand new!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual product and description were one and the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top