Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, great price & fast shipping!
 from Houston,TX,  Apr 8, 2012

Ordered 4 blinds on Wednesday afternoon and they arrived Saturday--wow! Very pleased w/ the quality & finish. Bought the Super White color and it is a crisp, glossy white, matches the glossy white trim on the windows and it just dresses up the room. I had been considering buying blinds for the windows in our great room but figured the 72 inch length would be expensive as well as difficult to find in a ready made blind. But I was wrong! This is a well made, sturdy wooden blind with a nicely finished metal top rail. Since we hung our blinds inside the window casing we didn't use the pretty wooden valance included(it looks like a chair rail type of trimwork-not just a plain extra blind) but even the metal casing has some detail to it. Thanks Overstock for helping me stretch my dollar further without sacrificing quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Purchased the Super White, matched monitor color of a crisp white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Sturdy hanging hardware, decorative valance w/ side pieces(if outside mount)was a pleasant surprise & the blinds have a nice weight to them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds
 from Miller Beach, IN,  Nov 5, 2011

Love these blinds and look great. Terrific price would recommend them to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful enhancement
 from il,  Sep 2, 2011

The only negative is the fact I debated so long to purchase this product.This was the compliment my room needed to warm it to my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from los angeles, ca,  Nov 9, 2010

incredibly high quality blinds for the price... plastic ones are almost just as much and not nearly as nice. the only issues i had were 1) a knob was missing and it was very hard to get a 2nd one (though overstock did get one to me in the end) 2) the valance will most likely need to be cut.. i took it to home depot to get cut and the saw took off the paint (so, not easy to trim unless you have some kind of saw and are handy with it).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 14, 2010

These are good looking, high quality blinds, and the price can't be beat. The 33 by 53 inch model fits my bathroom window almost perfectly. Our other window coverings are custom versions, priced at $500+. I doubt that anyone will guess that this set was not part of the custom order. Installed easily. The extra supporting brackets give me confidence that these blinds will put up with wear and tear of daily use. Purchase with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value for the money!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 29, 2009

Easy to put up and they look fabulous! I would highly recommend these wood blinds and really cannot tell the difference from the ones I have had custom made and spent $$$$$. Would definately buy these again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blinds, shallow windows
 from DC,  Feb 15, 2014

These were just what we wanted and fit our 33.5 wide frames perfectly but unfortunately we had to send them back because our windows are too shallow to install these blinds. This is an old house with non-standard measurements so we knew it may not work. Too bad, the search continues...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them...
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 13, 2013

I love these blinds and the cost. I was looking for something inexpensive because I don't have standard size windows. Overstock was the only place that had affordable window treatment. They are durable and were easy to put up. Did I mention they look GREAT in my family room; and match my entertainment center perfectly. I am so excited. I was looking for something to block the sun out so I can see my TV. Can't wait to order two more for my son's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews and description helped a lot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking blinds
 from Pgh, PA,  Jan 12, 2013

These blinds were exactly what I was looking for. Our windows measured 33.5 in but I am glad I ordered the 33in. Description on website was not very clear in this regard. I wanted the least amount of gap between the blind and window. The blinds fit perfectly. We used the inside mount instructions and had to cut the valance in order to use it as it was longer than 33 inches. The wood is a good quality but not too heavy when raising. I highly recommend these blinds. My husband had 2 of these up in less than 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 17, 2010

Items arrived in a timely manner. EASY to install, just needed a drill with a phillips head and an extension. Had to drill a few pilot holes where the hardware had to go into the vinyl. Every set had extra screws and hardware for inside and outside mounting, and included a complete header covering made of matching wood! Ours were mounted inside) They look GREAT! Overstock carries lots of Odd sizes which is exactly what we needed! Shopping for more for our Daughter's room right now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 Jun 26, 2010

These are excellent quality and an amazing deal. I'm so glad I looked on Overstock before ordering them at retail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Blinds
 from Cullman, AL,  Oct 29, 2009

I ordered these blinds for a window in the kitchen to match the 70" real wood blind I also ordered from Overstock. Both blinds are very nice. I have installed the 70" blind and it it just absolutely beautiful. The 33" blind appears to be the very same great quality. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from DC,  Sep 16, 2009

the quality looks good though we had to get our handiman to cut down the wood top panels and glue them on to work. Also one of the blinds didn't work that well but I realized that there was a little bit of cord sticking out which was causing the jam. I fixed this, and now the blinds look really good and high quality in the room. The only real difference between these and Hunter Douglas which we have also is the ribbon is lacking and also the lever to angle the blinds is different. For my son's room these look perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pecan wood blind
 from so carolina,  Aug 6, 2009

great value for wooden blind. color shown (pecan) was very close to color received.- no suprise there. gave 4 stars for assembly because it is heavy & needed assistance in lifting to hang. all parts (bolts, mounts, etc.) included w/clear instructions. very pleased w/purchase !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Feb 5, 2009

I have bought blinds online and not online. These are the best and least expensive I've ever gotten. I am getting more of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cordless Smooth-lift Solar Shade (33 in. x 61 in.)
Sale $34.19
Was $37.99
Compare $78.08
Save 56%
(1)
Customized Real Wood Window Blinds
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
(6)
Back to top