For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worked fo rme
 from Coos Bay, OR,  May 12, 2011

It sounds like some people had issues with this product or had to make adjustments, but for me it was exactly what I was looking for. It works perfectly and it's the perfect size. It was easy to install although yes it does take two people to install it, but other than that was worth the money, and much cheaper than installing a whole new shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use TAPE
 from Madisonville, TN,  Jan 4, 2011

The rod is good. It serves the purpose for which it was intended. It will be used in the extra bathroom on a built-in tub for our shower while we are gutting our master bath. I only wish that I had purchased the riser as well, because I definitely need one now. The key to installation is TAPE. Tape each of the connection joints while the D rod is lying flat on the ground. This really made the rod manageable during installation. After installation, you can easily remove the tape. It is not a one-person job, still. I also like that this particular brand comes with a 5/8 inch ceiling support rod as opposed to the 1/4 inch support rod that comes with some other brands. The ceiling support rod definitely needs to be centered to keep the rod level. I found installation instructions on the brand name's website. The instructions that come with the rod are minimal. Overall, a good rod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 24, 2010

We have had this for a year and a half. It was easy to install and has held well. It is not of amazing quality (even tho similar or worse quality items sell for double the price) but for the price it is excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of chrome D shower ring
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 27, 2007

The thing that I was very disappointed with is that the back straight bar (which goes against the wall) comes in two pieces so it sags and needs to be braced up. As for the front part of the shower ring, it comes in three pieces and if you don't hang the product entirely so, it shows gaps at the junction where the pieces meet. Because of this, it was difficult to install for one person. Other than that, it was less expensive than any other D ring I had found - in chrome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Priced, ok workmanship
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2009

This went together with a fair amount of ease. The price was definitely right considering most of the other similar products I had found were in the $350+ range.I only have a couple of nit-pick complaints... the way the tubes join allows for some slack / sagging, but also for easy construction. The vertical tube did not have a hole for the set screw on one side, but this may be to prevent ripping it out of the ceiling in case of an accident (damage the unit instead of the house). Also, the set screws to join the wall mounts to the main bar are very tiny and easy to loose. There is no way to make them have a more snug fit, and I fear they may back out and fall down the drain (no explanation for this one).It definitely does what it was designed to do. it could be a bit prettier, and and I'm not sure about it's longevity, but I've got good hopes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good~ flimsy materials
 from seattle, wa,  Sep 10, 2009

we bought this shower rod because we thought, compared to others we had seen like it, that it was a great price. it is constructed with flimsy materials and the installation was not a breeze for us. i recommed 2 people to install. that said, now that it is installed, it does look good (we did have to use clear packaging tape to secure some of the fittings- not noticable, but definitely a sign of poor workmanship). value and appearance wise, we are satisfied. it was a frustrating installation process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
d ring shower rod
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Jul 13, 2009

i liked this product better than the usual oval ring because the flat side profile for the wall allows more room, and covers the sill of the window so often found in older homes right above the lip of the tub...!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D Shaped Shower Curtain Rod
 from Kalispell, MT,  Apr 5, 2008

I purchased this shower curtain rod for new construction project and it worked very well for what I purchased it for. My sister and I put it together by ourselves so you know it had to be easy! Thanks, Ovestock very much! Mary1860

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Louviers, CO,  Mar 27, 2008

I was excited to find a rod like this for such an economical price. Installation was a little tricky, but overall it looks really nice in my newly restored bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower Rod
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 22, 2007

I have been looking for a shower rod to convert my claw foot tub for awhile and this fits it perfectly. The cost made it a great value and I was able to put it together quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fit
 from New York, NY,  Apr 6, 2012

This D-shower rod was perfect in width & quality. We only wish that the rod connecting to the ceiling was somewhat longer. In our case it wasn't long enough & we had to use the old ceiling connection to install the rod at the necessary height. Something the manufacturer should think about. Of course it might be possible to purchase a piece of pipe at a local hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and hard to install evenly
 from PA,  Mar 31, 2012

This product is very difficult to install evenly. It actually comes in multiple sections are are not hel together by anything substansive other than fitted metal. If the installation is not exactly spot-on, then the rods do not hang level. as this requires a ceiling installation as well, this means that you need to somehow get a flimsy product to remain straight BEFORE you have mounted it. This is nearly impossible to do without about 3 sets of extra hands. Finally, all tje pipe sections are identical. None of them actually has a hole drilled to maintain the ceiling mount in place. After installation, the ceiling mount would not remain in place until I used a drammel to create my own mounting hole for the celing mount screw. Bring at least two other people, a metal drill for the needed hole, and a lot of patience. Keep in mind that even when it is finally installed, it will remain quite flimsy and weak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy. Manufacturer did not drill all necessary holes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate about description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This shower rod is very nice.
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Oct 22, 2011

Wonderful product and it fits very well into my bathroom.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Amherst, ME,  Oct 20, 2010

rod was easy to install ... looks great ..... and for the price, can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many assembly problems
 from Shelby Township, Mi,  Mar 25, 2010

I agree with several other reviewers that the price was good, but it stopped there. I also recommend at least 2 people to install it. I am a very seasoned handy man, and I tried to install it myself. I found it was like trying to push cooked spagetti. Going up, all the joints kept falling appart. I finally ended up taking the whole thing down, (not really a problem) and cut copper tubing to replace the inserts that were supposed to hold the joints together. I then drilled the tube and put in screws to hold the parts together. This way, it will not fall apart and one person can handle it, Then, I was just finishing putting the thing in the wall mounts when it slipped and broke one of the "O" rings that hold the tube. It is now up and working, but I went to the hardware store this morning to get more parts to strenghen it even more. I actually am back here because I am going to try to buy a replacement part for the broken part.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 11, 2009

I would not recommend anyone buy this. It is barely holding together and was difficult to install. (My husband is pretty handy and found it difficult to install.) To be honest, it was a complete waste of money, because we will probably have to go buy a better quality one very soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
try a different solution
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 16, 2009

for my installation a hack saw was needed; suprisingly flimsy junction-connectors....unstable when installed, finally

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
D-Type Chrome Shower Rod
 from middletown, nj,  Apr 13, 2009

It is a great product. However I feel there should be two attachments to the ceiling instead of one. Overall a great buy for a grat prodcut!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Upstate New York,  Sep 4, 2008

I recently moved into a house without a shower, just a bath on one wall. With a teenage daughter a shower is a must. This shower rod was the perfect solution before our renovation gets under way. However, this is not a one man job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Dec 6, 2007

We have apartments all with claw foot tubs. So we ordered 5 quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rectangular Satin Nickel Shower Rod
Today $79.99
Compare $188.47
Save 58%
(3)
Rectangular Chrome Shower Rod
Today $86.99
Compare $110.47
Save 21%
(11)
Vintage Satin Nickel Shower Set
Today $401.99
Compare $829.95
Save 52%
(11)
Chrome Corner Shower Rod
Today $85.99
Compare $110.47
Save 22%
(23)
Satin Nickel Corner Shower Rod
Today $99.99
Compare $188.47
Save 47%
(46)
Back to top