Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking blinds
 from Harvard MA,  Mar 26, 2014

It's not always easy purchasing blinds online, but in this case, it worked out excellent. We purchased a few to see if we liked them, and once we hung them, we ordered the rest. The price was so much cheaper than big box stores as well as other vendors online. We had to purchase one blind from someone else because Overstock did not have the right size. Overall, the overstock brand was better. I'd definitely purchase them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than faux
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jun 19, 2013

I paid less forthe 3 real wood blinds I bought on overstock than the price of the faux blinds available at Lowe's. I didn't expect to get the header valance either. The fit was perfect for an inside mount and the instructions were clear and easy for a do-it-yourselfer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better thank expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from St. David, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

Added a great look to the windows along with very good durability of its wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking produc
 from Rutherford, NJ,  Feb 2, 2012

I ordered these for 3 windows that are a strange size for a small business. I tried to order the oak color and Overstock shipped 2 of the 3 and said after the fact that the 3rd was no longer available in that size. So I had to call and get a return label and ship them back and then re-order them in a color that they did have in stock. I re-ordered the mahogany color and I was pleased when all 3 finally arrived in the correct size. They took minutes to install. I am pleased with the quality especially for the price. They seem like they will hold up well over time. They were slightly lighter in color than I expected but it didn't ruin the design for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close but not exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was definitely better than other vinyl products that look similar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 19, 2011

High quality wood blinds at a fraction of the retail price. They look good up. I' m happy, what else can I say

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice blinds
 from los angeles,  Aug 9, 2011

they took my measurements and sent me a perfect set of blinds....exactly the right size... color was true and matched my fireplace mantel thanx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!
 from Rocklin, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

I ordered the Pecan colored blinds and they are a really nice color (not too light, not too dark). I expected these blinds to be somewhat heavy (our window size is 27" x 68"), but they are a good weight and are not difficult to raise. Installation was easy. We liked them so much, I ordered similar blinds for other windows.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased five of the Wood blinds. I am very happy with the color of the blinds. They match the color of the wood floors perfectly. I was also very satisfied with the dimensions as they were exactly as was indicated. I'm also pleased with the ease of opening and raising the blinds for sunlight. However, I have had some difficulty installing the top trim portion of the blinds. In addition, I thought the price was high. I always consider overstock.com to have great bargains but at $**+ per blind -- this was not a bargain. But overall I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blind
 from Virginia Beach,Va.,  Oct 23, 2010

Nice color mahogany Solid wood Blind. Order more for my master bedroom. Great buy! Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 6, 2010

Excellent quality, well worth the money. I am very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Quality/Price
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 2, 2010

These blinds exceeding my expectations! They are gorgeous, high quality, and a perfect fit. I would highly recommend this product. Nice work "O"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love 'em
 from Alabama,  Dec 6, 2008

look great in a classy retro/hollywood glam teen girl's bedroom, but I'd use them anywhere. Saved me a bundle from the custom shutters ($1000). rids the room of most of the light on a south-facing wall for late sleep ins. They look and are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carole 718
 from Ferndale , CA,  Nov 12, 2008

I bought this to go in my new remodeled bathroom. The colors are white,red and gray, I chose the Cherry wood and it goes perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top