Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect look and fit!
 from Pennsauken, NJ,  Apr 27, 2008

These blinds are a great fit, i am really happy with the fit and the way they look. what an elegant feature for such a good price!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2014

Really good product - I've installed these throughout our home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blind
 from Boston MA,  Jun 25, 2014

very nice wood blinds. shipping is very good, received in only few days, installation is very simple, just make sure your measurement is correct. My window is 70 1/4, this 70 in blind is a bit tight, if they offer 69 1/2, that would fit perfectly. Or you can trim a bit to the rail box to fit in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customized 70 in. Real Wood Window Blinds
 from Pell City, AL,  Apr 19, 2014

Outstanding value. Looks great! Will be replacing all blinds with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are custom looking
 from South Jeresy, NJ,  Dec 7, 2013

Smaller than what stated.. Had to buy L Brackets to adjust with size. Heavy The large size of over 70" is awesome.. Instead of Installing 2. Block and filter Light Perfectly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Illinois,  Dec 7, 2013

Thanks to reviews left earlier, we decided to give these a try and are satisfied with them (we got the super white which is indeed a bright white). There were two minor issues and one bigger one with the blinds. The two small issues were that one of the pull cord knobs had come loose from the cord and getting the cord back through the knob opening was a little difficult. Another is that, despite the "Fragile" on the box, the metal bar at the top was dented. This was easily hidden by either the valance or facing out the window so we didn't find it a big issue, but as others have noted similar problems these should probably be boxed more sturdily. The last issue had to do with how much light the blinds let in. If they were closed with the slats pointing inward, they closed snugly. But if they were closed with the slats pointing at the window, there was a significant gap and they did not close all the way. We've seen this problem with other newer blinds as well and don't know why so many seem to close properly in only one direction as the older (plastic) vertical blinds on our other windows close firmly in both directions. Since these blinds are being used in a bedroom this is a particular problem because they don't block light as well as our old blinds did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2013

Not a bad blind and looks great, but I was super disappointed in the packaging. When we opened it, the metal valance had a huge dent in it. After all the unwrapping and drama of drilling holes etc, I didn't have the time to pack it up, ship it back and wait for a replacement. The blinds looks nice but beware, they scratch easily, so as you're hanging them, use kid gloves.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stedmen
 from Montana,  Jul 12, 2013

As much as I dislike saying anything negative, the only drawback was that instructions for hangning the blinds were not included. We kind of had to wing it, but almost successful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match to picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds, but was missing parts
 from San Francisco,  Jan 24, 2013

These blinds are beautiful installed. The Mahogany is a good dark real-wood color. Not quite as dark as Ikea's brown-black furniture, just for reference, but looks good with it - a bit redder. Blades are thick and move well up and down, open and closed, with the strings. Came without the main piece of the valance, but the issue was eventually resolved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds
 from IL,  Dec 28, 2012

Easy assembly/hanging. Great price for solid wood blinds. Look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect complement to my kitchen
 from Texas,  Dec 7, 2012

The header was slightly larger than expected and we had to trim it to fit (a measuring error on my part). They look great and really block the light when shut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!!!!
 from Beatiful Washington State,  Apr 15, 2012

We took a leap of faith when we ordered these because each size was described very differently. They all match perfectly! I can't believe the quality of these blinds for the price!!! I would highly recommend these blinds!! OH, but when you call customer service, they don't know anything more than what is written on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than we'd hoped!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shade.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 14, 2012

This blind is very nice and I would order for other windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and heavy, Allows for privacy but daylight also.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These blinds a great !!!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

I really like these blinds. I wish they came in bigger sizes, I have other windows I would order for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Blinds just as decribed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from DC,  Aug 5, 2011

I was happy with this purchase. The real wood feel and look can't be beat. It has been operating smoothly for 1.5 years now. My husband installed without much headache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant luxury upgrade
 from Yuma, AZ,  Mar 23, 2011

These easy-to-install 2" wood blinds instantly "up-graded" the decor in my home. What a difference from the standard 1" aluminum blind. The visual ambience they provide, day or night, is very satisfying. The price was very satisfying, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood window blind
 from Appleton, WI.,  Feb 4, 2011

For the money this blind is very nice. Just wish that I would have chosen a lighter color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Oct 19, 2010

These blinds are absolutely beautiful, high quality, and look and feel far more expensive than they cost here at Overstock. I bought faux JCPenney blinds for other rooms in the house, and wish I could undo that and go replace them with these. Durable, and high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from Houston,  Sep 24, 2010

wow I did a price comparsing and saved quite a bit also the coler and size are great you must get a pair of the blinds

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 2, 2010

I recently bought a house with no blinds in the living room or master bedroom. I purchased custom wood blinds from overstock and absolutely love them!! They are a beautiful rich color. The computer samples had me a little worried but in person they are much better. Because the wood is so dark, it really keeps a lot of light out. I probably won't hang curtains because I do not want to cover up the blinds. If you are thinking about buying them, DO IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Faux Wood 71-inch Blinds
Sale $88.19
Was $97.99
(10)
Customized Real Wood Window Blinds
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
(6)
Faux Wood 69-inch Blinds
Sale $96.29
Was $106.99
(6)
Back to top