Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So nice
 Feb 11, 2015

I got a pair for my living room and I was amazed at how nice they are the colors are so bright and rich ..I went back and got too more ... You are not going to go wrong with these ..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Sheridan Wyoming,  Dec 10, 2014

I absolutely love these chairs. They are perfect for short legged people like me! The color is pretty close to the picture. A little darker but that worked out well for me. Assembly was a little tricky but worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Nov 18, 2014

The chair came much quicker than I thought it would come. It was delivered totally unassembled and in excellent condition, It took my husband a small amount of time with his tools to put it together. Once it was put together you could see the workmanship of the chair. It seems to be put together well and is sturdy. My husband is a pretty big guy and he felt totally comfortable in the chair, I have seen similar chairs in stores selling for at least $100 more than what I paid. Definitely a good deal. I would recommend it to a friend,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from San Francisco, California,  Oct 28, 2014

I absolutely love this chair. I live in a post 1906 earthquake victorian high-rise downtown San Francisco, the apartment has the original hardwood floors, and moldings so ones choice in furniture can do injustice to an amazing old apartment. but this chair fits exactly its not to much its large, simple, and the paisley apostasy fits perfectly... and its an amazing cost. really you can't go wrong with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Descent Chair
 from La Mirada, CA,  Aug 25, 2014

Difficult to assemble. A low end chair, but overall good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from North Port, FL,  Jul 25, 2014

I received this today and my neighbor offered to help tomorrow, but decided to try on my own. I followed the buyers suggestions and did the seat cushion last. I had no idea which screws were C D E, but just used some common sense on which went where. Took me about 30-45 minutes and everything matched up perfectly. I did have a hard time with the wood screws to attach the seat to the frame. It almost takes 2 people to hold down the seat and do the screws. I managed to get the top and bottom and will wait until I have another pair of arms to do the sides. The size of the chair is more than ample for any size body. The seat is firm, but may soften with use. The depth of the seat makes it perfect for a decorative pillow and still allow plenty of seating room.The online photo is an excellent match to the real thing. This fits perfectly with my decor, just what I was looking for. This looks like a $500+ chair, I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2014

Love this chair. It is similar to another one we previously bought. It's very comfortable to sit on and looks lovely in our living-room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Paisley Wine Chair
 from Buckeye State,  Jun 28, 2014

This Wine Paisley Chair Arrived On time. Nice Color. Nice Size. Looks great in the Living Room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Arm Chair
 from Detroit Lakes, Mn 56501,  Jun 21, 2014

Love my new chair. Beautiful and comfortable. Looked very much like the picture on the internet. I am always happy with my Overstock.com purchases. Thank you once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable with great style
 from Durham, NC,  May 14, 2014

i had a hip operation and needed a chair beneficial to my recovery - firm cushion with arms not allowing hips to be lower than my knees. love the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from MA,  May 6, 2014

Beautiful chair.It is wide enough to handle a heavier person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! Thinking about ordering another!
 from Gracey, KY,  Jan 24, 2014

I love the look of this chair and thinking about ordering another to match! We had a minor hick-up when assembling which probably could be avoided if the company put the chair pad and the base together for you. We didn't get the two totally synced and in the end had to disassemble to reassemble! (Not a big deal) The carved detail on the wood formalizes the chair and the print of the paisley is not overpowering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved arm paisley wine chair
 from Shippensburg, PA,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. The carvings in the arms and legs are very pretty. I've been wanting a side chair for my living room but didn't have room for a big over stuffed chair. This chair was just perfect. The fabric on the back and seat is very pretty and seems very durable. My husband put it together in no time. I wish it was a little more orange. Looks more of a burgandy color to me, but still very satisfied with this product. Great price and a roomy big seat. Very happy with the quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and comfortable chair
 from Smyrna, DE,  Nov 23, 2013

My husband and I love our new occasional or accent chair. We just purchased our third and final home and had it built from the ground up. We were looking for an accent chair to fit in a corner near our fireplace and floor to ceiling window. This chair is not only very elegant, but can be sat in comfortably. My guest continued to sit in this chair everyday of her stay at our new home. She loved sitting there and stated that it was very comfortable to sit in. My husband and I have sat in this chair as well, and we love it also. The color is a bit darker than shown on this screen. It has more of a dark burgundy or dark red, but great and fits wonderful in color with our brown and tan colored family room set which is cloth material just like the chair. The chair was very easy to assemble, but be careful with the screws. The instuctions may have you put a longer screw where it only needs a shorter screw. You should check to see what length screw you really need to complete the assembly. My husband had to unscrew a screw and place it elsewhere because the screw was too long for the underarm portion of the chair. Other than that, this is a must have occasional chair and will fit in any room where you want elegance. I will buy from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Arm Paisley Wine Chair
 from El Segundo, Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

For the price this is a great chair. I put it together in about 45 minutes. Like past reviews stated - put the seat onto the frame LAST! I didn'd secure the wood screws yet - I think they are too short. Also - the holes don't line up for one of the arms to connect to the seat frame. SO I used a longer thinner bolt that reaches all the way into the offset hole. It obviously doesn't screw in, but provides a sort of connection. I LOVE the fabric and color - exactly as expected. The back legs have carving detail on the back, but (as mentioned by another reviewer), the upper back wood has no carving detail. Overall - I love the chair and am considering buying a second one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs - assembly required oh yeah!!
 from Kentucky, USA,  Sep 30, 2013

These are GREAT looking chairs and go beautifully in our home. HOWEVER, the assembly required - as so much stuff is when you order it online and just about any place - has some issues. The first one I put together (we bought two matching chairs) was a nightmare. I followed the instructions to assemble verbatim - which I am more than capable of doing and totally understanding. However there were a few of the pre-drilled holes that simply were NOT matching up. I kept everything quite loose as recommended, assembled most of the chair with no problems. BUT there was a problem with the seat and getting the screws into the holes that corresponded with the back legs. They just did not line up properly. I spent the better part of an hour trying to get them to work, did it very slowly, very methodically and very very loosely - hoping by keeping everything so loose they'd eventually fall into place. Actually it's not so much that they didn't line up. I WAS able to find the holes for the screws to go into, they just would not go in straight and I plainly did not want to cross-thread the screws into the pre-drilled and pre-threaded holes. So after about an hour of sweating I WAS able to finally get the screws seated properly and drive them in. The SECOND chair was far easier, everything lined up, everything worked beautifully. THAT one problem aside, these are very nice chairs, very comfortable, wide, low and easy to sit in for a while. I recommend them to anyone but be aware with pre-manufactured, pre-drilled, pre-threaded holes etc., etc. you MIGHT have issues and problems. I know these things are done on a machine with pattern placement of screw holes and so forth, but someone, somewhere just needs to be more careful in manufacturing them expecting the end user will be able to make a square peg fit in a round hole - sort of thing. But the price is fair for what these look like and I do like them - now that I don't have to put any more of them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BIG STATEMENT CHAIR
 from TX,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought this chair as my home office chair and couldn't be happier, its perfect in my old world décor... Neutral in gender so would work for anyone... very wall made, solid wood and its seating is firm enough for an office chair, my back doesn't hurt at the end of the day... The chair is quite large also, two people can fit in it almost ... Well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THE SAME STUFF YOU SEE
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 29, 2013

I was very disappointed with this purchase only because to return it would cost me *** per chair (I bought four!) The color is off and does not match with rest of my furniture in the room and the quality of the material looks cheap. Now I am hesitant to purchase other items I have on hold for if the quality or color are not up to par then I'll be stuck with these items or have to pay extra for return delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match color and quality of material very cheap as compared to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem strong but the fabric looks cheap and in no way resembles picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair- great price!
 from Auburn NY,  Apr 17, 2013

I looked all over for a chair like this and was very pleased to find it at this price. Assembly was easy- took all of 15 min.! Impressed with wood and fabric!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from MI,  Apr 4, 2013

Perfect for my house. I've received so many compliments on this chair. I'me very happy with it and its very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The seat fabric was flawed but I contacted Customer Service and they immediately sent me a replacement seat which was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought