Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 31, 2010

Overall, I am happy with the real wood blinds. They look attractive, and seem to work reasonably well. I ordered these in oak, after deliberating for some time whether the oak or red oak would be better. I wanted the blinds to complement my flooring, which is oak. The oak color is a warm one, and fairly close to a red oak, even though it's just the oak color. They're a little lighter than I expected, but that's OK with me. I wasn't expecting a match, I just wanted something that would complement the floors. The quality, overall, is good. I am a little concerned about the cords, but as we don't open and close the blinds much, it should be fine. They seem a little flimsy, but are probably OK. My husband seemed to have no problems installing them. We cut the valances to fit inside the window frames, as we mounted the blinds inside them. It looks nice and finished. I wasn't too excited about the scalloping on the edges of the valances for the outside mount (not my style). Make sure you measure all windows, and measure the width at the top and the bottom. While my windows look like they're the same size, they're not completely square, and one window was about an inch wider than the others. The house is about 20 years old, so it's not as though it's a really old house. They're definitely worth the money, and a fraction of the cost of getting blinds made by one of the fancy blind places.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant beat the price
 from Berkshires, MA,  Jan 23, 2014

I bought literally dozens of these blinds in various sizes for clients over the past year, and haven't had a problem with a single one. Considering other options can cost 4 times as much, we are all thrilled with the product, the delivery speed and effect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated these
 from Stoughton, Ma,  Jun 7, 2013

I love overstock but i hated these blinds. I ended up buying $20 dollar shades that didnt look cheap compared to these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mahogany looked more like cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ORDERED WRONG SIZE - HAD TO RETURN
 from Yuma, AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

I can't comment because I ordered the wrong size and had to return them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 11, 2011

I am extremely happy with my purchase....it has exceeded my expectations! It was also very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described....white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed by the quality of these wood blinds. I have had custom wood blinds that were a a lot more expensive bit the same quality as these.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real wood blinds are awesome
 from Canton, OH,  Sep 25, 2011

Ordered blinds with hesitation that they would be junk. Boy was I wrong. Very great quality, color and stain match perfectly, and sizing was great. You will not be dissappointed in these blinds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cherry stain matched our wood perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way way better than expected for this price. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DIY Blinds
 from NY, NY,  Jan 20, 2011

Great blinds! Very easy to mount. You can go between inside and outside mounts pretty easily. The price for these blinds is great considering home depot charges 20-30% more for faux wood blinds that don't even have all the colors. They make almost any size: I had 3 different sized windows and after ordering them for the first two, to see how they would look and how the fit was, I instantly ordered more for the rest of my windows. They look great, I had to shorten the top clip on wood piece to work with an inside mount. I used a small handsaw and it was really easy, took about 10 minutes. If that is not for you its not a deal-breaker since it still looks great without the top aesthetic piece or you can just do an outside mount and it won't matter. They look great! I think this is the best DIY solution.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Jan 6, 2011

this blind looks very nice and it is solid wood, i will say it is a good quality blind. I total bought 8 of it and 3 of other size + 1 real large size, they all come in good sharp. I and my family love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Bergen County,  Dec 8, 2010

These look great in the bathroom of our old house where I wanted something more traditional looking than metal blinds. I ordered white. They adjust easily and I especially like the wooden molding detail or whatever it 's called at the top. I'm not sure they are solid wood but if not they're some kind of wood mix that looks solid and attractive. I'm not sure why they call them customized though. They don't do anything to it for you - it comes in precut sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very decent blinds
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

These blinds are very nice. A definite improvement over the metal mini-blinds that we used to have. The sizes seem accurate to me, and the product looks simple and elegant. I got them for 6 windows in our two bedrooms, plus the kitchen. What you see is what you get: white wood blinds!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 17, 2010

Arrived in a timely manner. Blinds were EASY to install, just needed a drill, extension, and a phillips drill bit. Ours were mounted inside and were put into wood. Installed on French Doors. They look great, and are a perfect match for the other white 33" ones that we put on the 3 windows in our bedroom. (Ordered from Overstock at the same time) Set came with lots of extra screws and hardware for different mounting options. Came with a full header made of the same wood. Ordering some for our Daughter's room next.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very pleasant surprise!
 from Livonia, MI,  Sep 4, 2009

I talked to a real person during the ordering process, who was most helpful! The blinds arrived long before I ever expected them and they look great in our bedroom. It was amazing how well the color matched our furniture, which is usually impossible from a picture! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Custom Wood Blinds
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 17, 2009

These blinds fit perfectly in my window. They were easy to hang and they look very nice. The only "problem" I had with them was that the color was a lot more red than I expected. I ordered the pecan, the ones I got were much more of a cherry color in my opinion--which really wasn't a problem for me because they happened to match my desk perfectly. Initially I was thinking I might order others for elsewhere in my home but I don't think the color would be right anywhere else. For my office, though, they happen to be just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking custom blinds
 from Northern NJ,  Mar 20, 2009

The blinds are of high quality and look excellent in my den (the pecan color is quite nice!) They were pretty easy to assemble. The valance piece could be of higher quality, but for this price, they are a steal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top