Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
antique looking chair
 from Allentown, PA,  Oct 2, 2010

This is a very nice looking chair for the price. Fast shipping, arrived in a week. It is roomy and firm. It looks great in my living room. The color is darker than the picture shown online. The chair arrived with damaged seat frame from manufacturing. I called the customer service and got a replacement order right away. Again, the replacement chair arrived in a week. Overall, I am very pleased with the purchase and impressed with Overstock's excellent customer service. Plan to buy another to make a pair. Would definately recommend to friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs, had problem, still nice!
 from Cincinnati,  Nov 21, 2011

These are nice chairs, I ordered 2 right away because of the reviews. One chair went together just fine, The other the seat frame holes were upside down. I chatted with Overstock customer support and I received a new chair frame about 8 days later. All went together just fine and I am very happy with the chairs, they are very sturdy, I'm 250+ lbs and the chairs support me just fine. The chairs are plain from the back, none of the ornate carvings. Just be aware with the placement in your room. all in all a very nice product, and a very good company to deal with, thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, one part made wrong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Newberry, SC,  Mar 12, 2012

I bought a pair of these chairs for my living room thinking they would be good alternate seating when we have more guests. I had purchased two other chairs for $800 as my main attraction. When I assembled them (the assembly is very simple, took 15 minutes each) and sat down, I realized that these chairs were more comfortable than the ones I had purchased for $400 a piece. As I stated, putting these together was simple. I had read a previous review of putting the seat in last instead of following the instructions, so I did as the reviewer suggested. This is definitely the way to do it. Also don't tighten things too much until you have the arms in place, then tighten up your screws with the allen wrenches provided. If you are looking for nice looking chairs for a formal area, you will not be disappointed. I have much more expensive furniture all around this room, and these do not look like cheap additions. And they are comfortable, too. Similar chairs at furnitures stores would cost $300 -400 each. Good product at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The upholstery is a bit browner than the picture, but worked fine for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than expected
 from TEXAS,  Mar 6, 2011

I read all the reviews before ordering but would like to add a few things. For the price, this chair is a great "occasional" chair. As one reviewer noted, the fabric could better be described as brick than wine. One other reviewer complained of a crunching sound, and before ordering, I wondered what she was talking about. The seat cushion isn't crunchy, but the back cushion has a slight crunchy sound--as if the foam was wrapped in a material that ends up making noise. I dealt with it by placing a flat pillow with down inside and you don't even hear the sound then! The seat is very generous, and the pillow actually helps those of us who are short. Just as a note---**** sells a chair that is almost identical (I ordered it) except it has yellow material. It is called the Lancaster chair---it sells for significantly more, the finish is not as nice and it comes with a rubber plug to hide the screws in the back where the arms are assembled. The plugs for this chair are wood. Sold me right there! Let me just say I returned the Lancaster chair as soon as these chairs arrived---even had to take the darn thing apart and pack it back up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Curved arm paisley wine chair
 from Shippensburg, PA,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. The carvings in the arms and legs are very pretty. I've been wanting a side chair for my living room but didn't have room for a big over stuffed chair. This chair was just perfect. The fabric on the back and seat is very pretty and seems very durable. My husband put it together in no time. I wish it was a little more orange. Looks more of a burgandy color to me, but still very satisfied with this product. Great price and a roomy big seat. Very happy with the quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Excellent and comfortable chair
 from Smyrna, DE,  Nov 23, 2013

My husband and I love our new occasional or accent chair. We just purchased our third and final home and had it built from the ground up. We were looking for an accent chair to fit in a corner near our fireplace and floor to ceiling window. This chair is not only very elegant, but can be sat in comfortably. My guest continued to sit in this chair everyday of her stay at our new home. She loved sitting there and stated that it was very comfortable to sit in. My husband and I have sat in this chair as well, and we love it also. The color is a bit darker than shown on this screen. It has more of a dark burgundy or dark red, but great and fits wonderful in color with our brown and tan colored family room set which is cloth material just like the chair. The chair was very easy to assemble, but be careful with the screws. The instuctions may have you put a longer screw where it only needs a shorter screw. You should check to see what length screw you really need to complete the assembly. My husband had to unscrew a screw and place it elsewhere because the screw was too long for the underarm portion of the chair. Other than that, this is a must have occasional chair and will fit in any room where you want elegance. I will buy from this company again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
GREAT BIG STATEMENT CHAIR
 from TX,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this chair as my home office chair and couldn't be happier, its perfect in my old world décor... Neutral in gender so would work for anyone... very wall made, solid wood and its seating is firm enough for an office chair, my back doesn't hurt at the end of the day... The chair is quite large also, two people can fit in it almost ... Well worth the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is gorgeous!
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

I read all the reviews before purchasing 2 chairs. I can honestly say that putting them together was very easy. I did one chair without putting the seat on first and the other i put the seat on first. Both ways were simple, the trick is to not tighten the screws until you are done assembling the chair. The smell that some people complained about is the stain used on the wood and that smell goes away in a couple of days. The only things that gave me a little problem were misaligned brackets under the seat and the screws being a tad short, other than that everything was great. Oh, the design on the fabric is beautiful too. The chairs are gorgeous and expensive looking. Buy them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. I don't have any complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from South Carolina,  May 30, 2011

The chair was better than expected. The craving reminds me of the antique chairs I seen in some older Charleston homes. The chair came in a large, long box and was pack well. The pieces consisted of the chair back with back legs, 2 front legs, 2 arms, seat frame, seat cushion, and a bag of nuts and washers. I laid out the bag of bolts in the order of the parts list on the instructions and did not have any issues. The instructions are ok...not great..but ok. I put the cushion and the seat frame first as the instructions indicated. This was a mistake. It's impossible to get the arms on correctly if you do this first. I ended up taking the seat cushion off the frame. I put the chair together minus the arms and tightened the botls right before I attached the arms. Before you tighten the arm bolts put the cushion on. Once the cushion is in place I tightened the arm bolts then screwed on the cushion. Then I retightened the bolts but don't over tighten or the wood might creak and I would think crack. I'm please with my purchase and the size of the chair. It's a nice comfortable size and looks great in my guest bedroom. The color looks true to the overstock photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading web description
 from New York, NY,  May 24, 2010

I ordered this chair for a tall person, and relied on the description that said the seat height was 19 1/2 inches. I hired someone to put it together and didn't see it till it was completed,--so it would have been a nuisance to return...but I really should have!! The actual seat height is only 16 1/2 inches--a significant difference for someone who needs something closer to 20 inches! I'm VERY disappointed in Overstock for this as it was a waste of money because that person cannot use it. In addition, I had some really frustrating conversations (about 5 or 6) with customer service reps about the color. The title called it "wine" & the description called it "burnt orange". After much back & forth I was about to give up when I received an email from another rep telling me the color isn't wine...that it's a chair you sit in when you drink wine!!!!!! You can't make this stuff up! I'll be really hesitating to order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Average
A Descent Chair
 from La Mirada, CA,  Aug 25, 2014

Difficult to assemble. A low end chair, but overall good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Excellent value
 from North Port, FL,  Jul 25, 2014

I received this today and my neighbor offered to help tomorrow, but decided to try on my own. I followed the buyers suggestions and did the seat cushion last. I had no idea which screws were C D E, but just used some common sense on which went where. Took me about 30-45 minutes and everything matched up perfectly. I did have a hard time with the wood screws to attach the seat to the frame. It almost takes 2 people to hold down the seat and do the screws. I managed to get the top and bottom and will wait until I have another pair of arms to do the sides. The size of the chair is more than ample for any size body. The seat is firm, but may soften with use. The depth of the seat makes it perfect for a decorative pillow and still allow plenty of seating room.The online photo is an excellent match to the real thing. This fits perfectly with my decor, just what I was looking for. This looks like a $500+ chair, I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
LOVE IT
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2014

Love this chair. It is similar to another one we previously bought. It's very comfortable to sit on and looks lovely in our living-room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Average
Curved Paisley Wine Chair
 from Buckeye State,  Jun 28, 2014

This Wine Paisley Chair Arrived On time. Nice Color. Nice Size. Looks great in the Living Room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Curved Arm Chair
 from Detroit Lakes, Mn 56501,  Jun 21, 2014

Love my new chair. Beautiful and comfortable. Looked very much like the picture on the internet. I am always happy with my Overstock.com purchases. Thank you once again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Love! Thinking about ordering another!
 from Gracey, KY,  Jan 24, 2014

I love the look of this chair and thinking about ordering another to match! We had a minor hick-up when assembling which probably could be avoided if the company put the chair pad and the base together for you. We didn't get the two totally synced and in the end had to disassemble to reassemble! (Not a big deal) The carved detail on the wood formalizes the chair and the print of the paisley is not overpowering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Curved Arm Paisley Wine Chair
 from El Segundo, Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

For the price this is a great chair. I put it together in about 45 minutes. Like past reviews stated - put the seat onto the frame LAST! I didn'd secure the wood screws yet - I think they are too short. Also - the holes don't line up for one of the arms to connect to the seat frame. SO I used a longer thinner bolt that reaches all the way into the offset hole. It obviously doesn't screw in, but provides a sort of connection. I LOVE the fabric and color - exactly as expected. The back legs have carving detail on the back, but (as mentioned by another reviewer), the upper back wood has no carving detail. Overall - I love the chair and am considering buying a second one soon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Nice chairs - assembly required oh yeah!!
 from Kentucky, USA,  Sep 30, 2013

These are GREAT looking chairs and go beautifully in our home. HOWEVER, the assembly required - as so much stuff is when you order it online and just about any place - has some issues. The first one I put together (we bought two matching chairs) was a nightmare. I followed the instructions to assemble verbatim - which I am more than capable of doing and totally understanding. However there were a few of the pre-drilled holes that simply were NOT matching up. I kept everything quite loose as recommended, assembled most of the chair with no problems. BUT there was a problem with the seat and getting the screws into the holes that corresponded with the back legs. They just did not line up properly. I spent the better part of an hour trying to get them to work, did it very slowly, very methodically and very very loosely - hoping by keeping everything so loose they'd eventually fall into place. Actually it's not so much that they didn't line up. I WAS able to find the holes for the screws to go into, they just would not go in straight and I plainly did not want to cross-thread the screws into the pre-drilled and pre-threaded holes. So after about an hour of sweating I WAS able to finally get the screws seated properly and drive them in. The SECOND chair was far easier, everything lined up, everything worked beautifully. THAT one problem aside, these are very nice chairs, very comfortable, wide, low and easy to sit in for a while. I recommend them to anyone but be aware with pre-manufactured, pre-drilled, pre-threaded holes etc., etc. you MIGHT have issues and problems. I know these things are done on a machine with pattern placement of screw holes and so forth, but someone, somewhere just needs to be more careful in manufacturing them expecting the end user will be able to make a square peg fit in a round hole - sort of thing. But the price is fair for what these look like and I do like them - now that I don't have to put any more of them together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2014

The chair came much quicker than I thought it would come. It was delivered totally unassembled and in excellent condition, It took my husband a small amount of time with his tools to put it together. Once it was put together you could see the workmanship of the chair. It seems to be put together well and is sturdy. My husband is a pretty big guy and he felt totally comfortable in the chair, I have seen similar chairs in stores selling for at least $100 more than what I paid. Definitely a good deal. I would recommend it to a friend,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Amazing
 from San Francisco, California,  Oct 28, 2014

I absolutely love this chair. I live in a post 1906 earthquake victorian high-rise downtown San Francisco, the apartment has the original hardwood floors, and moldings so ones choice in furniture can do injustice to an amazing old apartment. but this chair fits exactly its not to much its large, simple, and the paisley apostasy fits perfectly... and its an amazing cost. really you can't go wrong with this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Birch Drum Table
Today $139.99
Compare $211.66
Save 34%
(622)
Back to top