Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I Expected
 from Fort Pierce, Florida,  Mar 8, 2014

I have owned several toaster ovens, so knew what I was looking for: 6 slice, able to cook a small pizza, removable crumb tray & I was expecting a Cuisinart to perform better than average since you pay more for that brand. What I got was an average run-of-the-mill toaster oven that I could have gotten the equivilent of for about half of what I paid. It never occured to me that a toaster oven would be made without a timer for baking, but this one doesn't have one (it only has one for the toast settings) so you have to either watch what your baking or cook it on a toast setting so that it will automatically shut off if you happen to walk away, because things burn really fast in this oven. The timer is a very important feature! Also, when you cook toast, even on the lightest setting, it burns the first batch because the toaster timer doesn't work right, then when you put in the second batch (after you've burned the first one) the toaster timer works properly. So, you have to turn it on empty first, let it go through one cycle then put toast in after the initial burn up. Also, it does not hold 6 average size slices of bread. You can squeeze 6 slices of diet bread in. The crumb tray is the only thing I'm pleased with so will only continue to use this toaster oven until I can find a suitable replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my toaster oven
 from FL,  Feb 13, 2014

As a recent empty nester, I decided it was time to purchase a toaster oven rather than heat up a huge oven for one person. I love this oven, it toasts the bread perfectly! I've also made several meals with it and I have always been happy with the outcome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart TOB-40 cooks evenly and toast well
 from St. Louis MO,  Jan 3, 2014

It cooks and toast great! I would recommend buying the refurbished one. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE TOASTER OVEN BROILER
 from DALLAS, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

A TOASTER OVEN BROILER IS A MUST FOR ANY KITCHEN. IT SAVES ON ELECTRICITY AND YOU CAN COOK ALMOST ANYTHING IIN THEM. THIS LITTLE OVEN FITS PERFECTLY ON MY COUNTERTOP WITHOUT TAKING UP TOO MUCH SPACE AND IS SIMPLE TO USE...DIRECTIONS NOT REALLY NEEDED, EASY TO CLEAN AND EXACTLY AS I HAD HOPED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected pleased I purchased
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 18, 2014

I have owned two of these - a new model and a refurbished model. The refurbished model works just as well as the new one! It makes perfect toast and toasted bagels and the oven setting is fairly accurate in terms of heating to temperature. I would recommend other's to consider the refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good oven
 from Aurora CO,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a nice little toaster-oven. Seems well made and sturdy. I like the rubber on the knobs, which makes them easier to turn. I also like the large door handle. Toasting is not-that even, but I have never seen a toaster-oven that is, so it doesn't bother me. Though refurbished, it is just-like brand new. One drawback only: The clasps on the inside of the door that automatically pull out the wire rack when opened only works if the rack is in its lowest position. Nearly all of the time, I use the rack in the center position, so this feature is useless. It would be nice to have, as opposed to having to reach inside to get things (usually toast or waffles). All these clasps do is get in the way of cleaning, and there doesn't appear to be a way to remove them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster oven!
 from Daly City, CA,  Mar 30, 2014

This is a really nice size toaster oven, fits perfect on my small counter space. Good heating elements as well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Oregon,  Mar 18, 2014

Very happy with this produc. Works well...makes great toast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Oct 29, 2013

Toasted really well - all the way through without being crispy burnt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinarty TOB-40
 from Frederick, MD,  Nov 25, 2013

I love Overstock.com. The pricing is awesome! I would continue to order to make my home look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought