Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product to have
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

I was excited when the shower rods arrived. I immediately opened the box. We didn't install them until a week later. It was worth the wait. The overall quality, color and length is very good. Yes, the color does come off looking more like semi-dark chocolate instead of that oiled bronze tone that is stated on the website. But the color itself DOES help enhance the bathroom---it did for both of ours. The weight was surprisingly light. The first rod we installed looked a bit straight more than a curved look. What helped create a more curved appearance was that we placed one end (the right side of the rod) a little inward from the wall---about a 2.5 inch difference from where the other end (left) was placed against the wall. ' The only trouble we had was the overall installation, but the rods are not to be blamed. We encountered a hard spot on our bathroom wall downstairs. We ended up using a shorter screw (ours, not the ones that came with the package). If this happens to you, you might want to use a powerdrill to help place and lock the screws faster and safer. I highly recommend that 2 people install the rods---this way, one can hold the rods in place, while the other also holds the other end and screws in the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Shower Rod
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Nov 7, 2014

I really liked the beautiful dark oil rubbed bronze finish this rod had and it went perfect with the fixtures in the bathroom. I didn't give it 5 stars because we installed it in a spec home that we built and sold so I don't know how it will hold up over time but hopefully it will last for sometime. My husband didn't have any trouble installing it and it appeared to be durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower rod
 from Taunton, MA,  Apr 10, 2014

Went up rather easily . Fits in the stall and keeps both the curtain and liner hanging straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Rod
 from Bath curtain rods,  Mar 5, 2014

Just Great and the price is Great and easy to put up!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but weak
 from Tucson AZ,  May 16, 2013

Maybe it was the high quality of the one I took out to change color that influenced my rating but it was way stronger and had hidden screws making finish look much better. However it does work . Had for 30 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I replaced my old one to change color and it was much stronger with hidden screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T
 Jun 24, 2015

Looked black in the photo, but it's really brown. More flimsy than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Peters
 Apr 21, 2015

the paint rubbed of and now it's part chrome looking and part scratched bronze looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inside the curve!
 Apr 18, 2015

This item was a different spend on designs for bathrooms. The client loved the look and that is always a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rod!
 from Helena, MT,  Apr 2, 2014

Shower rod is a good weight - not flimsy at all. Color is beautiful and matches light fixtures perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Jersey Shore, NEW JERSEY,  Jan 15, 2014

As a retired home builder I must say that this is a decent product. I personally like how it screws to the wall. If you buy--level, level, level Adds just that nice extra room while showering. Felt it was a very good value also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent solution for a small bathroom
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 21, 2013

This is a great value, high quality solution to a small bathroom. It even telescopes smaller than the description states, by several inches. The hooks slide very easily and I would buy it again in a second. It also was easy to install by one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It actually telescopes smaller than the product description says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from SD,  Jan 2, 2013

This item came quite quickly. I took it out of the box and inspected it and it looks to be good quality and I can't wait to install it. I will check back in when it is installed! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems heavy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze matched and easy to install
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered this shower curtain rod because the new house I just moved into came with the standard straight aluminum curtain rod, even though the rest of the bathroom fixtures are bronze. This rod matched the rest of the fixtures perfectly, was very easy to assemble and install and provides extra room in the shower with the curved design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched color on site and color of other bronze items in bathroom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Solid construction. Easily assembled and installed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved oil rubbed bronze shower rod
 from Lake St Croix Beach, MN,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a very nice shower curtain rod. The color is a nice dark brown color. The only issue that I would caution is that the finish is painted on, and does scratch if you are not careful with your hooks/slides. Other than that, the material and look is very good quality and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the junk at Lowes
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 29, 2012

This is a high quality shower bar. If you are not a skinny minny, these bars are the best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks classic and adds space
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 26, 2012

my only nit pic is that when you pull the curtain across to open it, the shower curtain rings get caught on the little lip where the two pieces come together in the middle of the rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing difference
 from Etna Green, IN,  Jan 31, 2012

I cannot believe the difference the curved bar makes...seems to double your shower space. The quality is beyond what I expected. I almost went with a cheaper one, after I read the reviews I bought this one. Install took a minute and the quality you can't beat. (Color is a dark oil rubbed bronze)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is dark rubbed oil bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Los Angeles, California,  Dec 31, 2011

High quality product, beautiful color. love this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, exceeded my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower rod
 from WA,  Aug 22, 2011

This shower rod looks great in our updated bathroom. The color is perfect... it is a dark, oil-rubbed bronze color, not a light bronze, almost brass-looking color that I did not want. Installation required two people, but was easy. I do recommend putting the hooks on the rod to check the length of the curtain before final installation. The item was shipped and received when promised and arrived in great condition. The price was a bit higher than other curved shower rods I found online, but this is the only one with the finish I was looking for, so I had to pay a bit more to get what I wanted. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2011

Just remodeled my bathroom and was looking for the dark oil rubbed bronze.If you are looking for a curved rod this item is perfect. I found out you really need to find one that has screws on both sides so that you have a firmer hold. And this one does. It is worth paying a little more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought