Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item Shipped Incomplete
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 19, 2012

Aside from a part being left out (missing), the oven itself didn't seem very sturdy or well made. I returned this oven and purchased a more expensive model TOB-155 (also Cuisinart) from O.com. The recipient was very pleased with the replacement oven! Note: O.com was terrific in handling the exchange, credit, and shipment of the new oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item shipped without an internal crumb tray and the oven generally felt cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best toast ever.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 14, 2013

The Cuisinart TOB-40 is the best toaster oven we have ever bought and we've had quite a few in our 37-years of marriage. The toast is the best we've ever had and the capacity fits all our small baking needs with room to spare. The controls are easy to understand and the size is just right for easy handling and ease of setting. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Toaster/Broiler
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

It's difficult to give any product 5 stars after using it for a short time. However, this oven seems to be of fairly high quality although the inclusion of a timer would have made it complete. Considering it is more costly than the cheaper brands, you should expect more and this seems to deliver thus far. Hopefully, this product will last, justifying the higher cost. It does look nice with the stainless front-the sides and top are black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good so far and it seems to work as promised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy classic
 from Warwick, NY,  Nov 13, 2014

I bought this mostly to make toast but I like having other options since I occasionally toast bagels or English muffins. I wanted the clean, classic lines to go with my brand new black and stainless kitchen. It fits in beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great toaster oven I have invested in. Knobs are easy to turn. On and off switch is great and it is very efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster oven
 from Bayshore New York,  Oct 13, 2014

Second one, first one started making a rattling noise Cuisinart replaced it. So far so good. Toaster setting work great. Bake setting also good, very hot at 350 degrees, my pizza cooked very fast. Will lower to 300 degrees next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good toaster Oven
 from Beaumont, Texas,  Jul 19, 2014

attractive product; good price; works well; timely received

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Ca,  May 3, 2014

I love this toaster oven!!! It toasts evenly and is large enough without being too large. I spent more than I was planning, but it was worth every cent! I have been very pleased with results from this toaster!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart TOB-40 toaster/broiler oven
 from Hackensack, NJ,  Jan 21, 2014

This is my first toaster/broiler oven. It really is great not having to use my stove each time I want to bake/broil, etc. It is made well and cleans easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 26, 2013

Nice addition to my suite of other Cuisinart appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and consistent toast
 from Santa Cruz, CA.,  Apr 2, 2013

Great price and fast delivery for exactly the product I was looking for. Shipping was quick with the product arriving in great shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finish details are good. This purchase was to replace the exact same model that had a heating element fail so time will tell on reliability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from new york, ny,  Feb 18, 2013

First off all, it is small and looks cheap. Has no timer, but that's something I missed reading description. Toaster burns my bread, even on lowest heat set up. Not happy with it. I had different model before and I absolutely loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker that appears
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Michigamme, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

Very pleased with the oven. It is compact but yet big enough for many uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought