Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this coffee pot!
 from Beautiful San Diego,  Oct 14, 2009

I took a chance on this percolator because of the all great reviews, I am so glad I did!! I had long given up on using any kind of conventional coffee makers because the coffee never came out hot enough. Also, they took up too much room on the counter and I wanted something with a retro look. I saw this and thought I would give it a shot and I am a very happy camper. The coffee is strong, hot and quickly made, the pot itself takes up little space on the counter and is easily moved around from place to place. I buy my coffee at my local grocery store, grind it on the spot (for percolators) and have everything in place to plug in first thing in the am.My husband remarked that the sound of the pot reminds him of when he was a little boy and my mom was amazed that they were still around. As for the 'refurbished" part...it looked perfectly brand new to me. Making my coffee this way has also really cut down on all my stops at the local coffee shop...now that's a score to be sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Portage, MI,  Aug 24, 2014

I really looked forward to receiving this coffee pot but was sadly very disappointed and will be returning it. It is VERY loud with a explosive sort of sound and the coffee had a not very good, sour taste. I paid $$$ with the protection plan and my $$$ French coffee press makes much better coffee. So sad . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaking percolator
 from North Dakota,  Mar 15, 2014

First day I used it there was a little water on the counter. The second day, a little more water/coffee. The third day, a puddle. The weld on the spout is poorly done and leaks. Also, the coffee that it makes tastes good after you strain the grounds between your teeth. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
percolator!
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 28, 2013

We absolutely love this percolator and look forward to our hot coffee each morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reburbished coffee pot
 from New Albany, Indiana,  May 9, 2012

The coffee pot stopped working after 3 years. I don't recommend buying reburished items. You are taking a chance when for a few more dollars you can buy new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cup of joe
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a great percolator...it perks rather loudly, but makes great coffee. I was using my mom's 50+ year old MirroMatic percolator which brewed fantastic coffee, but thought that a stainless steel system might be a healthier alternative...also, the basket and stem can go in the dishwasher unlike the aluminum parts of the old pot. Easy to wash and the clear nob on top lets you watch the coffee brewing...fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee
 from Texas,  Mar 17, 2010

I am a coffee nut! I have used drip makers, vaccum brewers, you name it. This perculator really surprised me. My parents had one when I was growing up and I remember listening to it perk. Makes a really good, smooth cup of coffee. If you like coffee you will like this perculator! Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic product
 from North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2010

I have always loved my mom's coffee becuse she uses a percolator. I finally gave my drip coffee maker up and bought this Cuisinart. I couldn't have made a better choice. Even though it is refurbished, it looks and works like brand new. The coffee tastes great and it is so easy to clean. I can't believe I took so long to buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Neosho, WI,  Feb 2, 2010

Have used this coffee pot for about 2 months without any issues. Replaced a drip coffee maker with this one and never looked back. Makes great coffee without any trouble (use a course grid) and keeps the coffee warm for most of the day without a burned taste too it. I've seen a lot of misinformation about how perked coffee is the worst coffee, not true! I've had coffee made in many ways over the years and I always come back to making it in a percolator.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Extended Warrenty
 from TEXAS,  Dec 29, 2009

I decided on the percilator because my mother-in-law has one that is still brewing coffee after 25 years. I loved this coffee maker. I was a little hesitent to purchase a refurb percilator so I purchased the two your warrenty for $7. The coffee always tasted good. Never burned even after warming all day. It was also very nice looking. About six months after purchase, it stopped percilating....it would only warm the water. Thank goodness for the warrenty. I called and they sent a shipping label to me right away. They even gave me a full refund including tax. I didn't even have to get the same coffee maker. That really surprised me. So great coffee maker ( I was sad to see it go)! Great customer service!!! Love OVERSTOCK!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee
 from Englewood NJ,  Nov 20, 2009

I am very pleased with the appearance and the function of this pot. I grind my own beans, not too fine, and the coffee is hot and very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffe pot
 from California,  Jan 16, 2009

Its aways a pleasure doing bissiness with over stock .com. The coffee pot i just purshaced is excellent in quality and makes great coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MDrury
 Jan 9, 2015

I love this percolator. It will long outlast drip coffeemakers that get clogged by minerals in the water. It makes great coffee and very quickly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Percolator
 from Tn,  Oct 12, 2014

I bought a refurbished percolator over a year ago and it is really the best coffee pot I have ever owned. Not even kidding. I even paid a lower price than this one, but I'd say it would still be worth it. Makes coffee at an unbelievable speed and it taste great. I swear, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished product only lasted 6 months.
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Feb 8, 2012

I will never purchase a refuebished item, even if it has many tests for wear. I owned the item for 6 months and then it stopped working. Warranty ran out exactl;y the amount of time it lasted. Had to purchase another coffee maker, so it was not economical. Enjoyed percolating while it lasted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? at first, we were enjoying our coffee
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Short-lived appliance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing you could do if it breaks down, but I was out a percolator too soon after purchase. The warranty was valid for only 6 months, exactly the amount of time it lasted..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart Classic Stainless Percolator
 from Concord, NH,  Mar 17, 2010

To be fair, I haven't used it; I am returning it due to its inner plastic content. What I wanted was a coffee maker that would be different from the typical plastic containing coffee makers, specifically that it be free of plastic internally. Unfortunately, this percolator's "transparent" knob on the lid is plastic and is in contact with the hot coffee during the entire percolating process. I have tried unsuccessfully to find a glass replacement knob that fits this particular lid size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Percolator
 from Southeastern USA,  Feb 1, 2010

I received your appliance in excellent condition. I have been pleased with the performance. Good hot coffee is a"must" for me each morning. Thanks for a great bargain!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart PRC-12 Refrub
 from Hernando MS,  Jan 24, 2010

I purchased one of these from another company. It did a good job for less than a year and then it died. If purchasing be sure you have a warrenty for longer than a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 1, 2009

I ordered the Cuisinart Classic Stainless percolator as sort of a trip down memory lane. I love the way it looks and it makes a lovely cup of coffee. I still need to purchase a grinder since the "Percolator" setting on the grinders in stores seems to be to fine for the pot, causing grounds to sneak into the coffee. Still, it's a great pot and I've enjoyed brewing coffee the old fashioned way. There is just something comforting about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisanart percolator
 from Pahrump, Nevada,  Sep 25, 2009

I am not sure what the refurbished model actually meant, as the Percolator was in very nice condition, perfect appearance, and working order. Easy to clean, much easier than the drip models. I would buy it again, feel it was just what I wanted. More green, and makes great coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought