Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Am I dreaming??
 from yorktown,  Jun 27, 2013

Having been in the interior decorating business I was skeptical about ordering these for my new home....so I only ordered one. Kind of like a test drive. And Im was shocked at the quality of these blinds. My windows are all large 33.5x74 and the cost of real wood blinds would prove to be super expensive, so I thought I will order just one blind and if I dont like it I would install it in the garage. Well, Im so happy that I ordered this blind and NOW I will be doing all 40+ windows with these blinds. As a bonus the valance slat that comes with the blinds looks identical to my crown molding so the details of this is just a great surprise!!! Please dont hesitate to order these or do what I did and order one and go from there...Hope this review helps! BTW...I received these within a few days after ordering...:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shades
 from Newton Falls, OH,  Jun 9, 2013

These are nice and price was right. These are smooth, not faux wood-grain as some are but that is ok. Arrive quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. god
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customized Faux Wood 33.5- inch Window Blinds look
 from Culloden, Ga,  Mar 30, 2013

Our blinds arrived right on time and we put them up the next day. The blinds really added the finishing touch to our living room windows...just what they needed. They were a tight fit; 33 inches wide would have been a bit easier to install but we got them installed without too much insistence. We plan on ordering more of these blinds for the rest of the house. We love the look and the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is hard to tell the snow from pearl in the pictures. We ordered pearl because our woodwork is not pure white and they look beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a great value for the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from VA,  Mar 10, 2013

The color and the valance are not what's shown in the photos and description, so I had to return these blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pearl white, shown as the whitest option, was very beige, not white at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked fine, but did not install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The valance shown in the photo (very simple) is not what arrived. The blinds had a very elaborate, crown moulding valance.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY nice!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 10, 2012

I'm considering ordering two more of these blinds. The intiail one was received quickly. We installed in our Master bath window. EASY to install, perfect fit, which is always a big concern for me. Considering installing in the two master bedroom windows. Looks much more expensive than paid from OS. Have never been disappointed from OS. Infact, almost all the sinks, faucets, lights, etc for new home were ordered from OS. Keep up the super customer service OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Texas,  Aug 1, 2012

I LOVE thèse faux wooden window treatments. They really brightened up our room and fit perfectly in the space. There are lots of custom sizes listed, so its very likely you find what you need. And, you can't beat the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As seen in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, love the faux crown molding at the top!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

These blinds are great for a spot where you want to have the ability to have some privacy once in a while, but you're not operating them every day. I was ready to purchase some from a major home improvement store and had gone as far as having them spec'd and priced with a sales associate. Then I found these! They look good, and I especially like the moulding detail at the top. However, the adjustment mechanism to tilt the slats is a little rough - it doesn't operate that smoothly. It's not a deal-breaker, because I don't open and shut them that often, and I'm getting used to doing it with a little finesse to make it work, but it's not the sign of a top-quality product. I also don't like the way the bottom of the blinds hang - they tilt slightly, so I can see the stickers at the bottom of the blinds. However, I may just need to adjust them some more. I'd still buy them again and recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product.
 from Grand Junction CO,  Jun 21, 2012

When I moved into my house it already had faux wood blinds in all windows, so they've been in for about 8 years. Gradually they've begun to fail & it's always the plastic wand mechanism that breaks. As they break, I've been replacing them with this blind which has the pull cords to open & close the blinds. I don't think the mechanism will break as easily. The color (pearl white) & size is a perfect match to the existing blinds. I'm sure I'll be ordering more as the old ones continue to fail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. It was exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. I'm glad they have pull cords for opening & closing ... seem to last longer than the plastic wands.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The blinds were exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 27, 2012

Awesome buy! They look great-price CANNOT be beat-easy to hang. They don't look cheap, they look fantastic and function wonderfully. I can't imagine why you'd want to buy this type of product anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No suprises
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Mar 27, 2012

Very happy with product however more difficult to install than I would have thought, I may have been better served by ordering the blinds that go over the trim and not those that go inside the trim. This is not a fault of the blinds, my error most likely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like it as well as real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
33.5- inch Blinds
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Sep 28, 2011

Great blinds. Had them installed in 20 minutes(i ordered 2). Was going to hang curtains over them, but they give the room a nice clean look without any curtains, so this blinds saved me $200-$300 on curtains

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect window blind-perfect price
 from NJ,  Sep 13, 2011

needed an attractive yet affordable window cover...this faux wood wwindow blind did the trick. thought i might have to add a valance or sheer, but it is perfect on its own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux wood blinds
 from Illinois,  Aug 17, 2011

These blinds fit nicely on the window. The strings have come undone already, so I had to retie them to keep them working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are white as described. Reallly can't complain about white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are of average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are great. They are easy to clean and
 from Southern Ca;if.,  Jul 26, 2011

Love them, love them, love them!. Faux is best along the ocean where humidity is a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the pearl.Exactly what I thought they would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Faux wood 333.5 window blinds in Pearl
 from Oregon,  Jun 10, 2011

Bought two of these blinds for our TV room windows to cut the sun's glare off the TV screen. Loved that there so many sizes to choose from and the prices are great. Much less than custom blinds. Quick delivery from O.com Blinds were pretty easy to install (my husband says) and they look great. I wish the right side control was a wand-type instead of pull strings, but no biggy. O.com recommends that for inside mount measurement you order a size 1/4-1/2" less than the inside diameter to allow for the header, which I did, but I could have got away with 1/4-1/2" more and used the exact measurement. There is a very slight "gap between the edge of each side of the blind, and the inside window "frame". All in all,we're very pleased with the blinds and they really dress up the room. Great value and quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Nice soft pearl color - just what I needed.
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made and look like I paid much more than I did.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Just as described. No disappointments.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 7, 2011

These blinds are very pretty. A very welcomed change over my old standard mini blinds, letting in more light when open and just looking more clean and crisp when closed. I like that the open-close mechanism is toggle strings instead of the rod. They were easy to install as well. My only negative comment is that the provided extra support bracket is not white (it is silver). When using the "inside the window frame" install technique, you can see the silver bracket from the outside. I suppose you could easily apply a coat of white paint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blinds
 from LA,  May 14, 2011

These blinds are beautiful; very happy with these, & ordering more, now that I see how great they look. I would recommend these to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Window Blinds look great!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 5, 2011

Ordered 4 window blinds. They arrived within 4 days all intact.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux wood blind
 from Hillsboro, TX,  Dec 14, 2010

It was almost a perfect fit except having to remove some slats to fit the length of the window. It is a very good quality and I am very please with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux does not mean inferior.
 from Crystal Springs, Mississippi,  Dec 2, 2010

These blinds exceed expectaions: they look great, are of good quality, come with all needed parts for installation (you will need a drill, however; a spouse who is willing to install them also helps.), and the price is not bad. I also love Overstock's quick delivery service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought