Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These salt & papper mills were just as advertised and exactly what I wanted. They charged easily and work easily. Easy to just wipe clean and look nice on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, good brushed stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They work well, charged easily & seem to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grert Pepper and Salt Mills
 from Omaha, ME,  Jun 3, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my husband. They are easy too use. Great for anything you want pepper and salt on while cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salt and pepper mills
 from Claremont, CA,  Sep 6, 2010

This was a gift and the recipients loved it! The product works well and was shipped in a timely way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart sp2 rechargeable salt & pepper mills
 from Whiting, NJ,  Jul 13, 2010

My salt & pepper mills arrived withn a few days of ordering. I followed the directions and charged them right away. They work great! My husband had a stroke and can only use one hand. His favorite thing is pepper. He only likes fresh ground pepper, and he uses alot. I really got tired of twisting the regular type of peppermill, espeially when I broke my wrist. They are so easy to use, just a puch of a button, and the charge lasts long time. I would recommend these to any one, they are very elegant looking and you can see when they have to be filled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart SP-2 Stainless Steel Rechargeable Salt a
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2010

This is an excellant and very elegant product. I completely recommend this product for purchase and use or a gift. It looks lovely on my countertop and when in use it's beautiful lighting looks really great above the food and it makes it very easy to see how much seasoning is being released onto the food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Cuisinart Rechargeable Salt and Pepper
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 7, 2013

Dont buy these; they look good but don't work; we have now tried 2 times to get a set to work;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the first order;the base only charged one side; the second replacement doesn't work when you put a small amount of salt in it;
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rechargeable mills need no batteries
 from Pawleys Island, SC,  Apr 15, 2012

These mills live up to Cuisinart' s fine reputation for quality products. They feel substantial in the hand, not flimsy as some.Keeping them on their charging stand (which is plugged in), means they are always ready. Also, not having the AA or AAA batteries in the mill, you don't have the corrosion problem encountered with that type. Great product & good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have ordered these sooner!
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 6, 2012

Can't believe I spent the money in this . . . but couldn't be happier. I hesitated because of the cost and I'm just not a gadget person ... but these are the exception to that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier than shown ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like to natual pink salt and have btoken 4 salt mills ... this has excellent performance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Milwaukie, OR,  Nov 26, 2014

Does just what is expected of it. Like that you are able to adjust the grind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG......THESE ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY
 from Springdale, AR,  Nov 14, 2014

THE BEST GRINDERS I HAVE PURCHASED. I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL OVER THE PAST 12 MONTHS AND THESE ARE BY FAR THE BEST. VERY FAST TO DISPENSE AND JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. LOVE THE RECHARGEABLE FEATURE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gourmet touch
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

The pepper mills add a gourmet touch to the dinning room table. It is very practical and creates a wonderful conversation piece during dinner. I would highly recommend this Cuisinart product as part of dining experience. It also has great quality, practical and very competitive price....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salt grinder
 from Burlington Onario,  Aug 5, 2014

delivered promptly. salt grinder not charging properly. very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soild Build
 from South Pasadena ,CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought this product 4 years ago, it is still working well. I have found on issues with it in the last 4 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 3, 2014

Although a bit pricey we use these all the time and great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Akron, Ohio,  Oct 17, 2013

Saw something similar at a friends house and had to have these! You can always trust Cuisinart products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Mills!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased these salt and pepper mills as a gift. They a bit pricy for what they do but they are elegant and beautiful. The recipients were delighted that they were rechargeable and did not require batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average - No More Than That
 from Fort Pierce, Florida,  Apr 18, 2013

These units are smaller and lighter weight than the ones I owned previously that I was replacing because one of my earlier units stopped working... The motors in these units are not nearly as strong as the ones in the units I replaced and the capacities are about half the size as my earlier ones... These look nicer and would be fine for the dinner table but I use mine primarily for when I cook... If I had it to do over, I would look for stronger units with larger capacities... One advantage these units do have is that with the clear chamber cover you can easily see how much salt or pepper remains... Overall, these are probably fine for the average person at the dining table but not heavy enough for the serious cook...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems okay so far...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!
 from Sarasota Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

I have had every auto salt/pepper mills you could imagine, these are the best I have owned. The grind settings work the best of all my previous mills...from fine to course. I can only hope that Cuisinart will continue to make these. The very best for giving that perfect gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt overload.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

The set looks great and the mills work great for pepper. They don't work very well for salt because too much comes out! I tried all of the different settings, but you can't control how much salt comes out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2013

Really like the salt and pepper mills. Quality is great and they look nice setting on the counter. We use them at every meal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought