Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
heavenly hood
 from hamptons ny,  Dec 15, 2010

well,well,well i was just speechless when i recd this hood ,i bought it on sale for abt $**** .talk abt a bargain this hood is very stylish, contemporary and unique .This is not ur mothers vent .my new kitchen is like a work of art .im renovating my entire house and have purchased everything from overstock ,every single item is very high end .i live in a community were pple pay millions for home renovations .,but bcos of overstock im laughing all the way to d bank.thanks again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent & A Beauty
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2010

I've only ever had the cheapest, most basic model of range hoods. So when the old hood conked out, I took it as an opportunity to upgrade to a quieter, more effective range hood -- the Curved -glass Canopy 30" Wall-Mounted Range Hood does the trick without breaking the budget. This hood is definitely more sleeker and modern in appearance than most other ones. Under the hood, you can see and feel a big difference -- the fan is so powerful, you can feel the air moving, and the grease filters cover the underside of the hood. The other tremendous plus to this hood is the lighting it offers. When I cook, I don't have to worry about stray smells or the smoke alarm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Corning, NY,  Jan 21, 2011

I recently renovated my kitchen and have had great experiences with Overstock so I thought "why not "order this great-looking" range hood. I couldn't be happier with it - it is very high end looking and works great. I wanted great lighting too and this definately provides that. It came well packaged and my contractor said it was a breeze to install! Would definately recommend and get lots of compliments on this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy
 Dec 25, 2010

I love the look and it does the job, but it's noisy and I don't really notice a difference between the three speeds. However, I do love the look and the price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Range Hood
 from Iowa,  Nov 29, 2010

This range hood makes a wonderful addition to our new kitchen. the curved glass is strking, really setting off the stainless steel stove. It is not as overwhelming as the boxier canopy ranges. The fan is good enough - I can't really tell the difference between the 3 settings, but it does the job. Has a medium noise factor - not super quiet, but not unbearable. The feature I really like about it is that the light is toward the FRONT of the stove, thus lighting the entire area. I would definitely recommend this range hood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This range hood looks great and does a great job of removing cooking odors. The stainless steel looks great and matches my other appliances. I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and easy.....
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2010

a very attractive and easy to use rangehood. My contractor was able to install and have the unit up and running in under an hour. Suction produces a reasonable amount of noise with filters and lights made easy to replace. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hood
 from California,  Jun 23, 2010

It was a bold decision of mine to order this range hood online especially when not much review of this item was there. After buying it, it was lying in my garage till my kitchen remodelling was over and the contractor got to install it. Since I did not install it myself, I cannot comment on the ease of installation, but my contractor had no complain and it was ready by the evening I was back from work, fully working. I am using it for the last one month, and I am happy with it. The noise from a 600 cfm fan cannot be very low, but it was not excessive, like any table fan. I think it is powerful also, as I cook with lots of oil, and I do not see oil all over my new kitchen, which used to happen at my old kitchen with a microwave range hood. But it is only one month and time will tell if it is great. I have already noticed slight oil depositing above the range hood glass canopy, so I cannot say it is perfect. But for looks alone it is probably worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2010

I am very pleased with my new range hood. Installed very easily and looks fantastic but if you're not knowledgeable about these kind of installation and not patient, I do suggest having it professionally install. The fan is nice and quite while the lightning is fantastic. The finished product looks great in our kitchen and performs very well. A great unit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best
 from Dallas,  May 6, 2010

This is the second Range Hood that we have owned. Our first one was when we remodeled the kitchen in our house---we loved it and knew we redmodeled the kitchen in our daughter's home we would buy another. We had looked at other high end range hoods, but none had the functionality and performance of this range hood. My fav. of all time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Range Hood
 Mar 14, 2010

We absolutely love this range hood. Great price. High end quality. Delivered in a timely fashion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Sleek Looking
 from Bucks County, Pa,  Nov 4, 2009

I love the look of this range hood, it's sleek, relatively quiet and a focal point in my new kitchen. Can't comment on the install as my contractor did it, The only negative is that the stainless steel cover that goes over the vent is only long enough for a 10ft ceiling - too short for my vaulted 12ft ceiling. Customer service couldn't help with the name of the manufacturer - can't believe there's no info on the company in the manual - so contacting them for an extender was out. Now I have to have a metal fabricator come in an make me one - who knows what that will cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean
 May 13, 2009

"This island chimmney worked great for me. It's not just a venting hood, but almost like a work of art. it is powerful and not that noisy. In the low velocity is low noise, and in high gets odors out completely no odors inside house. Easy to clean." It's working great right now and I hope there aren't any problems in the future."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

"This hood really sets off our kitchen. It was a joy to intall and looks great. The product provides various options for venting.Installation was very easy and the controls are straight forward. It works pretty quite at speed 1 and 2, and make reasonable sounds at speed 3 . A good buy!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is worth every penny and easy to install!
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Apr 20, 2013

I live this fan it has very good suction and is built pretty solid!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fan is a great addition to the renovated kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is ok the actual fan is amazing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Range Hood
 from Smithtown, New York,  Jun 5, 2012

When redoing our kitchen we wanted a focal point that would be stunning. Since you can see this Range Hood as soon as you open our front door, this item is certainly a focal point and an eye catcher. It is just beautiful and adds a diamond to our finished kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 18, 2012

I remodeled my kitchen and purchased this vent hood to accent a glass tile wall. It turned out so well. The vent works great and the lights are gorgeous. I love this items and I received it within 2-3 days after ordering. Fairly easy to install (as easy as these things can be).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fort Collins Colorado,  Mar 14, 2012

The products I've purchased from Overstock for my kitchen and bathroom reno's have been amazing!. I've saved so much money by shopping here..My new kitchen and bathroom cost me so much less than other people I know..and it looks really great. I live in a great townhouse in a great neighborhood ...still being a townhouse..it wasn't advisable in this economy to invest too much..yet I wanted it to look as though I did....I achieved my preferred look at a fraction of the cost with Overstock...I've not been disappointied with anything I've purchased...from camping gear to my renovation projects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks much more expensive than I paid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stuff
 from Davidsonville, md,  Feb 1, 2012

Great Hood!!!! Great shipping...wish I could do more shopping....out of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTPERFORMS THE BOX STORE MODELS BY A MILE!
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 23, 2011

The home I purchased had a very dated range hood that actually seemed to blow air rather than sucking it in. It was so bad that if I failed to close the doors you could smell whatever was cooking.....in the bathroom, walkin closet, stairwell, bedroom, pretty much the entire house. I did my research and learned I needed a minimum 600 cfm 30 inch fan. The curved canopy range hood fit the bill and added the added bonus of a contemporary look for a very reasonable price. My contractor laughed when I asked if he could install the hood. He and his partner had the whole thing up an running in about 20 - 30 minutes. Since my old fan only vented into the attic I made sure the new hood would vent through the roof, The additional vent run resulted in my paying about *** - *** additional dollars for the venting. At his highest speed, 600 cfm, the fan is rather loud. You can talk and /or hear the television but you have to add some volume to be heard. There are also two lower, and softer speeds. The halogen lights provide a weird glow that I'm just not used to but it does seem to light up the cooktop. I turn on the fan right before I start cooking and with the highest setting, you CANNOT smell a thing! My kitchen is open to the family room and living room and neither captures the food smell anymore. I probably need to check and clean under the cage since I have done that yet. Even still, given the opportunity I'd purchase this exact same hood range over and over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly to what was shown on the site with the stainless stell wrapped in a white protective covering
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, Hood unit is sturdy and efficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite Description was adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top