Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2010

I love the richness of the cherry wood color I choose. The size fits well and just a couple years later the quality still holds up. Just wish it had the wood grains groves in the shades.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arlington Hts
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 1, 2010

The blinds were exactly what I expected. Very heavy and well made. The only problem was in the instructions. They failed to mention the mechanics of the blinds. After taking awhile to put up securely, they did not work. During shipment the rod going thru the header was loosened and the cords didn't work. Took another hour to figure out, but we did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greart Blinds!
 from Granville, OH,  May 26, 2010

We saved a ton of money buying them here. We thoroughly love them and were quite impressed with their quality and the impact they made visually in our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Waco TExas,  Apr 21, 2010

The blinds are very high quality and work out just perfect in my Kitchen window good Color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 31, 2009

These blinds were pretty easy to install without the instructions and definitely eye catching. They are made of a quality wood with a durable finish. The pull strings for the up/down functionality are quite sturdy. I installed mine on the inside of the window and found they really look best mounted this way. I didn't use the crown-type molding which also is included. My only complaint was one blind was slightly raised and probably defective, after much pulling it just didn't seem to hang like the rest. Overall though I find that with the cost savings and look, I am pleased. It's exactly what I wanted and comparable with previously in store purchases I made. Don't hesitate to order these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood blinds
 from Tucson,AZ,  Dec 3, 2009

These blinds are beautiful! They arrived in no time, and are high quality, classy looking, lovely. We got cherry wood and they are rich looking and blend beautifully with our decor. I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great finish to a room!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 2, 2009

This was the second set of these blinds I have purchased for my home, and I plan to buy more. They look really rich, and warm. The wood looks so much nicer than typical run-of-the-mill blinds. The assembly goes fast if you have two people. The only complaint I would have is that Overstock doesn't offer different lengths. Both sets I've ordered have been too long, and there is a bit too much "slack" at the bottom when the blinds are down. Oh well, they look so great overall, I really don't mind!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Blinds
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Sep 17, 2009

The quality and appearance of these blinds are excellent. Having shopped around for wooden blinds prior to purchasing these, I was shocked by the price. These are an excellent value. Similiar blinds at the leading Home Improvement stores were over double the cost of these blinds. I purchased the cherry finish blinds. The color and finish is rich and warm. One of my best buys from Overstock...and I buy frequently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a fantastic price!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2009

Installed these in our condo a few weeks ago and absolutely love them! Have been recommending them to all family and friends.They look beautiful and the quality is top notch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from So. Ca,  Aug 6, 2009

I purchased this after reading all the positive reviews, after receiving it I was very pleased with the quality and rich color I also noticed it really does cool the room down. I only wish it came in a 58" wide so I can get one for my bedroom, another great product from Overstocked.I also have to commend on Overstocked customer service, they are the BEST!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Houston, Tx,  Jul 23, 2009

these look just as good as the ones I paid 4 x's as much for

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from California,  Jul 5, 2009

The blinds are fantastic. They were easy to put up and look great in our house. My grandparents liked them so much that they had me order three sets for them. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood blinds
 from Arizona,  Jun 4, 2009

The blinds are great looking and fit perfect however I would have preferred the wand instead of strings as one of the string arrived non working

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top