Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee Maker on the Market
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Jun 29, 2012

This is without question the best coffee maker on the market. All parts are built to last and the ability to use your own coffee to brew a cup is the best feature. Every cup is brewed to perfection and the 80 oz water chamber is a treat, no refilliing after every cup. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that enjoys a great cup of coffee over and over again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality built to last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Coffee Brewer - Great Buy!
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this item, instead of the Keurig brand, as it appeared to have more features than comparable Keurig brand brewers. This item did not dissappoint me! It was very simple to setup and operate from the start. It is used every day, and has been brewing great coffee for my wife and I each time. We have only had it for about a month, so I cannot provide durability related feedback, but so far its initial quality and performance have met our expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item received was exactly as pt was pictured in advertisement.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. My wife and I have used it frequently and found it to be not just high quality, but simple to use and maintain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, for the most part. The only minor surprise, was the requirement to replace the carbon filter in the water reservoir every 60 uses (or days). This was not mentioned in the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great CoffeeMaker
 from Davison, MI,  Apr 16, 2013

Love this coffeemaker. The water reservoir is bigger than the Kuerig and that means you don't have to fill it as often. Very quiet too.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Makes a great cup of coffee. Very quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All of the bell and whistles
 from Southern California,  Sep 21, 2012

It did everything you would want for a single serving (pod) coffee maker.Cuisinart does every thing a higher priced maker does very efficiently. Two things need improvement: 1. The water container was very difficult to detach from and reattach to the coffee maker. It is easier to fill while attached. 2. The higher limit of the temperature control could be higher, it was not hot enough for my spouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I researched the different single serving coffee makers for many months. This was the best product for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It...with one issue.
 from Baltimore, Md.,  May 18, 2012

Great product. My first K-cup brewer and I think I ended up with a good one. Not the cheapest but came with options I really liked. The included filter and detachable water well were a real bonus. Lots of good features like the timer and water level light indicator. Only complaint ( and yes this is minor) is the water well is on the wrong side for my kitchen! :-).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best single cup coffee maker out there
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 26, 2011

Love, love, love this coffee maker. Particularly that you can use your own coffee - i make a few cups a day. the removable tank on the side is great and I appreciate the fact that i can use my imported coffee rather than having to find a domestic one I like and having to buy the individual pods which are not cheap. the hot water feature is very handy when i feel like having a cup of tea or gives additional options when guests are over. The programmable feature is obviously very handy - the water is hot when i get up in the morning and i can't forget to switch it off over night. One little complaint i have is that the platform to rest the cup on does not move - it would be great if it could be moved higher and lower depending on the cup size to avoid splashing, but it's not a huge problem. I recommended this coffee maker to a number of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome brewing system
 from Vandalia, MI,  Dec 10, 2014

I have had this brewing system for over 6 years. It has never needed repaired and has always worked to the manufacturer's specifications. Absolutely thrilled. Other viewers complained that the machine quit working after 6-8 months. Not sure they descaled it. It must be cleaned on a fairly regular basis. We also change the filter once a year. If you have hard water, this is a must. Occasionally it will not run a full 12 ounces. When this happens, I descale and it works fine. When this unit fails, I won't hesitate to get another one. All my friends that have "the other brand" are replacing it after a year or so. I went with this unit initially since it had a 3 year warranty. Will never have anything else. Just an added comment. Make sure when you buy this coffee maker that you are not receiving a "reconditioned" unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 4 months
 from West Virginia,  Mar 30, 2014

I received this as a gift for Christmas. After about 4 months it would not brew a whole cup of coffee. I did the manufacturer troubleshooting suggestions and still no coffee. I called them and they sent me a new one. Great Customer Service. Got the new one and life was good for about 8 months. Now doing the same thing and now can't return it for a new one. Apparently something is wrong with this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bye, bye Mr. coffee
 from Indianapolis, In.,  Feb 4, 2014

Every morning I would get up, turn on the Mr. Coffee coffee maker and wait up to 15 minutes for a cup of coffee. Not to mention, the hot plate would not keep the coffee in the pot hot. Now I get up, put a K-cup of Yuban in this Cuisinart and within 30 seconds I have a fresh hot cup of coffee. Can't get any easier than that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oscar the grouch
 Apr 21, 2015

bought for relative, they love the option of using their own coffee or Kcups and that they can use any brand Kcup

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This coffee maker is awesome would recommend this to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Mar 3, 2015

works as advertised. glad i got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 Mar 2, 2015

I LOVE THIS COFFEE POT SOOO MUCH. IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND LOOKS GREAT ON MY COUNTERTOP

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Started out being a great machine, as time went on it would brew very slowly. After much research, it is a common problem despite doing all that is suggested it still gives us problems, the water dribbles out, they use an inferior piece that is meant as an air valve but it is used in water in this machine and after time does not perform like when new. It would be nice if they finally put a recall out on this product and make it a product that matches the price that we pay for quality. The product when working is great, you have 4, 6, 8, 10 or 12 oz options to brew. You get an 80 resevoir for the water, can hit hot water and use rinse button to rinse before switching from coffee to tea. When it functions it is a nice machine, it is just not built to last which is sad. In order to brew a cup of coffee now we have to hit the rinse button three times to get a full cup of coffee. It is the only thing that works to fill the cup. If you have the same problem try the rinse button, at least it is an option to throwing it in the trash!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This machine is just what I was looking for. The 80 ounce water tank is a luxury. I have it programmed for a 12 ounce cup so my husband gets that weaker cup he likes at the touch of a button but with an extra touch I get the perfect stronger cup for myself. It looks nice and doesn't take up a lot of space. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3to5 year warranty- need I say more?
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 10, 2015

First off I'm a huge Cuisinart fan as they stand proudly behind their product line with a 3 to 5 year warranty. This coffee maker has a 5 yr warranty and to be honest with the price being spot on after 5 years you got your monies worth & then some. I have it setup to turn on at 8am & go off at 3:30pm. I find that using the 12oz size works best for the shipments of kcups (Donut shop) that I order every month thru ******. 5 stars across the board! Only suggestion I have is be careful when you clean this machine. A few drops of vinegar takes about 2 full cycles to get rid of all the residue. I found that was a bit much. My only wish like many other kitchen gadgets is that it has a backup battery like alarm clocks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Abingdon, VA,  Dec 20, 2014

Looks good with stainless steel appliances, love the 80oz reservoir and it is not as bulky around the top as the previous product that I had. Makes a little bit of a gurgling noise when the water is being dispensed and has several options for cup size so that has been very beneficial for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My review
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 6, 2014

I love my new Cuisinart SS-700 Keurig it is amazinig. Easy to use came with complete instructions even for removing it from the box. This is a high quality item. I definatley would order it again. I Love Overstock great items great prices and oh so much fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Keurig Ever!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 5, 2014

My old Keurig, I think it was the B60, died. We use it everyday for 4 family members, so needed a quick replacement. Went to my local ***** did not have this unit in stock, but offered to order it for me at a price of ***. was also out of stock at the price of ****. So I decided to look online. Overstock had the best price. I think it was **** and I have 10% off coupon. So the price was right!! The unit is amazing. I love that the reusable k-cup can be stored in the side of the unit and not left sitting out on my counter like the old unit. The attractive stainless steel finish matches my kitchen. Love that there is both a Hot Water setting for making tea and a rinse button for after hot chocolate. Overall, very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works great
 from NY,  Apr 24, 2013

Coffee machine works great. I'm able to brew tea and coffee. Very satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought