Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item Shipped Incomplete
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 19, 2012

Aside from a part being left out (missing), the oven itself didn't seem very sturdy or well made. I returned this oven and purchased a more expensive model TOB-155 (also Cuisinart) from O.com. The recipient was very pleased with the replacement oven! Note: O.com was terrific in handling the exchange, credit, and shipment of the new oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item shipped without an internal crumb tray and the oven generally felt cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best toast ever.
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 14, 2013

The Cuisinart TOB-40 is the best toaster oven we have ever bought and we've had quite a few in our 37-years of marriage. The toast is the best we've ever had and the capacity fits all our small baking needs with room to spare. The controls are easy to understand and the size is just right for easy handling and ease of setting. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back in the day
 Jun 7, 2016

The numbers on the dials are way to small. Once adjusted, still had to watch because it just gets to hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chef
 Jan 27, 2016

Enjoying the versatility of this oven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster oven
 Dec 23, 2015

Works great for heating frozen dinners or simply heating small things like toast or bagel. It works just like a regular oven and heats really well. My only complaint is that there no timer on it, but it's ok, I use the timer on my phone. Other than that it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Heaven!
 Nov 11, 2015

Love this toaster oven...not too big, not too small and very easy to use. Have a brand new oven which I rarely use when cooking for 2-3 of us since this does the trick and doesn't heat up the house! Love the removable crumb tray design too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart TOB-40 Custom Toaster/ Broiler Oven
 Nov 3, 2015

This is the second one I purchased. I was so impressed with the first one that after 5 years I purchased another when the first one stopped working. I use a toaster oven every day for toast, baking, and roasting rather than by stove oven. This toaster oven heats up fast and the temperature is accurate throughout the process. I would highly recommend this toaster oven if you use a toaster oven in your kitchen. I rather use a toaster oven for toast and bagels rather than have a toaster which only toasts bread or bagels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great toaster oven
 Oct 29, 2015

I bought this appliance to replace my old one. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Toaster oven
 Oct 26, 2015

Though not an outstanding product I can say I have already gotten my monies worth. So far it is a pretty good product and worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karen
 Oct 10, 2015

great for baking almost anything, even bakes cakes. it's perfect for us as there is only the 2 of us. I don't have to waste the electricity to turn on the big oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Aug 26, 2015

Works great and looks nice on the kitchen counter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen work horse
 Aug 16, 2015

I use this Toaster Oven every day for anything from toast to broiling to baking. It toasts and heats evenly and the controls are easy to use. It's just the right size for my small kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster oven for the price
 Jul 28, 2015

I love the size of this toaster oven. It doesn't take up as much space as my last one. I have been toasting English muffins and reheating pizza mostly. Although there is no timer for the toast I've found the proper setting that toasts my English muffin just the way I like it. I highly recommend this toaster oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster oven
 Jul 24, 2015

Excellent quality and functionality for the price. Good workmanship and dials look they will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Jun 17, 2015

Great toaster oven. Looks good, works great. Really like the feature that opens the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lou
 May 7, 2015

Excellent item for the quality and price. Perfect for the quick cook items and snacks without having to use your full sized oven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 Apr 17, 2015

IT'S LIGHT AND DUABLE!! LITTLE SMALLER THAN I EXPECTED!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy classic
 from Warwick, NY,  Nov 13, 2014

I bought this mostly to make toast but I like having other options since I occasionally toast bagels or English muffins. I wanted the clean, classic lines to go with my brand new black and stainless kitchen. It fits in beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Representative very helpful. Discount was provided
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Oct 29, 2014

This is a great toaster oven I have invested in. Knobs are easy to turn. On and off switch is great and it is very efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster oven
 from Bayshore New York,  Oct 13, 2014

Second one, first one started making a rattling noise Cuisinart replaced it. So far so good. Toaster setting work great. Bake setting also good, very hot at 350 degrees, my pizza cooked very fast. Will lower to 300 degrees next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought