Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Blinds!
 from Weatherford, TX,  Apr 22, 2011

These blinds are gorgeous! I am in the process of replacing my older wood blinds with these and I am so glad that I purchased them. They have a wonderful rich color (pecan) and have a nice slick finish so that dusting them will be a breeze. I am a woman and these were a breeze to install. Can't wait to finish out the rest of the house. Buy these and you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 Apr 7, 2008

I recently purchase 6...that's right six of these wood blinds in cherry color for a very large living room...I priced 2" "real" wood blinds and could not see the price below $250 and had to special order them...meaning it would take a few weeks to arrive. The workmanship is incredible and the quality is superb...you will not be sorry if you purchase these blinds...HONEST!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you Overstock for saving me a ton of money...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from NW Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2012

Have had these a few years now and they still look great like new...so many people want to know where they came from. Total privacy when closed with no gaps. They were easy for me to put up with two options. The fit was perfect as ordered. They appear to be unphased by the hot south sun shining in on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD color match...monitors do show different colors though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really pleased with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood blinds
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Oct 9, 2011

I LOVE THESE BLINDS! They are the perfect shade of cherry & the price is unbeatable! easy to install (I mounted mine on the inside) I bought a total of 8 blinds in different sizes from 30" to 36". A real bargin to update your decore!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the coloe (cherry) is awesome!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Qualiity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Wash DC,  Mar 3, 2011

Great quality for the price. These blinds fit my historical home beautifully both in style and in actual fit. I'm looking forward to buying more for the rest of our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DIY Blinds
 from NY, NY,  Jan 20, 2011

Great blinds! Very easy to mount. You can go between inside and outside mounts pretty easily. The price for these blinds is great considering home depot charges 20-30% more for faux wood blinds that don't even have all the colors. They make almost any size: I had 3 different sized windows and after ordering them for the first two, to see how they would look and how the fit was, I instantly ordered more for the rest of my windows. They look great, I had to shorten the top clip on wood piece to work with an inside mount. I used a small handsaw and it was really easy, took about 10 minutes. If that is not for you its not a deal-breaker since it still looks great without the top aesthetic piece or you can just do an outside mount and it won't matter. They look great! I think this is the best DIY solution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
measurements off
 from New Jersey,  Jul 7, 2010

I purchased these blinds to fit inside a 30 inch window. From the description it seemed that I would be ok with ordering a 30 inch blind since it said they could be used for inside or outside mount. The blinds arrived and were too long!! Only by about 1/16 of an inch but enough so that they wouldn't fit in the window. I was able to mount them by bending the top bracket but it wasn't easy. I was just in a rush to get them up and didn't want to deal with sending them back. Be careful when ordering!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 11, 2010

The blinds arrived very quickly as do all my overstock orders. They were easy to install and the color was perfect. Highly recommend for standard sized windows. Wished they had more size options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent blind
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2009

This is a fantastic product. I first ordered three and then recently another two for two more windows. They are impressively good quality for the price, I looked far and wide and do not think there is anything on the market that rivals these in quality/ value. Easy to assemble, assuring that your windows are not like mine, all 1/8" to 1-5/8" in variations due to turn of the century building construction. Even then, still manageable. Excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Blind
 from Mundelein, IL,  Aug 31, 2009

Good quality blind--looks custom. It comes with a nice wide decorative valance. This valance was a little bit more difficult to assemble. If you use the outside returns on the valance, you have to screw them together with a bracket and tiny screws. You also have to use tiny screws to attach the valance mounting clips (which then hang on the top mount of the blind). It's not as user friendly as other brands of blinds I've assembled, but the end result is a great looking blind. The decorative wood toggles on the blind tilts are also nice compared to other cheaper looking plastic toggles or rods.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 18, 2009

I bought these blinds for our fist child's nursery. I wanted a certain look and wood was what suited our tastes. After splurging on these I got them home and was pleasantly surprised. I do feel like I got my monies worth. I will be buying one window at a time and replacing all the cheap blinds in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blinds
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 23, 2009

I purchased these blinds to replace old white plastic ones that came with our house. They block so much more light and look great! My husband installed them and they were easy for him, but I would have had a hard time on my own, as he had to cut the trim to fit our windows. I definitely recommend these blinds! We will be ordering more of the same for other rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from El Dorado Springs, MO,  Jul 9, 2009

These blinds were very easy to install and are very high quality. I was very impressed with the quality and weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 14, 2009

You definitely need a drill with screwdriver bit to get the screws in. These do not have an in-window mounting option if you want to use the wood valance. So, we cut the edges off the valance to make them flush with our window frame. The finish chipped a bit, but we put some wood finish on those spots, so you can't really tell. They look great and they block A LOT of the light our old cheap vinyl blinds did not block! I am definitely glad I got them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!!!
 from Greenwood, SC,  Feb 22, 2009

I love these blinds. I plan to buy more. They look so much better than the skinny metal blinds

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Blinds
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Feb 11, 2009

The blinds arrived very quickly. They look great and installation was very easy. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bang for the buck!
 from Norfth Carolina,  Dec 26, 2008

I love these blinds! They look and fit just like much more expensive custom blinds. Husband installed in just minutes. Fit and finish are excellent. Just ordered more sets for our sun room. Even though I ordered the latest set on Dec. 22, we received them on the 24th! Amazing service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blinds
 from Columbus,  Nov 14, 2008

These are a super value. Easy to hang. They look much more expensive than they are. My only problem was that they weren't labled as to the sizes, and I had 9 of them to figure out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Rossville,GA,  Sep 7, 2008

I am well pleased with the quality of these blinds. A bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great...
 from Bethlehem,GA,  Aug 15, 2008

from the street. Made such an huge difference in the appearance of my home. I ordered 10 (ten) in Super white. The price compared to others is a winner in itself. Quick note... have assistance to hold one in the window prior to hanging with valance on, the valance is wider and depending on your placement of scews on the valance makes a BIG difference! Several of my valances where damaged (came in small broken pieces). I placed a call to Customer Service and now waiting for replacements, we'll see. Otherwise a great buy and easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top