Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor design idea
 from Southern California,  Aug 14, 2012

I was excited to have received these chairs, but after assembling one (of four), and sitting in it, I then realized that I had made a mistake. To rest your back on the chair felt like falling backwards. Also the design of the chair visually took up way too much space. If you have a smallish dinning room, then I would go with a chair with a more regular back. But the worse part was that very time I would try and 'sit back', I felt as though I was about to fall backwards! I suppose this chair would be very useful to people with huge upper backs, like body builders or hunchbacks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Kennewick, WA,  Mar 15, 2011

I ordered 6 of these chairs in cream. Wow! Quick delivery and the boxes were in great shape when they arrived! They are beautiful and really help break up the brown leather in my room. They were easy to put together (10 min. each) and good quality. For anyone looking for an expensive look in their dining room, I"d recommend these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  May 27, 2010

I purchased this pair of chairs in black for my new office, and they exceeded my expectations. They are comfortable, stylish, and look expensive. The leather is beautiful. There are a couple of things I should point out regarding the assembly of the chairs. (1) Remember that there are two chairs, and that the legs are not necessarily interchangeable. If a leg doesn't fit properly into the first chair, then put those two legs aside and try the other two. There was a difference in the fit of one of the legs, and when I tried the other set of legs I saw that each chair had been fitted individually at the factory, rather than pieces taken off an assembly line. As a result, they fit perfectly (as long as you put the correct legs on their chair). (2) The instructions have an error which shows a long bolt (the first step) going from the middle of the seat into the chair back. It should be one of the short bolts. Assembling the chairs was a breeze once I realized those two things. The chairs are well made and sturdy, and they were packed just right and arrived in perfect condition. I'm very pleased with them (and with myself for putting them together and getting them over to my office all by myself)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2009

Love these chairs, arrived quickly, although the boxes were extremely damaged. Assembly was easy, however, the long screws were missing from both orders. Contacted customer service and they were extremely helpful and sent an entire set of new screws, which I received within a week. Chairs are modern looking and are real leather. I know for a fact, that chairs like this sell for much more in stores, as I did my research. They look beautiful, so much so, that I want to get a set in brown. However, I have not been able to find them on overstock since my purchase a few weeks ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chairs
 from Portland,  Mar 9, 2009

I absolutely love these chairs. I received them a few weeks ago in cream color and I love them. Great quality and they look wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream chairs do not hold up
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought 6 of these chairs 3 years ago. I have 4 kids, the chairs have seen a lot of use. After 3 years, the color is not longer cream, is looks dirty. The leather (faux-leather) is cracking in places. The legs can get wobbly after a while and you have to take the bottom cover off to retighten the screws. I will say that they are comfortable and nice looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 28, 2012

The chairs took sometime to put together. The screws need to be tightened regularly since the legs losen.. The chairs do look nice and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. total of four chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs and easy to put together.
 from Mercer County, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Chairs are very nice and gives a contemporary touch to my traditional home--comfortable too! The quality of the material is not luxurius like natural leather, but they are great for a busy family.. They were exactly what I needed and are holding up well with my children who tend to be a bit rough on furniture. My first order over two years ago was for four chairs and this last order was for two more. The chairs actually look better with age and are very easy to clean.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 27, 2011

I ordered 4 (2 boxes) of these chairs in cream and they are great. They arrived 2 chairs per box and were unassembled. The back was attached to the back legs, but I had to attach the seat and the other two legs. It took me about 2 hours to put them all together with the tools provided, but I took my time so that they would be secure. I had no problems with assembly. For the price, especially for leather...you can't beat the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is outstanding especially for this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2011

Bought 6 chairs. 2 had to be returned due to flaws in construction. Chatted on line. The matter was immediately rectified. They emailed a new shipping label to return the product. It was no big deal to re-package and drop @ a UPS store. New chairs came within a few days. In fact, shipping over all was super fast. Overall, very pleased with the product. Really comfortable. Time will tell how they hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not ivory. Definitely more of a beige/tan. Other customers had said the same and this is what I was counting on so got exactly what I ws looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely worth the cost of around $100/chair. The "leatherette" looks and feels like leather. Legs seem solid. Each chair has nine long bolts holding it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 20, 2011

These feel slightly smaller than a regular dining chair- not sure why- but they are perfect for the area I have. We sit in them for long periods of time after meals and they are very comfortable. The leather is perfectly matched to the faux leather. Love the white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, nice chairs!
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Aug 8, 2011

Very nice chairs. As I said, they are a lighter weight than I expected them to be, but they are still sturdy enough for a large person to sit in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected, just like the color shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The chairs are a ligher weight than I expected them to be, but they are working out just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jul 29, 2011

Returning because the chair legs are so dark - virtually black - does not go with the rest of our furniture. But the chairs are attractive, well made and stylish - happy with them otherwise. The cream is slightly more beige than it looks in the photo - a bit darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair was slightly more beige than it looked in the picture (which looks white/cream)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy enough.
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  May 24, 2011

Good quality. Great price. Very good looking chairs. Legs of chairs are uneven on 4 of the 6 I purchased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is beautiful. It is the perfect cream.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality for the price. The legs are uneven. I have a trick to fit them, haven't done it yet.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather chairs.yet legs are wobbly?
 from Chicago,  Apr 21, 2011

I ordered eight chairs, two in dark brown and six in cream colored..the quality of the leather was excellent, and beautiful, but the only issue we had was the legs...the two front chairs need to be attached and yet did not fit so well. We interchanged the legs among all the chairs, yet the chairs were still wobbly. Only two chairs were ok. I don't think I would recommend this product...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? In the picture the cream colored chair looks a bit lighter...
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the leather was excellent....
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from South Carolina,  Apr 16, 2011

this product is better than expected for the price. very comfortable chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 from Reston, va,  Apr 10, 2011

We have 4 of these around our glass table in the kitchen. Add a great high end contemporary feel but comfortable all at the same time. Easy to wash down too which is important in the kitchen area. Love em!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A touch of yellow in this ivory but no complaints
  • How is the quality of the product? Super simple to assemble with only one person. Love em, and washable!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Side Chairs
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 30, 2011

We ordered two sets. The chairs arrived within 3 days and they are perfect; well constructed, attractive. They fit perfectly in our living room surrounding an oval glass top table. I couldn't find anything as nice in the stores near us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs up!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 28, 2011

I ordered 3 sets of these chairs in cream for a dark chocolate table I recently bought. They look very nice with the table. The directions were easy enough and didn't take a long time to put together. I am very happy with them thus far. They look very beautiful modern and very expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Washington,  Mar 3, 2011

Ordered these chairs to go with a glass dining table. Good quality, comfortable and attractive. Arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. Very happy with this choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top