Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 1, 2011

Tall and sturdy, locking lid was a nice surprise (dog proof). Top of can bag storage is made of stainless steel- very clean look. My only complaint is that as the lid is raised, its design inhibits lids ability to open fully: the back of lid comes in contact with the wall and stops it from opening wider. Seems like design could have been modified to keep base of can out away from wall an inch or so, allowing the lid some room to swing up and back, opening fully. You can only open it fully if you pull it away from wall. Minor complaint, but you think a design engineer at Cuisinart would have considered/tested how the unit works in a real kitchen up against a wall!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A tank
 May 1, 2015

Great value - was able to re-sell when I moved it was still in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Trash Can
 from Northern Virginia,  May 21, 2013

Really good looking and, as promised, resists fingerprints. Only complaint is that the top doesn't open fully which means the interior can cannot be taken out for easy cleaning. Information on where to buy carbon filters for the plastic grill (note how there is a lid within the lid - I'm guessing it's to hold something to reduce odors) would have been nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Trash Can
 from Michigan,  Apr 8, 2013

Exactly what my daughter wanted for her new kitchen...great price compared to other online vendors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Detroit MI,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice for the money. Tucks in a tight corner in my kitchen. Easy to open, and much easier to get the bag out then my old model. This is a small can, so be prepared to empty it quite a bit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect in a narrow spot
 from Worcester, Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2012

This had to fit at the end of a run of cabinets and a patio door. Works great in that tight spot. Cover lift is excellent needs a little room from the wall doesn't open to a perfect upright position but doesn't cause any problems more than enough room to fit in anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pedal and soft close cover are perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but dented
 from NJ,  Jan 21, 2012

Just received the step can. It's so well-designed and thought out. What made me get this one was the lock/latch feature to keep the dog out of the trash! But, the item arrived dented. The shipping box doesn't provide any protection from being banged around. I was able to partially undo some of the dents using a rubber hammer from the inside. There are still 2 small dents, and I considered returning it -- does the good outweigh the dents and hassle of the returns? I decided to keep it. Also, the price dropped right after I ordered it, and Overstock credited me the difference. So, this is more than I would ever spend on a kitchen trash can, but it is so well-designed (handle, wheels, lock, quiet close, fingerprint-proof, dog-proof, odor block slot) that it's more good than bad (dents).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived dented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase...Quality Item!
 from Annapolis, md,  Jan 20, 2012

Very pleased w product, price and shipping! This is one of my first purchases from Overstock and I will be shopping there again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy material...only used for a month but am very happyso far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal for a small space
 from NOLA,  Sep 25, 2011

Good price for a hands free kitchen trashcan......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well; requires a smaller bag than we thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought