Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad Product
 from Ohio,  Aug 12, 2011

I have bought many products from o.com and every product was fantastic. This product however would not open even a simple small can. It bogged down and had no power at all. It is too inexpensive at 24.95 too waste postage sending it back to the manufactor. I will have to eat the loss. I have bought several items such as mixers, food processors, deep fryers, etc. They all were excellent. Just a very poor product and not Overstocks fault unless they keep selling them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would not open basic cans
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 27, 2011

Purchased this opener and only used it maybe a dozen times within the 90 day limited warranty period I wasn't home much after I bought it, but now that I am home and use it all the time, little by little it starting giving me trouble and now it doesn't work at all. Very frustrating when you need an opener and it does not work. I paid for the name brand hoping to eliminate can opener concerns but foiled again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from mobile, alabama,  Feb 25, 2010

i have just taken it out of box and my husband is having problems getting the cans to really open good. i tried it and it took me a few times to get it to grip, i am not sure if i am going to keep it because of this this openere should not be so hard to grip to open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can opener
 Dec 7, 2010

Even though this was refurbished, it look like new and works as promised. My wife loves it,said it is one of best she's ever owned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
What a Great Opener
 from WEST POINT, GA,  Sep 20, 2014

Refurbished, yes! It is exactly like the one I bought that is brand-new! I love this thing. It looked just like a brand new one, same boxing, packing, etc. The lever on mine holds well but sometimes you do have to hold the bottom of the can if it is a can that is big & weighs a lot. No big deal. This happens with the brand new ones. I do poodle rescue & have big standard poodles, often they are abused & need wet food added to gain weight. Most come with pull tap cans but I do have some that need to be opened. This is my 3rd Cuisinart opener. I have 1 in my kitchen, 1 in the grooming barn & another in the barn that holds all my dog supplies. I love this brand & only buy Kitchen Aid or Cuisinart. I love Overstock. Wonderful Customer service. ( most of the time) fast Shipping. Love their packing. With this opener, you can not go wrong, If you ever get anything that doesn't work or you find a defect, they are great to replace it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great can opener
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 30, 2013

I have been using a manual opener but my hands can no longer do it. I bought this one and I am very pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from Benton, IL,  Jul 5, 2013

this can opener works efficiently! I am well pleased with this product - clean cut. Juni Avery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from arrey, NM,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this can opener. It doesn't stall and cuts right through everything I have tried to open. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished = perfect!
 from Boise,  May 17, 2012

Don't be afraid to buy "refurbished" goods from Overstock. My purchase was/is good as new, and looks totally new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can opener
 from baltimore,  Jan 20, 2012

this is a perfect match to my stainless steel appliances . it works like a charm runs smooth and quiet !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart can opener
 from New York,NY,  Dec 23, 2011

very sleek looking. This was reconditioned but one cannot tell. who knew that a can opener could look so nice?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better that I eixpected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
veransy good when opening c
 from petersburg va,  Dec 19, 2011

i was tired of my manual can opener so i purchased this one and the price was well worth it for the quality. very satisfied with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? near exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What does Refurbished mean?
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Dec 6, 2011

I was so excited to get this can opener. But when I tried opening a large can the machine blew the electric breaker and did not hold the can. It did not ever complete the job of opening the can. I am now questioning the word "Refurbished" because clearly this machine was not just, "opened and returned". I'm guessing these can openers were dumped on O. I would ask O.com to be more clear what their meaning of REFURBISHED means. I say shame on y'all for pushing these DEFECTIVE openers on LOYAL customers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This product looked white/with stainless top-it was all stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It flipped the electrical breaker when I went to open a 24oz. can (which it did not ever get opened!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description was accurate, however refurbished was not decribed. Clearly, this was not a case of "just opened and returned"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Opener suddenly quit puncturing cans. If you could ever get it to puncture a can, the opener would turn on and off and would never go fully around to open a can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price Great Product
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Nov 29, 2011

Great product at a great price---refurbished but same as new appearance and performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Deluxe Can Opener is truly Deluxe
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2011

Great product - great price. I only have positive things to say about how well this product works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stainless steel looks better than the site photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site described the product perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from WTteeki Wachee, FL,  Nov 19, 2011

Good product. Well priced. Only problem is sometimes the opener itself comes off with the lid

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter loves it.
 from Ocala,FL,  Nov 17, 2011

The right price for the money my daughter says it works and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

got the refurbished one but would not buy a new one of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. broken
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what she wanted!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 9, 2011

My daughter just purchased her first home and she wanted all stainless steel appliances for her kitchen. She couldnt find a can opener she liked but the one I purchased from overstock was exactly what she wanted, which made me very happy. Works great and looks great! Looking forward to the arrival of my other purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectl
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Though it was refurbished you would never know it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was definitely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tablecraft Firm Grip Hand Can Opener
Today $25.99
Compare $26.91
Save 3%
Back to top