Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug!!!.....Almost
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

Great rug. It has all of the colors of my Game Room, and the size was perfect. Unlike other reviews, there were no issues with it laying flat. The rug was flat within 2 hours of putting it down. Not sure if steaming will help, but the Ivory is just not very....ivory. However, seems like a quality rug, fairly thick, great masculine style and color, and perfect for my decor. It's more than worth the price. Would've probably had to pay more for a similar rug at a store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, although, the Ivory colorong seemed dark. It had dye from the other colors that had faded onto it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thick rug, but when measured it was not perfectly 3/4 of an inch...I'm a Math Teacher. It was more close to 0.6inches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 30, 2011

Love it - should have bought 2! This was the perfect highlight for our living room, really brightened it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and very expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as good as the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug
 from Kentucky,  May 11, 2012

New house with hardwood floors. needed somehing to "pop". We have looked at home improvement stores and multiple rug shops. Nothing caught our eye. I was on O.co looking for end tables and found this rug. I was so different. It had all the neutral colors I love with a little bit of light blue/turquoise. I had to have it! The rug is so much better than the description and picture show!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are way better in person than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is better than described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description wasn't enough. this rug is far better than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug!
 from Portland,or,  Mar 13, 2013

Arrived well packaged and soon. We were looking for a rug that was thick and soft enough for a family room. This one has a pile height of around 0.7 which is the highest I found in this price range,so I went ahead and bought it after doing research on 3-4 other home stores. You may not be able to see in the picture, but the grid lines are visible - still looks good. The colors are not very bright and are is in the picture. It does not overshadow the room, but still improves the look. Now looking for matching beige curtains for the windows! Overstock rocks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swirl rug
 from Santa Barbara CA,  Jan 17, 2013

An attractive rug especially considering the reasonable price point. Bought for a house-staging and admired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cyclone Ivory Rug
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

I love this rug. At the time of my purchase, I bought it for my bedroom. When I moved it goes perfectly with the walls in my new dining room. I have recommended this rug to my family and friends. Cleans easily and the colors are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Yorktown,  Jan 8, 2013

Very nice rug, the colors shown in the pictures are almost exact. The grid lines shown are actually from the texture of the carpet which is a nice touch. Didn't think I'd like it but I do now after having seen it in person. It shipped quickly and was wrapped in two layers of thick plastic. No weird smell and it rolled out nicely. It's not a super thick rug, but it's comfortable under the feet nonetheless. Very happy with the purchase. Apparently it's a Mohawk rug, which is made in the US, also a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...however
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 19, 2012

Fantastic rug for a steal! The colors are more vivid in person than online. It works perfect in my sun room. My only complaint is the fact that this rug is textured, which you can't see online. The texture runs in a square grid pattern. However, I'm used to it now and it doesn't bother me at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it better in person!
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 3, 2012

The rug looks great in person. It really brings a nice pattern into the room without being in your face and overwhelming in any way. I love that the pattern it sort of a play on wood grain and it has lovely splashes of blue. The textured look of the rug makes it look more expensive in my opinion and I love that in actuality it was not!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks almost identical to my eyes. My boyfriend thought the lighter parts of the rug appeared brighter on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is straight, lays flat and has nice textured look it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, the website had two different measurements of pile height and it is obviously the shorter pile, but I really like it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

We have this rug in a high traffic area in our home and it has held up very well. It looks as we expected and the colors are neutral without being dull. I am very happy that we purchased this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Oops"
 from PA,  Jan 2, 2014

As usual, the rug arrived fast from O. Upon opening I was pleased with the rug. The colors and texture are exactly as described in the pic. Not deep bold colors but not muted either. It also has a 3D grid texture that makes it more interesting. We put it down and it was a little crinkled but after a couple days it flattened out. I kept noticing in passing that it was crooked so my husband and I removed all of the furniture from on it in an attempt to straighten it out. That is when we realized that it was uneven. Upon measuring it, when measured diagonally from corner to corner, one side of the rug is 6" longer than the other. The borders are uneven. I would have returned it but my husband, being the ingenuitive guy he is decided to wet it with the carpet cleaner and stretch it into shape with his wood clamps. It is better, but still not even. The rug is made from a reputable company "Mohawk", so I'm pretty surprised that it is uneven. I have to imagine that this is an "oops" product and was intended to be sold as a factory irregular. Who knows. Anyway, had it not been for that fact, I would have given this a higher rating as an overall good looking, good quality rug but I feel in this condition, it's not worth the money that was paid for it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting & super soft carpet
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

Great for the kids playroom, super soft & fun. There is a texture in the carpet that I wasn't expecting, but it still looks great. Cool 8'x10' rug for under $***, can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mohawk carpet, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Joy Joy...love this rug!!
 from Livonia, MI,  Jun 1, 2013

I'm so happy with this area rug. Perfect for under my kitchen table...Not to thick....not to thin..very comfortable to walk on in bare feet...and I LOVE the colors...just happy all around with this product.... and most importantly... the price was GREAT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

I like the colors and pattern of this rug. However, it is thinner than the description says, not plushy at all. Another thing that I am not crazy about is the slightly shiny appearance the rug has, probably due to being made of nylon. I bought this rug for my basement, and it blends well with my decor. I put a rug pad underneath, so it feels more comfortable under foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok/good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thinner than advertised, otherwise accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as pictured
 from North Carolina,  Feb 8, 2012

you get what you see. Very happy with this rug and it's price. No negatives. Quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brown/ Ivory Area Rug (7'8 x 10'10)
Sale $463.24
Was $544.99
Padgett Brown Geometric Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
Poppy Oversize Neutral Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
Compare $280.00
Save 33%
(1)
Suno Repeat Natural Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $179.09
Was $198.99
Compare $280.00
Save 36%
Back to top