Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love Cuisinart but....
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2013

I am a foodie and a vegitarian, I make green smoothies daily and this blender cuts could not cut it. I had whole chunks of green apples. In my smoothie on ever try. I owned the blendtec which was great, however the Breville IKON was better than the blendtec in my opinion and will be buying another soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as powerful as i'd hoped
 from Sandpoint ID,  Jun 13, 2013

this is a nice looking blender but not as powerful as it sounds in the description. i bought it to make smoothies. even with a lot of water added it does not completely liquify greens and leaves chunks of frozen berries. i've been using it for 6 months and have tried every variation of adding ingredients and it hasn't helped. I'm making 1 smoothie at a time, so it's not a case of overloading the container. also the lid doesn't fit at all. i have never been able to get it on - have to just perch it on top of the container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice, seems like it would last but not as powerful as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Washington,  Mar 20, 2013

Product is same as listed, works great and was a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition, like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no worries
 from Bay Area CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I have been looking for a over the top blender with a good price. I am very happy and more pleased with the great price. This blender does so much more than I expected and not very noisey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Blender
 from Salem, OR,  Feb 6, 2013

It works well. I have purchased many blenders because I make smoothies and they tend to burn out. I have not been making any lately so can't testify to how durable this blender is. But when I've used it it seems to be sturdy and work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from FL,  Jan 16, 2013

I bought this one as a gift. It's the second one I have purchased on Overstock. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great appliance
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 6, 2012

I have not had a blender in many years. Decided to purchase one and of course went to Overstock. Excellent and timely shipment, easy to assemble, and great quality. We are enjoying our smoothies for sure!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 from Illinios,  Mar 8, 2012

I would recommend this. Great for the price. Works good so far. I've had it for about a month and use it 2 times a day for smoothies. It does a decent job at blending the veggies, too, for green smoothies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works good so far. I've had it for about a month and use it 2 times a day for smoothies. It does a decent job at blending the veggies, too, for green smoothies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from California,  Mar 1, 2012

Just love this blender. Does more than I thought it would. Use it almost every day. My old blender was not even on the counter. Wonderful delivery from Overstock in just two days. I was shocked and plan to use the sight more. Easier than going to the store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good, but a little concerned
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this blender to replace a cheap Black and Decker from Target that had plastic teeth on the mechanism that turned the blade. The teeth stripped and became inoperable after making only a few smoothies. I was disappointed to see that this more expensive blender also has plastic moving parts, which makes me leary about how long it will last. It is more powerful than the cheap blender, which makes me hope that it can withstand more. So far, it makes good smoothes quickly and is easy to clean up and looks nice. I'm just hoping it lasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, except the only parts of this blender that are die-cast metal are the base. The moving parts (gasket that turns blade and housing for gasket) are stainless-colored plastic, so I worry about durability.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought