Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Little Silver, NJ,  Sep 20, 2012

I avoid refurbished products in general, but I got this just to toast bagels, at a fraction of the cost! Toasts them just the way my husband likes them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 9, 2011

This toaster oven/broiler was purchased to replace a different brand. So far we have done only basic toast and heated small dinners in the oven but it has worked well. It toasts evenly and while baking seems to be true to the set temperature. Although refurbished it looked like new when we received it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Washington DC,  Dec 24, 2010

Looked at several toaster ovens before settling on this brand. There are several styles of Cuisnart toasters available, but this style appeared to have the nicest features for the price. We are a 2 person home and preferred not to heat up our entire oven for some garlic toast - so we have just gone without in the past. The temp settings and timing take a little getting used to. We have so far made: pillsbury biscuits, garlic toast, tollhouse cookies, chicken nuggets & tenders, french fries, mac & cheese bites & of course toasted bagels and bread. I have not yet used the broil option - but expect that it will heat up just fine. As for concerns over it being a refurbished item, don't let that affect your decision to purchase this item. Mine looks brand new: no problems with the functionality of the toaster over or the look. I couldn't even find a scratch on it. For those who complain that there isn't a timer - I just use the timer on my stove. There is a crumb tray - it is just in the back of the oven - very simple to pull out. The top of the toaster oven does get warm - but not hot to the touch, like some other products. I still wouldn't store bread on top of it. The oven door does get hot - so watch your fingers, or those of your kids when opening the door. I do have three small complaints about the toaster oven. 1. Not a fan of the baking tray - its not flat and your food does slide around on it easily. It is actually the drip pan for the broiler pan - so it is beveled for grease to slide to the edges. 2. Wish it did have a light inside like your regular oven does - but I didn't see any other toaster oven available on the market have a light 3. Temps for baking are a little warmer. The tops of our biscuits came out a charred , so we take a few minutes off of the baking time when it we do put something in to bake. Otherwise - we feel this has been a great investment. The look of the oven is very modern and blends well with the few other small appliances we have sitting out. The oven takes a little getting used to, but works very well for a few small things. I definitely recommend this toaster oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Oven
 from Paradise,CA.,  Dec 17, 2010

This fit the bill. It is exactly what my Grandmother wanted. It is Perfect for meals for two and no need to heat up the big oven. May sweet meal awatt with this little gem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from DC,  Jul 20, 2010

The oven is awesome, great size, great color. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it!!! Although refurbished, the box was unopened. Overstock is A++++ as always!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster oven
 from Bandera, TX,  Apr 20, 2010

Arrived quickly. No damage. Looks beautiful, sleek lines, nice steel and black finish. Appears brand new even though refurbished. great price. Haven't used yet but will in new house. Has lots of special settings for a variety of foods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 15, 2010

I've had this toaster for about 5 months now & its fabulous! I love the cleaning tray, though I agree that it is a tad inconvenient to have to pull it out the back. However, the bake and toast features make up for it. Really, a great buy and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 19, 2010

This product arrived in three days. In brand new packaging. Looks beautiful on the counter. Functions as stated. Broiler pans are of good quality. A timer would be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2010

I bought this refurbished toaster oven for our temporary kitchen setup while we remodel our kitchen. It makes lovely toast as well as small pizzas, fish sticks, etc. The only annoyance is that the door doesn't close properly -- it usually takes a couple tries before it stays shut. It does eventually close though and stays closed fine, with no significant heat escaping or anything as far as I can tell. But really, I can't be too critical given the bargain price. It's not extremely well made but bottom line, IT WORKS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Toaster Oven
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 18, 2010

Refurbished? This was in excellent condition with the exception of a small ding in the broiler pan which does not affect the operation of it whatsoever! I love this and what a great bargin!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oven
 from nc,  Feb 3, 2010

we've had it about a month it seems to work fine. it looks good. dont like the clean out tray you have to remove from the rear. could be easier from the front like my old one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my back up. I trust the Cuisinart name & Overstock. I have never used this one but have it in silver & use it almost everyday. I keep this one as a backup, I lived the silver one so well. I gave my mom one in black & she used it about 5 years. After her death, I gave it away. They are still using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect toaster oven.
 from College Station, TX,  Sep 18, 2012

This is a fantastic toaster oven, and the shopping experience with Overstock was excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the quality I would expect from Cuisinart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from los angeles,  Sep 9, 2011

No complain, good product, glad to have this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished?
 Jun 30, 2010

I received the Cusinart with the understanding that it was refurbished. However, I did not expect to find it in the condition I received it. Upon finally getting to the unit, which was packed double boxed and secured very well, I was disappointed to find the unit all beat up and dented. Not sure exactly what part 'refurbished' is intended to mean. However, the unit itself works very very well. Even as a broiler or oven, the food cooked evenly and as expected. Though for cooking times, I either slightly lowered the heat or lessened the allotted time specified to cook. Toast does seem to stick to the bare rack. All in all I would recommend this unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Jackson, TN,  Jun 26, 2010

Bought for camper....wonderful...like new....extremely happy....great deal!!! Don't hesitate b/c of refurbished. I LOVE overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought