Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lakewood, CA,  Jul 2, 2007

I just got my egg cooker and am so excited! The hard cooked eggs peeled perfectly (even got my husband excited about it). You do have to clean the hot plate portion each time to eliminate minerals that could discolor the eggs, but that isn't hard. I researched this item pretty well before buying it. I read that some people had a little trouble with poached eggs (it's made for medium eggs) not cooking all the way through, but I don't plan to cook poached eggs anyhow. If you do, just buy medium eggs. I do wish the done alarm was a little louder, but I just set another timer and keep an ear out for it. We will definitely be cooking more eggs. My husband is eager to try it out for an egg salad sandwich. Now, we just need more eggs! And of course, Overstock got me the item in less than one week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gadget!!!!
 from Sammamish, Wa,  Dec 9, 2007

This egg cooker does excellent job. I've had it for 2 month and it's working great. It's small enough to store it in my bottom cabinet where I can reach it easiy and often. I like the shape and the over-all look of the product and it's so easy to clean! I highly recommend this to anyone. It's a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 27, 2007

This refurbished product looks really good. But as is often true, looks can be deceiving. The first time I used it, it was fine. All other times, it burned the eggs. Not a good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bentonville, AR,  Nov 24, 2007

I felt that the Cuisinart Stainless Steel Egg Cooker was an excellent buy for the money. I have used it several times now and it works beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique product with a few flaws
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 31, 2007

Long wanting a better way to boil eggs, I jumped at the chance for a quality product name and performance at a reasonable price. Although factory reconditioned, the cooker looks sleek and occupies minimal room. It takes a while to absorb how to use the product from instructions. In early uses I found two concerns. First, the feature for puncturing an egg prior to cooking with a sharp pinpoint in the little measuring cup did not work effectively for me, destroying a couple eggs before I gave up trying. Second, although I was careful to choose the correct amount of water for the load of eggs I wanted to boil, the desired hard boiled eggs come out slightly undercooked. While this did not render the eggs unusable, it was a disappointment for one who wants eggs cooked through and through. Nevertheless, for the price, the unit offers a much easier boiling option than a bubbling kettle on the stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Cooker
 from Georgia,  Sep 18, 2007

I read the other reviews and decided to give it a try. My 5 year old can eat his weight in hard boiled eggs and I always seemed to overcook them. They came out perfect the first time! Would definitely recommend this product. It is small and doesn't take up much space at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome as described
 from So. California,  Mar 13, 2014

works so well I wanted this to insure easy peeling of eggs ---when I make deviled eggs. This does the job --it is so awesome I love the poached egg trays best item I have purchased in years !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed blessings
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

This product worked great in the beginning but after about a month, it would leak every time I used it. In the beginning the eggs came out perfect but as the leak increased the consistency of the eggs declined. Great idea but isn't worth the counter space in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Stainless Stell Egg Cooker
 from Central Oregon Coast,  Jun 24, 2011

I wanted and received a reliable egg cooker that offers a variety of ways to prepare eggs. Cuisinart is a respected brand, and this is a little workhorse!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Cooker
 from Iowa,  Apr 30, 2008

This is awesome, never want to boil eggs again, they come out perfect everytime. Easy clean up, fast at cooking eggs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Egg
 from Utah,  Apr 24, 2008

This makes the perfect egg! I bought it just to add to my Cuisinart [toy] collection. It does the job just right. The audio timer is a great reminder that you have something cooking. I didn't notice any "egg" smell in the house, what a bonus! Great gift idea for those who have 2 of everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So simple!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 16, 2008

Great device! Simple.. so simple my hubby who claims he can't figure out our Grind and Brew does his own eggs every morning. Perfect size for storing and simple to use. We made all our Easter Eggs (7 at a time!) and it was so nice to not waste any eggs from cracking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg cooker
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 4, 2008

My only concern is that the item is a "refurbished" product which was not indicated at time of purchase. Thus far, it seems to be operating normal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy I've made in a long time
 from White Lake, Michigan,  Apr 1, 2008

Received my egg cooker last week and can't say enough about it. My family is health and diet conscious and this little appliance fits the bill. It does exactly what it is supposed to do with the egg. I'll update in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg poacher
 from Idaho,  Mar 31, 2008

I love it. Works good. Put the eggs in and go take and shower and it is done by the time I am ready to eat. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from tampa,  Mar 31, 2008

I love this. I bought one for my daughter in college. It makes perfect eggs everytime! I use mine to make a batch of hardboiled eggs up at night so each morning I have one ready to eat. It makes great poached eggs also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
egg cooker
 from central oregon,  Mar 30, 2008

just had two soft boiled eggs this am, it works great and very consistent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good service and product.
 from Florida,  Mar 19, 2008

The egg cooker was nice and just as advertised. The shipping was very quick. The only problem was that when it arrived, the bottom half of the cooker has a curved "s" shape in the steel on the front side...The box was a LITTLE bent, but don't know if it came that way from the warehouse or was a result of shipping. It does work perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect eggs everytime.
 from Lake City, Fl.,  Mar 6, 2008

I love this appliance. It makes med/soft eggs perfect without fail. You don't have to keep an eye on a timer as it alerts you when done. I haven't made poached yet so i cannot comment on how they come out. The only problem i have with cooker is that the egg tray warped after one use. This is made of plastic and should be made of someother material that can withstand the heat. It does not affect the performance or the look of the egg cooker. Overstock shipping was fast. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 4, 2008

I am very pleased with this product and it's performance. EASY to use, clean, and store... perfect eggs every time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought