Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 7, 2012

The label on our chairs states they were manufactured Nov 2011 so they really are new & weren't just sitting on some shelf for years. The instructions are poor (as noted by others) and take the advice of skipping step 1 (also as recommended by others). It was easy to assemble and all parts and the allen wrenches needed were included. Took me less than 30 minutes. The chair is a bit wider than expected which made it all the better. We purchased two and there is no variation in color which sometimes can happen. This is an outstanding value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair. The "silver" flowers weren't as bright silver as in the picture which worked out for us. That was a concern. They're more a bright grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Solid wood construction. Preassembled parts are sturdy. Too soon to tell ref. fabric. Seems good but not enough use to accurately rate wearability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Diego,  Jun 27, 2014

This chair is very nice. Fairly easy to put together. It really looks nice in my living-room. The color Merlot looked much darker on the website...it is much lighter than appeared on the website. I would have rated it "excellent" except for the fact I was looking to have it more a wine color in appearance, but I am pleased and would recommend it to others except if you are wanted a real wine color, choose another product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it but with some reservations
 from Illinois,  Jul 12, 2013

I wish I had paid more attention to the way the carving looked in the photo. The overall look of the chair is nice - the fabric & style is elegant but the detail carved in the wood looks very amateurish. The wood finish is a reddish version of oak and the fabric is purpley red with muted olivey grey. It was quite simple to put together, the seat is really firm and it's sturdy. So even though I wish the carving was more refined and the wood finish less red, it's not a bad buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chair, Great Buy!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 1, 2013

Delivered right on time. Boxed very effeciently. Was pleased with the ease of assembly and found the key was to keep bolts loose until finishing the final step of arm assemby. (just as directed). This chair looks elagent in our study and I wouldn't hesitate to order another if we need it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from So. California,  Apr 8, 2013

We were very pleased when we received this chair and unpacked it. The color of the leaves looks a bit more silvery in the photo but more green in actuality. It was fairly easy to put together. My husband didn't seem to have any problem with it. It is quite comfortable to sit in. I'm not sure how it would hold up being used all the time. We are using it in our home office as an extra chair so it won't be used that much. It is very pretty and classy looking. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the leaves are a bit different in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality looks very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Powder Springs, Ga.,  Jan 24, 2013

May get another one, just love it, and have had many nice comments from visitors Also, I like the fast delivery and ease of putting it together. Overstock makes shopping a pleasure.Have never been disappointed in any of the articles that I have ordered..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter then expected but went well with other furniture just the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from IN,  Jan 15, 2013

I bought this chair for my mother and it fits in perfectly with her decor. It did not take long to assemble and was perfect in her senior living living room. It is comfortable and wide enough for almost anyone. It's easy for her to sit down and get up from. The fabric is nice and looks durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors appeared to be very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is great. The details in the wood make it look very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs
 from Milton, DE,  Jan 14, 2013

I love my chairs. Directions were a little hedgy - could have used some more explicit directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color looked off white in the pic; actually was green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description except for background color not being included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice, Solid and easy to assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2013

I just put this chair together today. It comes mostly assembled and looks really good. It is a bit darker and more purple than burgundy but it looks really good. The chair was easy to assemble my only advice on that is to make sure you screw the seat in with enough room for the arms to settle into their place. Just make sure to space it right on both sides. The arms will take a little pushing to line them up but just go easy and be patient and you will be fine. I used a power driver with an allen attachment instead of the allen wrenches, it works a lot better and faster for me. It took me about 30 minutes to put it all together and the instructions are very easy to read. I had extra bolts when it was all said and done. Definitely a really nice and well built chair for the money well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a bit more purple and darker but really look good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classically Beautiful
 from Easton, MD,  Aug 7, 2011

I purchased 2 of these chairs for my "French Revival" room, and they are even better than I anticipated. They were easy to assemble and look excellent in the room They have a tasteful antique appearance in addition to being sturdy and comfortable. My guests conpliment them frequently. The price was great, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better thatn I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!
 from Sterling Hgts, Michigan,  Feb 2, 2011

We looked around locally for a chair to put in a corner of our bedroom, and found really nothing that looked as nice as this chair and nothing even close to this price!...what an amazing value! Took me about 30 minutes to put together....after putting this together I looked at the dining room chairs that we purchased from a local big name furniture dealer at 3X the cost...it was put together EXACTLY the same way...save some money and buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair quality
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 10, 2011

Beautiful, beautiful chairs. Gorgeous wine color with silvery/green leaves. What a wonderful decision to purchase these chairs. Great delivery service as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 11, 2014

I ordered 2 of these chairs to go in my newly decorated living room. I was looking for something to go with a hand carved chest that I purchased in China while we lived there. The wood in these chairs and the details are perfect! The cushions pull out all the right colors in the room, and were exactly the same as in the picture. The chairs came 3 days earlier than promised (about 4 business days). I put them together myself, but must admit to struggling with the arms....a LOT. The directions were somewhat vague, but still, if I can do it, anyone can. lol All, in all, I'm REALLY happy with the chairs. They seem very sturdy. We don't use our living room much at all, so comfort wasn't really a priority. They are about as comfortable as they look. A great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side chair
 from Tennessee,  Jul 21, 2014

The chair came needing assembly as I was told it would. Being a visual person, I assembled the chair. Someone else might have a little trouble with it. It is comfortable. I like the way it looks and feels. I also wanted a chair I could easily move around and I can with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Ny,,  Jul 9, 2014

I bought the chair less than one year ago. The fabric is peeling off.The wood is very cheap, it's flaking off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 30, 2014

True in color. Larger in size. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price..
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2014

I ordered two chairs. I like them a lot. I did change fabric on chairs to match my seating area but the fabric it came with was fine just didn't match my living space. simple to put together I put both together by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic chair
 from Illinois,  Apr 8, 2014

I really am tired of putting furniture together, but this one was pretty easy. Roomy, comfortable, great style and the color is classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs....
 from long island ny,  Feb 24, 2014

The chair is nicer then the picture. the colors are more muted which looks great with my decor. I had put together in under a half and hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay look and okay value,
 from Indiana,  Dec 21, 2013

I don't feel that this chair was a great deal. It is okay. Not very sturdy just average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought