Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Dec 30, 2009

This is actually a very nice blender. I have one that I paid twice as much for and it looks a lot cooler and has a lot more buttons and selections, but it doesn't work as well. It's not an eye catcher, but it is far from the ugly duckling appliance in the kitchen and it only has three settings, high...which pulverizes and will eventually heat the contents, low...which is a lot like high, and pulse...I don't really use that function because it appears to be worthless, but if you do something that require that setting, it is available. It's a glass container with plastic lid...classic setup. The blades are very effective and they clean up easily, although I haven't let anything set in them and since there are six of them, it is a little tighter of a squeeze between them. Overall, its a super blender for the price. I kept my more expensive one with the extra settings "just in case", but I think it will be making a trip to the good will soon...this blender is an easier to use, more effective blender.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 Mar 21, 2009

This blender did not break up frozen berries, they just spun around. After one use the motor burned out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 Jun 8, 2010

This unit works good now that we put it together correctly. It does still wiggle some so you need to make sure you keep your hand on the top while it is blending. We like the easy dial of only 3 speeds instead of the previous ones we've owned that had a dozen or more settings. This is a powerful unit and blends up ice cubes great. We are pleased with the purchase. Overstock gets another round of applause.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a blender for the family
 from Newfane, NY,  Apr 20, 2010

My husband is using it to make our protein shakes and so far it works great. I?m using it to make fruit juice for my kids and they love it. It's easy to take apart and clean. The metal contact to the blades is a huge plus over rubber gears, so crushing ice is a breeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third and last blender
 from Clearwater, NJ,  Sep 20, 2009

This is the third blender I've purchased after I moved in to my appartment two years ago. I'm happy to report that this blender has been working great for the last 3 months and is still perfect for making fruit juice and smoothies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right one for me
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 18, 2009

Users who value simplicity abd power can give this a try. The stainless steel base and glass are attractive in kitchens of many colors, which adds to the appeal. This blender is loud, but powerful enough to crush ices in seconds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I find it powerful
 from Schaumburg, IL,  May 4, 2009

I use it twice a day chopping tough vegetables sometimes running it for two or three minutes. This blender is durable and I've had no problem with it what so ever. Simple but strong and basis blender with lots of power.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after 8 uses
 from NY, NY,  Apr 20, 2009

I bought this blender to make smoothies. I used it a total of eight times. On the eighth use, the coupling that connects the blade to the base under the jar completely broke so that the blade can't spin.I have called Overstock to arrange for a return of this defective item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong blender
 from Georgia,  Apr 18, 2009

Very strong blender, it has great grip and works and looks great. The first day it smelled funny and I thought maybe there was a problem, but nothing happened so I am probably just not all there. I prepared some smoothies and mouses and once I crushed ice too and it worked for all of it, without any trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blender
 from Dublin, OH,  Apr 17, 2009

We are very pleased with the power and the simplicity of this blender. It is not cluttered with buttons that get sticky and hard to use over time. The silver finish is beautiful and easy to clean. The other plus is that it was delivered to me quickly and the service is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful enough to crush ice in sec
 from Cranberry Twp,  Apr 17, 2009

I have been making a lot of smoothies lately and my last blender broke. I was happy that I bought this. This blender is loud, but powerful. It works well with ice, and I imagine it would crush just about anything. Sometimes it spins, so fast that it creates a little space around the blade, and then nothing else gets blended. You have to stop the blender and shake it, or smack the bottom. Overall this is a great blender.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay Away
 from Denver CO,  Mar 18, 2009

I read the reviews of this product on Overstock.com prior to this purchase. Only found one negative about a burning motor smell. So I thought I would try it and here were the problems with my blender;- Motor smelled of burning at each use (4 total)- Seal leaked each time at the base (got worse with each use)- There were small black plastic shavings under the baseI recommend if you try this product that you use many times prior to the 30 day return window expires or buy the extended warranty plan like I did. Good Luck!PS Overstock.com customer service Dept. was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome blender
 from Cato,  Feb 20, 2009

We purchased the blender for smoothies and shake drinks and it works perfect. The only negative would be that it is somewhat loud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyclonic Blender
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jan 5, 2009

I purchased this blender as a gift and was extremely happy with the product. The gift recipient said the blender worked great and also made perfect crushed ice which was one of the uses she wanted. The ordering was simple, the price was right and the package arrived in pristine condition. I have ordered from Overstock before and certainly will continue to do so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blends well
 from Poconos, PA,  Nov 27, 2008

Crushes ice with ease. This is a must for me!! The blades are sharp I accidently cut my finger while washing it in the sink. Overall good price, poweful and certainly have very sharp blades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Nov 24, 2008

It has a heavy glass carafe and it makes awesome crushed ice. The carafe looks very nice, unlike those plastic ones. It makes smoothies and I use it for homemade soups a few time a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price!
 from Idaho,  Nov 22, 2008

I really like that this blender. It is made of glass, i can't stand cheap plastic. i make my power drink with this, some fruit and some veggies. This liquefies food and ice very quickly. Easy to clean and disassemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works well
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 22, 2008

I make fresh juice almost every day and this machine is pretty good as far as I can tell after owning blenders from different companies. I'm sure if I had $300 to spend on a super blender it would be better, but I don't. This one has sharp blades and will keep the fruit stirring and crushing around continuously unlike the other brands I had before that would just whirl and do nothing unless I stopped every 30 seconds and stirred the fruit. This is great and i will buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burnt out
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2008

This was shipped to me August 28th and it smelled like it was burning when used. This is now Nov.19th and it is broken beyond repair. The motor still works but it does not blend so it sounds like something was sheared off or just burned out. The blender was used about once each week so I used it a total of about a dozen times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender for the Price
 from Hicksville NY,  May 29, 2012

I use my blender everyday. It recently broke so I went to my favorite site" Overstock.com" I found this nice ,simple to use blender with just two setting. I never could understand why blenders had 9 settings and you really onlly needed one or two . I am pleased with this blender and It crushes ice fine. It may be somewhat loud but you really only run it for less than one minute

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT works great and crushes Ice well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription is quite acturate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top