Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Space Coast, Fl,  Jul 16, 2011

Ordered the largest size available to fit a 59" tv. Little bigger than recommended size, but it works. Color is a deep, dark mocha and the piece itself is sturdy, well made and very attractive. If your tv is mounted on a large, bare wall, you will not regret purchasing this unique piece to dress up both your wall and tv. Went searching specifically for something like this and have not seen any other products like this on the market. It is beautiful and I am delighted with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinetry
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased this before my house warming and everyone commented on how beautiful It was. Some people thought I had it custom built and never saw anything like it. It truly brings out my tv and is beautiful on the wall. TV color is dark but goes with most dark espresso wood colors. It fit perfectly with my tv stand. Please don't second guess this purchase. I do recommend hanging the cabinetry first then mounting the tv. I have a 55inch tv and measured wrong so now I have two holes that I didn't want at the top of the tv cabinetry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate exact description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...Stunning...Unique!!
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a beautiful piece to accent your big screen TV. I absolutely LOVE it and everyone who sees it asks where I found it. It was just the piece I needed to frame my mounted 50" TV on the wall in my 2-story family room. I always felt like the large wall just swallowed the TV and looked blah. I have it hanging above the Abbyson Living Clarkston 72-inch TV Console (also ordered from Overstock) and it just bought the entire room to life. Installation was a bit challenging: I will say that the installation was a little tricky. I had the frame installed by my electrician all at the same time and I would say it is definitely a 2-3 person job to hang it. This frame sits behind your TV around your mounting bracket. If your TV is already mounted you will need to remove it from the bracket in order to install this frame. I would also suggest a fully retractable mounting bracket (instead of a low profile bracket) to allow you the ability to get behind your TV to plug in your component cables. You should also figure out centering/location on your wall. Your TV mounting bracket must be installed first, then hang the frame and then mount your TV on your bracket. My electrician and his partner had to remove the frame and re-position it because they didn't have it centered correctly the first time. I am extremely satisfied was this product and I would definitely order it again. I would also suggest it to friends/family because It is a very unique piece that will make your mounted TV look like it's custom framed. Your friends/family will be begging to know where you purchased it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible- do not waste your money
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2013

I should have listened to some of the other reviews. Thought I would chance it- wrong! Came very damaged, Hinges all broken and cracked- whatever it is made out of is dented and scratched, not sure how to even fix it. The problem is that it is so huge it's very difficult to return. The hanging apparatus that comes with it is totally inadequate. Do not buy this. You will be as sorry as I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's not accurate at all-
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy this if I was u
 from Baltimore, Md,  Mar 23, 2013

I have yet been unable to put this piece up. The screws didn't fit, call for new ones and the sent the exact hardware set I had before. The screws are too long for the panels to fit and be secured. I thought it would've looked nice on my wall. Jokes on me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

The look of this has enhanced my television. It must be mounted first, then the tv but installation is ridiculously easy. I get tons of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item looked even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks higher quality than it actually is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big for my 50 in tv
 from ny,  Mar 11, 2013

Got this for my 50 inch tv and the opening is 4 inches too wide. I cant even fit this box in my car to return to the ups store and it weighs a ton, returning would be a huge pain. not sure what to do, trying to figure a way to make it work because I really like it and do not want the hastle of returning for a smaller size. Also, not all of the mounting hardware is included, says items not included right in the mounting instructions. A little put off by that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? too big for tv listed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panel for television
 from IL,  Jan 26, 2013

Came packaged well but was broke at the hinges when opened. I first had to pay to have it fixed before I could even think about mounting it. It took a moment to try to figure out how it was meant to hang on wall. I did purchase a television swivel/tilt mount from Overstock at the same time so that is how the actual tv is mounted to wall. The decorative panel is then placed over the and around the tv. Just so others/you can be sure to have what is needed in case you're as confused as I was. I would have given it a much higher score had it not come damaged. Looks massive on my wall (my tv is a 55 in. flat panel) and have gotten many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and decorative way to frame a TV
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I've had so many compliments on this and people asking where I bought it. It's a great way to frame your TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinetry was easy to install & looks great
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 3, 2011

This cabinetry makes our wall mounted tv look great. just the addition of this wood and metal framing makes the wall look finished. It came very well packaged and was relatively easy to install, although you would need two people to handle it successfully. Beautiful piece of furniture, which compliments our tv console. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, very close
  • How is the quality of the product? We found the quality very good. Made of very good quality wood
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 26, 2011

Was so happy when I removed it from the box and saw how nice it looked. It is very heavy, but didn't have any trouble mounting it on the wall. It takes up most of the wall, but looks sooooo nice! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Hudson,Fl,  Oct 28, 2010

love, love it!!! I just wish you have a size for my 60" tv...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Oct 27, 2010

This is a beautiful piece of decor that adds style to any living area. It was easy to mount and accentuates my 52" flat screen TV perfectly. I would recommend this piece to anyone. My husband constantly compliments the total look. Very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought