Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome blinds
 Mar 30, 2016

great quality, perfect for oversized window above soaker tub, real wood was perfect match for window trim

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to send them back. They were lovely.
 Jan 7, 2016

Loved them. Loved the color. Made the room way took dark because we already had so much dark furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 Jan 5, 2016

This shade offers everything required, very nice...gcampbell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Nov 27, 2015

Absolutely classy and gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 Nov 19, 2015

I've ordered these and another type of blinds for my whole house. I love them and if a dog hadn't chewed them up in sure I wouldn't have had to order a second set for my living room. They are sturdy, look great, are easy to install, and the price is awesome in comparison to many other wood blinds! I definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality blinds
 Aug 5, 2015

Fit perfect, great quality, easy to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Affordable blind
 from Maryland,  Oct 4, 2013

These blinds were easy to install. I like the look of real wood other than plastic....great buy, I'm very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking wood blinds
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Oct 31, 2012

I love these blinds, exactly what they described. I have put them on 6 windows already and have 3 more to go as money permits. Such a good buy, easy to install and the look GREAT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these blinds. This is my second order
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and easy to install
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2012

Easy to install and adjust length. I had experience installing other blinds before hanging these and I found installation and length adjustment to be simple. It took me maybe half an hour to install and shorten two sets. They look really nice and provide good light control - our master bedroom stays nice and dark in the morning even with SE exposure. Downside to the dark wood color (pecan) - shows a lot of dust. The 45" set has 4 chords and the 72" set has 8 chords, so I would NOT recommend these blinds for a nursery or young child's room. Blinds arrived earlier than expected, were not damaged, and had all the parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered these in "pecan" and the actual product more closely resembles the "mahogany" color on my computer, but nevertheless they are a nice medium/dark true brown color (no red or yellow tones).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. I think they look nicer than they actually are. Haven't had any problems with the quality, but they are in the master bedroom where they don't get abused by kids and dogs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Blinds!
 from Dyer, IN,  Nov 28, 2011

These blinds are great quality, very heavy and exactly as described. Prior to this I had never installed blinds myself, always paid someone else to do it. I'm so happy and proud to say that it was not difficult, the instructions were relatively easy, and with my new rechargeable power screwdriver, there was no stopping me. I stalled two sets of blinds within a few hours, and I am so happy with how they look. I had quotes from a local decorator which would have cost me around $400 per window, and I finished this project at less than half the cost. I love Overstock so much. Great product. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blinds
 from nyc,  Nov 11, 2011

I was hesitant to order blinds on online but I took a chance. They beautify my bathroom. All the brackets and screws were included in the package; my brother who installed them were surprised and impressed by the beauty and weight of these blinds. It took him approximately 20 minutes to inspect the package, check for all the pieces and install. This is one of my best purchases from O.If you go by the suggestions-order 1/8 or 1 in less the width of the window for inside installation, you will be fine with the fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy blinds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Blinds fit Fine
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 11, 2011

Blinds met expectations and fit perfectly. Color and quality of the wood were very good. The instructions were brief but satisfied what was needed for us to do the installation ourselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice blinds
 from chicago, il,  Sep 15, 2011

the blinds worked very well in the room, they are good quality blinds. we had hard time installing them, it took 2 guys that are used to hose projects 2 hours to install 2 sets of blinds. the decorative plank is also a challenge to screw to, as it almost broke under the pressure ofthe screw going through. my husband purchased a velcro, and attach it to the velcro instead, for hte fear that it may brake completely if screws are used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice
 from Everson, WA,  Sep 13, 2011

They look nice. Thank God my son-in-law installed them for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? strings on both sides of blinds - no rod on one side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds
 from NY,NY,  Aug 24, 2010

I purchased the cherry and pecan wood blinds .I was delighted once again, The pecan slightly darker than pictured but they work with my color schemes in my room. One of the blinds came with a very small dent ,not sure who is to blame UPS or Overstock ......but I was able to fix and cover with the boarder so I was not upset. Very Happy wih my blinds. I was goingto pay over BIG BUCKS each at a department store until I found my dimensions. THANK YOU AGAIN for saving me $$$$$$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window Blind
 from DALLAS TX.,  Apr 27, 2010

The color was not ,as seen in the picture. i ordered oak, but it looked more of a solid medium brown, when it arrive the top of the blind had been bent . but i kept it .the valance hide it, in other words it a good buy.I've ordered many things from overstock. and this is the first, that i 've had a problem with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 1, 2009

I started out with one blind. I liked then so much that I bought 7 more. These blinds are beautiful, well made ,and easy to intall. They are very heavy and I would not use them on a window that had to be opened allot. They give the house a nice modern touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customized Real Wood 45-inch Window Blinds
 from Bristol, Pa.,  Feb 18, 2009

Other than hearing my husband complain something about the cheap hardware (screws) the product is very nice. The color I selected was true to the sample color I picked from. The blinds open and close with a cord vs. the old turn the plastic stick style which makes it esier to operate. I can select plenty of sunshine to making the room much darker . Although my husband did the installation, I'm sure that I could have installed then myself if I had too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Reno, Nv,  Jun 16, 2008

The blinds arrived in record time and were up and operational in minutes, my husbands den now is complete. Previously bought bookshelves and most recently a tiffany style lamp for his computer desk-all very cool. Mary Reno, NV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds
 from Texas,  May 8, 2008

I got these to go in my dining area, for an inside mount. Very well constructed... I got the darkest color, more of a reddish brown than what I expected, but they still look great. They fit perfectly and were easy to install. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought