Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These salt & papper mills were just as advertised and exactly what I wanted. They charged easily and work easily. Easy to just wipe clean and look nice on the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, good brushed stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They work well, charged easily & seem to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grert Pepper and Salt Mills
 from Omaha, ME,  Jun 3, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my husband. They are easy too use. Great for anything you want pepper and salt on while cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
salt and pepper mills
 from Claremont, CA,  Sep 6, 2010

This was a gift and the recipients loved it! The product works well and was shipped in a timely way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart sp2 rechargeable salt & pepper mills
 from Whiting, NJ,  Jul 13, 2010

My salt & pepper mills arrived withn a few days of ordering. I followed the directions and charged them right away. They work great! My husband had a stroke and can only use one hand. His favorite thing is pepper. He only likes fresh ground pepper, and he uses alot. I really got tired of twisting the regular type of peppermill, espeially when I broke my wrist. They are so easy to use, just a puch of a button, and the charge lasts long time. I would recommend these to any one, they are very elegant looking and you can see when they have to be filled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart SP-2 Stainless Steel Rechargeable Salt a
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2010

This is an excellant and very elegant product. I completely recommend this product for purchase and use or a gift. It looks lovely on my countertop and when in use it's beautiful lighting looks really great above the food and it makes it very easy to see how much seasoning is being released onto the food.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Cuisinart Rechargeable Salt and Pepper
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 7, 2013

Dont buy these; they look good but don't work; we have now tried 2 times to get a set to work;

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the first order;the base only charged one side; the second replacement doesn't work when you put a small amount of salt in it;
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soild Build
 from South Pasadena ,CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I bought this product 4 years ago, it is still working well. I have found on issues with it in the last 4 years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 3, 2014

Although a bit pricey we use these all the time and great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Akron, Ohio,  Oct 17, 2013

Saw something similar at a friends house and had to have these! You can always trust Cuisinart products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Mills!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 13, 2013

I purchased these salt and pepper mills as a gift. They a bit pricy for what they do but they are elegant and beautiful. The recipients were delighted that they were rechargeable and did not require batteries.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Average - No More Than That
 from Fort Pierce, Florida,  Apr 18, 2013

These units are smaller and lighter weight than the ones I owned previously that I was replacing because one of my earlier units stopped working... The motors in these units are not nearly as strong as the ones in the units I replaced and the capacities are about half the size as my earlier ones... These look nicer and would be fine for the dinner table but I use mine primarily for when I cook... If I had it to do over, I would look for stronger units with larger capacities... One advantage these units do have is that with the clear chamber cover you can easily see how much salt or pepper remains... Overall, these are probably fine for the average person at the dining table but not heavy enough for the serious cook...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems okay so far...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!
 from Sarasota Florida,  Apr 9, 2013

I have had every auto salt/pepper mills you could imagine, these are the best I have owned. The grind settings work the best of all my previous mills...from fine to course. I can only hope that Cuisinart will continue to make these. The very best for giving that perfect gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salt overload.
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

The set looks great and the mills work great for pepper. They don't work very well for salt because too much comes out! I tried all of the different settings, but you can't control how much salt comes out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Florida,  Mar 18, 2013

Really like the salt and pepper mills. Quality is great and they look nice setting on the counter. We use them at every meal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Mills!
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 16, 2013

Very nice mills. Never had electric ones before and I like them. They take up no space at all on the counter and look good. The pepper one works great, but the salt one leaks a bit, I think I need to get larger salt peices to go in, Right now I am using kosher salt. Sea salt may work better. Love the little light too. Cool product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 7, 2013

Both grinders work well to grind salt but they were not strong enough to grind the pepper. Tha pepper barely comes out of the grinders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The griders work well for the salt but was too weak to adequately grind the pepper. It barely comes out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. It just doesn't grind well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding
 from SUN VALLEY ID,  Jan 2, 2013

I SAW THIS STYLE OF MACHINE IN THE "PEUGEOT" BRAND, OF COURSE WITH ANOTHER PRICE .... THE CUISINART VERSION HAS NOTHING LESS AND A MORE ACCESSIBLE PRICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mills
 from Idaho,  Sep 28, 2012

We have bought several salt & pepper shakers the past two years and none of them have lasted or worked right. This set is the best ever. So nice that we have had so many complaments and even two of our friends have bought them. I suggest this for a gift, they will be very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Choice
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2012

I spent almost a year searching for a set of salt/pepper mills. I'd find a set that seemed to be perfect for my needs and wants only to disappointed a few mnutes later after reading their specifications thoroughly or scouring the reviews and finding poor-quality issues. I must admit that this set has exceeded my high and demanding expectations in all respects. I love the rechargeable/always ready aspect. They just sit in their matching stailess steel recharge cradle with a green light gently glowing to assure you you that they are "ready for service". They are powerful, grinding all kinds of peppercorns and sea salt that we ask of them. And lastly they are truly elegant looking in their stainless steel garb. They absolutely match everything in today's state-of-the-art kitchen. Their shape is graceful and tasteful as well. Take it from me, you will not be disappointed when you choose these units to join your kitchen/dining accessories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rigth on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Salt and Pepper Mills
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Jul 27, 2012

I have had my Salt and Pepper Mills for 2 weeks and love them. Everyone who uses them wants a set. Easy to use and makes cooking much easier because of the one hand operation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality surpassed what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discription.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top