Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds
 from Shelton, Wa.,  Jul 12, 2014

I love these blinds they are so beautiful, but I can't draw them up because they are too heavy. I have to use one hand to hold the bottom of the blinds and try to pull up on the cord with the other. I wish I could find a way to get them to go up easy...any suggestions??

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from VA Beach, VA,  Mar 19, 2014

The wood slats are a little thin and a piece of the valence was broken but I fixed it with some glue. Over all they are nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't promise a project completion date!
 from Carmichael, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

Be prepared to wait or make repairs to the blinds. Overstock made great attemps to secure the product before shipping, but things can happen during transport. The blinds were delivered damaged. The caused was a lack of securing the end of the box. One end of the blinds were scratched / damaged and a piece of the valance was cracked in half. Overstock offered to replace the order and file a claim with the shipper. Be prepared to go through that rigmarole or do what I did. I fix them myself due to time constraints to have the project completed on time. I had to eat the repair time and products required to repair the blinds. No discount or acknowledgement of my repair efforts were recognized by Overstock after I reponrted it to Overstock. The person who asked me to do this project was on a fixed budget and under time constraints to get the project done.timely. Bottom Line: Request Overstock to tape the ends of the box before shipping. shipping!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
75 inch blinds
 from Ev., WA,  Jul 3, 2013

These are the set of wooden blinds that I purchase from Overstock. I love the first four sets, because they are perfect to keep the house cooler in hot summer days and are beautiful to boot. This set is beautiful but the wall attachments seem a little weak compared to the last sets. I have them up and it is hot here now so I don't want to mess with the brackets until it cools off. Then I will check for other solutions so I'm confident that they will raise and lower without a problem. They do look wonderful too and do the protection from the West sun,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds are as described..top quality.
 from Swainsboro, Ga.,  Nov 23, 2011

The blinds are beautiful. They look great and expensive. I purchased these wood blinds for the price the local supply store charges for faux blinds! So I feel I got a good buy. It didn't take long to put them up...bought 10 and put them in every window of my entire house. Figure they will help with insulating my house this winter as I have large windows. I had been thinking about putting up wood blinds for years...wish I had done it sooner. Love them. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blinds, but size is blind, not window
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 27, 2011

these were an amazing value. very nice quality blinds, well packaged, shipped promptly and good looking. One caution, the dimensions listed are size of the blind, not the size of the window opening like with other blinds we have ordered. As a result, the 75" blind did not fit the 75"window opening because there was no allowance on the sides. Very disappointed we could not put these up as planned. Will order same thing in correct size. Wish I would have known about the sizing being exact size of the blind...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Walpole, MA,  Feb 18, 2010

These blinds truly look custom. High quality and installation was easy enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"The real McCoy"
 from Philadelphia PA.,  Sep 29, 2009

Excellent produce, very high end looking, used in my art studio...Great look, wish they came in black... now I have to do the rest of my windows.Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 19, 2009

These are really nice blinds, especially for the money. It's hard to find non-custom made blinds for windows this size. We didn't want to spent hundreds if not a thousand dollars per window

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product at a great price!
 from Wales, WI,  Jul 21, 2008

Nice oak finish, quality materials, took about 45 min to an hour to assemble, required some shims (just a few 3/4" pieces of wood) between the blind and the wall so that blind would hang properly over window frame, looks great! Very satisfied, would buy again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Blinds
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 2, 2008

These blinds are beautiful! I am so pleased with them and they were so easy to install. And, as always, they arrived swiftly. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Plaquemine, LA,  Apr 29, 2008

I absolutely looove these blinds. I purchased them for a living room window. They are very nice and durable and the price is amazing for such a wonderful product. I live in Louisiana where it stays how all Summer long and my living room has been a lot cooler since I hung these blinds. I will purchase more for the entire house. This is a great buy, if you like-get them and you will not be dissatisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NW Washington State,  Apr 11, 2008

These are really nice looking blinds. A light golden oak color with 2" slats. A wooden valance top comes with it that takes just a minute to put together and slips over the top, really impressive look. Bought for my husband's office, at first he could care less what I put up there but when he saw these blinds he was pleased. Perfect condition, no mars, no discoloration. Shipped fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from weddington, nc,  Mar 4, 2008

easy to purchase, delivered quickly, easy to install. we will purchase more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top