Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wish it (and its replacement) weren't damaged
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 18, 2013

My wife and I purchased this cart late last year after looking extensively. We received it and I proceeded to set it up. When it came time to screw the cupboard walls together, I noticed the pre-drilled holes didn't line up very well. Upon tightening the screws, I noticed the metal inserts in the holes were coming out. After finishing the entire assembly (thinking maybe the granite top would keep the cart together), the cart got looser and looser, until the middle shelf couldn't even be supported. My expectations are generally reasonable; I'm not a malcontent and I normally don't take the time to submit a review. But I felt this situation warranted a warning to other review-readers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review - multiple quality problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lemon
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

We've always been satisfied Overstock customers and never have had a problem or had to send anything back. This cabinet is so poorly made, that my extremely mechanical husband spent hours trying to re-drill holes that did not align, cut pieces that were too short or too long to fit, etc. Alas, he could not straighten bent pieces of wood or fix the inherent faults in this item. We finally called customer service, which was very accommodating. We are sending it back and awaiting another unit. It is impossible to tell until one begins to assemble the item, whether or not it is defective, so we're hoping the next one is a good one. Stay tuned. So far, an afternoon of attempted assembly and an hour to repack...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dismal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, except quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size for small kitchen
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 24, 2013

Pretty easy to put together--if you are used to putting together furniture kits. My son had it together in a half hour or so. Just the right size for the small kitchen and exactly what my daughter needed for a little extra counter and storage space. Very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pretty top, color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not top of the line furniture, but for the price very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT! Works well in our kitchen
 from Manchester, NH,  Oct 24, 2012

I bought this item to go against a wall in the kitchen next to the fridge, since it was empty space and we desperately needed more counter space and some storage. It fit perfectly, matched the appliances, and is a solid piece of furniture. The granite top is substantial, but I was able to lift it into place myself (25 y/o male). Assembly took about 1-2 hours and the instructions were easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly-built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granite top arrived cracked
 from Chatham, nj,  Jul 31, 2012

This was great but the granite top arrived cracked slightly. We didn't realize until we had put the whole thing together so we decided to just deal with it. Otherwise it works pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The main body of the cart was fine but the granite top arrived cracked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better than Expected!
 from Cambridge, Ontario, Canada,  Jan 9, 2013

This is a VERY good unit! It looks good, its inexpensive and was a breeze to put together! I had it completed in less than an hour, It has taken me much longer to assemble things from Ikea!! This is a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this product, it looks like a much more expensive piece than it really is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang On!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucy
 from Wausau wi,  Jul 27, 2012

it is very hard to put together and took about 3 hrs. I do love it, looks very nice and I like that it has rollers on the bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's ok for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Value
 from Fountain Valley, CA,  Sep 9, 2014

this is a great value kitchen Cart. It moves smoothly accross the floor. I am using it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cart
 from Lexington, KY,  May 16, 2014

This was the perfect addition to my kitchen - extra counter space and storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little piece for a decent price
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jan 29, 2014

Relatively easy to put together. Good little piece at a decent price. I ordered the black and my only feedback is that it does show fingerprints easily so I have to wipe down a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from WV,  Nov 23, 2013

This isn't fine handmade furniture, that's why the good rating. But it is very well made and sturdy, not flimsy at all. The granite top gives it an excellent finished look. Easy enough to put together, with extra parts provided. This will give me extra storage in my small kitchen and an extra work area. The color and hardware match my appliances, making it look like part of the scheme. What a bargain and shipping was faster then I ex !pected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take the good with the bad
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Nov 17, 2013

In spite of some of the negative reviews this has gotten i still decided to take the plunge because this had the perfect dimensions for where i wanted to use it. The instructions were well written and easy to understand. All of the pieces were labeled and identified. Everything would have gone perfectly with 1 major exception. On the spice rack/towel bar combination there was a serious oversight by the manufacturer. The wooden plate that the towel bar mounts to is supposed to have a hole for the rod to slide into (just like the other side), however, it didn't. Clearly an oversight by the manufacturer to properly drill all of the holes. Thankfully i have a proper size forstner bit and was able to drill out the hole myself. Note that what is needed isn't a through hole but rather a hole that only goes half the depth of the mounting plate. Anyways, it added about 30 minutes to the install but i managed to figure it out. So just a warning....depending on the quality control of this manufacturer (which seems to suck) on the day your cabinet was made, you may need to improvise a little bit. Otherwise, this is a nice cabinet. Real wood, large strong casters, and a well packed granite top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Cart
 from Pooler, ga,  Oct 5, 2013

Excellent bar storage for small apartment. Fits in well with decor, granite top matches kitchen and counter granite tops well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carts
 from Cumming, Georgia,  Apr 2, 2013

This item should have a better description on the website! Let people know that the manufacturing quality is very poor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, wood what's cracked in several places
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate a little exagerated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware Manufacturer
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 18, 2013

Let me first say that my rating of this product has nothing to do with Overstock.com. I make purchases from Overstock frequently and I have never returned anything until now, and their customer service is wonderful. However, the manufacturer Homestyles Furniture is not nearly as focused on customer service. When I reached out to the manufacturer about the parts not fitting for this item, they told me to send them pictures and dimensions, which I did. The pictures spoke a thousand words, but they needed to "investigate" and the results of the "investigation" stated that the parts were all the correct dimensions and there was nothing they could do for me. Period. That was it. The pictures made it very clear that the dimensions were off, and I really wanted them to resolve the issue because I love the cart, but they had no interest in helping me. Therefore, I bought another cart from another manufacturer, and I will never purchase anything from this manufacturer again. In hindsight I should have taken heed to some of the other reviews here, but I took for granted that I always have a good experience with Overstock and didn't consider that the manufacturer may not have the same interest in customer satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If the parts actually fit together, I would have loved this cart.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern look, horrendous quality
 from Bexley, OH,  Mar 18, 2013

Pros: This cart fits perfectly in our kitchen beside our stove and gives us much needed counter space. Handles are modern and cool-looking. Granite top is sturdy and looks high quality. Cons: Our original cart was defective, customer service was not very helpful--making us repack the cart and send it back (80+ pounds and the granite came encased in wood). We got a replacement--also defective--cabinet door cracked--could not use it at all (believe me, I thought about using wood glue--but with a sticker price of $280--that is ridiculous to have to immediately repair something). Basically, this cart offers a great design, but terrible quality, and less than understanding customer service (no apologies, no good solutions, and lots of assembly, disassembly, repacking work on the customer's end). We should have just sprung for the extra cost and went with Pottery Barn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ****
 from Georgia,  Jan 8, 2013

All I can say is that the Kitchen Cart arrived as promised on the date I was told... as for how the cart looks I dont know yet.. I haven't opened the box.. right now I'm in another state and will not be able to see my kitchen cart until this coming Spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought