Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2'' wood blinds
 Mar 25, 2009

These are just as nice as the custom-order blinds you'll find at the home improvements stores, and are about one-third of the cost. The 'tilt' side has two cords which you pull, instead of the wands that you find on some of the other wooden blinds. The valance that is included is a piece of moulding that snaps on the top and adds an instant touch of 'custom'. Installation was simple and I had all six up within 90 minutes, without the aid of another set of hands. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Texas,  Feb 17, 2012

Love them ..had to order more , love the Color , Quality & Price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from IN,  Jan 29, 2012

Beautiful, high quality blinds. Accurate sizing and great quality. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new blinds!
 from Conway, AR,  Oct 24, 2011

I ordered these blinds for our master bath and am thrilled with how nicely they match our cherry vanity! Especially like the tight close for privacy and the easy installation. I will definitely order more as we work our way through our house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I had picked out from the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Blinds are without any blemishes and are a quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description provided is exactly what I received!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Phoenix,  Aug 31, 2011

We loved these blinds, so much so we bought two more to put in our living room. I think they are an excellent value and I'm very happy with them. They are easy to use and to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as shown on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood blinds
 from Franklin, NC,  Aug 4, 2011

These are nice blinds. Easy to install, good light control and they look great. I measured the inside of the window and they fit! One note: the valance is simple if you mount your blinds inside the window. Simply attach the bracket to the back of the valance and hang it on the blind.. you don't need the side wood pieces included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker, but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These look great in my kitchen.
 from Panhandle, Texas,  Mar 26, 2011

These blinds were delivered quickly and arrived just as described. They operate just as described, too. They look custom made. My 18-year old installed both sets in an hour. I feel like I got a tremendous bargain on these window dressings. Thanks Big O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood blinds
 from Huntsville, TX,  Jan 27, 2011

This is my third order for these blinds. Fit the windows great. Love the quality .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but wrong size!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 5, 2010

These blinds are very nice for the price but I was disappointed when AFTER they were taken out of the packaging and installed they were too short! I double checked the measurements I had taken and requested and although the package was marked with the length I needed, they were approx. 3" short!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!!
 from shelton washington,  Jun 3, 2010

We built a new house and i bought these blinds for our bedroom. I just love them!!! I was really afraid that we didn't measure right, but they fit perfectly. They open and close very easily and were really easy to install. I would definately order these for other windows in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden blinds
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2009

I bought a house that half of the blinds were wooden and the other metal so I bought these because they match my wooden blinds. I changed the metal to wooden and it looks so much better. These blinds are beautiful. The ones I had in my house were custom done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking!
 from Boise, ID,  Jun 21, 2009

I have ordered 15 sets of varying sizes for all of the windows in our house--The color match is perfiect and they look spectacular!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Value
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 17, 2009

I purchased these blinds for all of my windows and I absolutely LOVE them. They were easy to install and look fabulous! Just be sure you have your measurements exactly right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good blinds
 from Coventry, RI,  Jun 18, 2014

Very good quality wood blinds, color and size as expected and fit nicely inside our windows. Easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product. Fast shipping!
 from KY,  Jun 14, 2014

Fastest shipping I have ever had! So excited to get these blinds up before Fathers Day. They were just as described and look great! Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful and great quality. Easy to install. Would not hesitate to buy more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, not great color
 from Sterling, VA,  Jan 10, 2013

I ended up returning these blinds. The quality seemed fine but the cherry color was way off. The picture shows it as a dark, rich red/cherry color but what came was a light/bright brownish red. We have cherry stain on our banisters and the picture made it appear it would match but it was way too light and the color was off. The quality seemed good though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cherry was much lighter/brighter red than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Wood Blinds
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 28, 2012

Great savings on these blinds as compared to other sites, home improvement stores, etc. Would recommend highly in the white, nicely adjustable & fit windows perfectly. Easy for my husband to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice, bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We wanted real wood as opposed to faux; great quality as always from Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top