For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice blinds but...
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Feb 14, 2011

I really loved these blinds - easy to install, the pecan is a beautiful brown color, they look great! However, you get what you pay for. The slats themselves are lightweight and super-thin, so much that one of the bottom slats chipped within a few days (I guess from closing them too quickly??). Also, one of the slats was warping/bending on the end, it is not close to any humidity or water environment like a bathroom, and when I tried to very gently see if it could be straightened, the end completely snapped off. So they are pretty, but not the best quality. And note I have had them a few months, so perhaps the other positive reviews were from people who wrote them shortly after receiving them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Blinds
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Mar 14, 2008

The blinds are beautiful! Very well made and easy to install. After installing them I ordered one for my kitchen. Another great purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!
 from Quemado, NM,  May 10, 2014

High quality, custom cut product. Easy to install and a great value, as always, from Overstock. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood window blinds
 from Paducah. KY,  Sep 2, 2011

What wonderful blinds these have turned our to be. I have several pair of these in my rooms in my home. They were easy to install and have held up well. No problems to report. Would recommend these to anyone who wants great blinds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as it appeared on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are high quality blinds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site of this product was very accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jul 21, 2011

Love these new blinds! My bedroom is now my oasis!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from retired in ohio,  May 31, 2011

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE AND THE PRODUCT. IT WAS EXACTLY AS IT LOOKS ON THE PC.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Downsville, LA,  Feb 28, 2011

I put these in my husbands hunting/office space. Didnt know if he would like them but took a chance. He loved them! Color, quality, ease of hanging them. Need some white ones for laundry room, will definitely order same ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood blinds
 from Clarksville TN,  Feb 18, 2011

The quality of the blinds was actually better than I expected. The color is true throughout with a nice finish. A light dusting with wand type duster is all it takes to make them like new again. The wood valance was a surprise as I was not expecting such a sturdy piece. The valance came in 3 pieces with hardware to put it together and it was a breeze to assemble. After that, it hangs on the blind but gives the appearance of being attached to your wall or window frame. Unlike the mini-blinds that most people have, this blind looks expensive and rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL BLINDS
 from Peekskill, NY,  Feb 14, 2011

These blinds are beautifu! They are exactly what I was looking for and the quality is excellent. They added the elegant touch I was seeking when I renovated my kitchen. I had to purchase separate nails to install them inside the wood window frame but they fit perfect. Overstock never disappoints, this is yet another great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood blinds
 from Oceanport, NJ,  Oct 29, 2010

I am thrilled! I had shopped in several local stores for the particular size blind I needed and was faced with custom ordering, at a custom price, what I was looking for. I just happened to check Overstock.com and couldn't believe they had the EXACT product and size I wanted. AND, they were HALF the price, delivered in three days, a perfect fit, and easy enough for me to install myself. I am so happy with the product, the process, and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Eugene, OR,  Sep 28, 2010

I had two concerns about these blinds. The color would be TOO bright and the blinds would be too wide for an inside mount because I didn't adjust the 35" inside measurement by the recommended allowance. To my surprise, the color is great and by adding a 2 1/2" strip of oak under the inside window trim (which was only 1/2" wide) I had a perfect 35" X 2" area to mount the blind. The brackets were placed at the very outer edges of the oak strip and allowed for a perfect fit. I'm thinking of getting more blinds for my office next.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 Sep 17, 2010

We were so scared to order blinds without seeing them but to our delight, the blinds are beautiful and a perfect fit. The wood quality is exceptional and we are already ordering for our other two front windows. Our experience with this company and their product was a perfect one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Warminster, PA,  Jun 21, 2010

The blinds look gorgeous and expensive in my kitchen - great quality, color and texture. Just be aware that cornice is for outside mount - bigger then you need for inside mount. We had to install blinds really close to the edge of the window (inside mount), so cornice could be outside to complete the look. For us it was perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blinds!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 19, 2010

This was the 11th set of blinds I have ordered from this company. Shipping is extremely fast and installing them is a breeze. The look is gorgeous and it makes such a huge difference to the look of the rooms. Some of my windows were very long and thin. At home improvement stores, I would have had to special order them and it would have cost a fortune. But here, they make them any size you need and such a great price! I would highly recommend and don't hesitate about ordering blinds from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look better than they work
 from Annandale, VA,  Feb 4, 2010

These were an okay value. They look nice, and the mechanism that opens/shuts the slats moves smoothly. The mechanism that lifts/opens the blind is really skimpy for a blind this heavy. My husband did the initial installation at our beach house (in my absence), so I don't know how that part of it went. When we were having trouble with the lift mechanism, we took the blinds down. The entire mechanism inside slides around, and you have to make sure that the strings are centered in the holes and that the metal discs that hold the mechanism in place are tight. Otherwise, the strings get caught and don't move properly. I hope that makes sense. Would I buy them again? Probably. Would I recommend them to a friend? Yes, with a caution about the mechanism.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product - Terrific Price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 20, 2009

Easily, these are well worth the price. They make any room look rich and inviting. I was amazed at the amount of light that does not get through when the blinds are closed. These would be great for someone who needed to sleep during daylight hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood blinds
 from Franklin, MA,  Apr 15, 2009

Absolutely loved the blinds! fast, prompt delivery. Looks wonderful thoughout the house. Priced out other stores and they were $100+ more and they had guaranteed coupons, but nothing had compared to your pricing. Thank you for everything and will/have highly recommended your company to friends/family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
window blinds
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 5, 2008

I redid my kitchen and ordered these blinds to finish the job. They arrived in just 2 days and went up in no time at all. I did have to cut the valance down just a bit, but otherwise they fit perfect. They look wonderful with the sun shining through them in the morning. I would order more if I could.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional grade blinds at a great price!
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2008

I love the blinds! I love the large slats and the ease of dusting them. The only thing that I didn't like and why I gave them 4 stars for appearance is that I ordered golden oak which in the picture was much lighter but they look fine and I wouldn't return them for that reason. You can't touch Overstock.com's prices and shipping. I will continue to shop here and I recommend Overstock to all my friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Paltz, NY,  Mar 10, 2008

I bought these blinds for my new home to go with our mahogany doors. They look great together! They fit perfectly inside the window. The blinds were easy to install, just be sure to measure correctly~ I 'eyed' it and ended up having to drill a few sets of holes. (The next window we measured, and had no problems).) We haven't done the valances yet. I've gotten many compliments on them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top