Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what a great can opener!
 from Macon, Ga.,  Jan 3, 2012

I had purchased another opener at the super store, and was disappointed with the quality of the product, cans halfway opened, messy when using, metal shavings in the food. I bought the cuisinart can opener, and was pleasantly surprised. solid construction, not plastic like the other. Ease of use was terrific. cleanup was virtually nothing. I really am pleased with this product. I would not hesitate to buy for a gift or for family, it is that good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY OF THE OPENER EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! it was well constructed, heavy duty, and easy to use and clean!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate, I recommend it highly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible, awful
 from Ephrata, WA,  Apr 20, 2014

I have purchased dozens of Cuisinart products over the years and it is nearly always my preferred brand. This can-opener, however, is as worthless as my 3rd husband. It doesn't work AT ALL (neither did he). It shreds the paper on the can and leaves a mess and doesn't open the can. On the rare occasion that it does cut a portion of the can it follows through with dropping it to the counter-top and leaving a huge mess (just like he did). Overstock is true to their word (nothing like him) and allowing me to return the awful thing (his mother didn't want him back). I appreciate their great customer service and the chance to take a few shots at the ex. Thank you for listening. I'm glad we had this chat. :)

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Opener
 from SeaTac WA,  Jan 29, 2013

I love this can opener, I have bought a lot of them and this one I love. No hassle and no fighting to get it to start right away with no hassle

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Disciption was righton
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it in my kitchen
 from new jersey,  Aug 8, 2014

Great .. Fits well in my kitchen .. Good height for tall cans .heavy not the plastic finish .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great can opener
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Aug 7, 2014

Of course it's brand new but it opens different kinds of cans with ease. No hanging up on the blade as some have. It's tall so cuts large cans as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! A can opener that works!!!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 16, 2014

This can opener is just wonderful! It doesn't fall over as it is heavy, and it does it's job very well. I have bought every exotic can opener that claimed to be easy for arthritic hands. None of them worked more than two or three cans. I did get the extended warranty based on past experience. So far I am so happy to have a can opener that does what it is supposed to do. Worth every penny!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart SCO-60 Stainless Steel Deluxe Can Opener
 from Bonifay, Fl.,  Jun 21, 2014

This is the best can opener I have ever owned. It is very quiet and a breeze to operate. I would highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to use.
 from Utah,  Mar 28, 2014

Easy to use. I had shoulder surgery and needed a can opened that I could basically use with one hand. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply terrific!
 from Texas,  Mar 25, 2014

Sometimes the simplest design is simply the best. Don't go awywhere else for an electric can opener, this is the one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful, works like magic, easy to use, works from box

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks
 from CT,  Nov 12, 2013

Sleek style. Works well. Runs a little slow. Not a bad value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Can Opener
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 22, 2013

I have bought numerous electric and manual can openers over the years. This can opener out performs them all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works every time!
 from Camden, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Toss out your cheap opener & replace with this. Stylish to leave on the counter, and easy to wipe clean. Quiet, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality opener at a fair price
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Aug 25, 2013

Nicely weighted with good stability. Well made and and looks right at home with other stainless appliances. Recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great can opener
 from palestine, tx,  Aug 14, 2013

compact, easy to use and gets the job done! best electric can opener i have ever owned!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Can Opener
 from Huntsville, AL,  Feb 13, 2013

This was a Christmas gift to replace a can opener they had returned. They like this one much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The can opener is the same color as depicted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift but I'm told they are happier with this one than they were with the previous can opener.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Can Opener ever!!!!
 from Seattle,WA.,  Jan 17, 2012

Please see the aforementioned quality of product. This is one of those rare items that will not disappoint in any way!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like it is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Anyone who is looking for a can opener that opens everything with ease and precision this is truly worth the money. And no mess, dripping or lid problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product exceeds the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel can opener
 from Western Mass.,  Dec 3, 2011

I love this can opener! Very sleek and elegant, nice enough to leave on the counter. Its heavy and opens cans like a dream! It's well worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, sleek and elegant, you can 'feel' the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top