Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A pleasure to use
 from USA,  Nov 5, 2013

We surely are enjoying our new Cuisinart MSC-600. The style of the product is excellent. We love that we can sear our beef, de-glaze with wine, and cook our pot roast dinner all in the same pot. This product produces excellent meals and offers a variety of temperature settings. You will need to be careful with the non-stick surface, as it seems to mar easily. All-in-all, this multi-cooker is a pleasure to use and is appealing to display on the counter in a stainless-steel kitchen. Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Braise and slow cook! Yes!
 May 18, 2016

I love this slow cooker because I can braise the meat and then change to slow cook. I love it. It came with recipes too so a lot of good eating to come. I love reading slow cooker recipes that tell you braise your meat or sauté your vegetables in a skillet and then add to the slow cooker, you don't have to use any other pots but the slow cooker, no need to pull out that skillet!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart machine
 Apr 8, 2016

Like that you can sear and slow cook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cooker!
 Jan 29, 2016

Purchased the Cuisinart 4-in-1 cooker after a disaster with the lid of my old oval Rival Crock-Pot. So far have done BBQ ribs (slow cooker), roast chicken (slow cooker recipe), Pork Button Ribs with garlic, peppers, and black bean sauce (browning and stir frying), and the most amazing corned beef brisket we've ever eaten. Love that you can switch back and forth between cooking functions and temperatures while in operation. Cleanup is an absolute breeze. Good capacity (cooked 2 packaged corned beef briskets at once with plenty of room). It is worth noting that when "slow cooking", the "simmer" setting is closest to the "low" setting on a regular crock-pot (I actually thought "simmer" would be higher than "low", but not so). Looks great on the counter, and is living there (our old crock-pot stayed out of sight when not being used). Got it on sale and don't regret my purchase for an instant - fabulous buy! My only issue with this cooker is that there is no "delay timer", which should have been easy to include since this is a feature of bread machines and many rice cookers. Before buying, I saw a review on topreviews.best, there you can see all pros and cons. But as for my, the main pros are: No stick, easy to clean, insert is lightweight as opposed to a heavy "crock" insert, high quality, stain resistant, attractive design. Cons: None, really, other than lack of "delay start" function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Dec 28, 2015

Easy clean and I just put it on and go to work. I have a good healthy meal to eat at night and leftovers for lunch the next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it!
 Dec 26, 2015

I am so happy with this multi cooker-crockpot! I love being able to saute everything without having to wash an extra pot. It saves time and energy. I have not had an opportunity to try the steamer yet but plans are in the works to do so. Can't miss with this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
started out too good to be true.
 Nov 29, 2015

The first time a used this I made a great roast, and the feature of browning in the same pot is genius ! Recently screws in the handles came loose and popped off , you have to completely take it apart to screw back in. After taking it apart twice now the handles screws wont' stay tight! and both handles are loose "very annoying", I only have one screw left on one side and completely loose on the other. IF that is not bad enough now my crock pot isn't working at all!! it reads "Error", and wont' turn on. ALL this trouble with light use! so this ended up being a terrible crock pot after all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best ever!
 Nov 27, 2015

I got my first crock pot in 1972. I have had many different sizes and shapes and brands. This one is BY FAR the best! As other reviewers said, it cleans like a dream! The removable liner is light as a feather. Everyone knows how heavy the ceramic liners are when you try to wash them in the sink--and when they are soapy, they are very slippery. That is not a good combination! The non-stick liner is very light and nothing sticks to it--nothing. Also, I often use multiple settings on it during one cooking session. I will start out by using the browning setting, switch to the slow cooking temps, then switch to steam (which makes it boil) in order to thicken the juices and make a gravy. I would highly recommend it! (I have not used the timer function yet).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-quart slow cooker
 Nov 22, 2015

I love this slow cooker! I've had several crock pots and this is by far the best!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Are In Love!
 Aug 31, 2015

We have used the cooker twice now - once for a slow cooker meal and once to cook hashbrowns in it. It is ridiculously easy to clean up and so easy to operate. I had a ceramic prior to this and I've already told my husband - we are NEVER going back :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Aug 8, 2015

I love this central cooker. Everything comes out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My crockpot
 Jul 16, 2015

I can saute my vegetables, or brown my meat and then change to the crock pot setting to finish cooking ...love it ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8688
 Apr 24, 2015

Great to be able to brown then slow cook all in one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Food is awesome!
 from New England,  Dec 10, 2014

For a working person with a family, this really works. I can make a great meal in under an hour...awhile meal, delicious, balanced...all in one pot. My family is impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-Tasking Favorite by Cuisinart
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2014

This is another great product by Cuisinart. Great design with just the right amount of functions. After looking at cookers every where, I decided on this one and I'm not disappointed. Highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful cooking
 from Ohio,  Nov 22, 2014

This multi-cooker is everything I hoped it would be. I can brown, sautee, and slow cook all in one without using additional cookware. It is easy to program and makes my job in the kitchen much easier since I am handicapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Improvement
 from North Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

I loved my old slowcooker, but it was so heavy to move around. And I hated the cleanup from searing meat before putting it in the cooker. This Cuisinart Multicooker is easy to move around. The searing really works and the cooker tells you when to put the meat in to brown it. The "pot" part is not ceramic, so it won't chip and crack. Plus, it is very easy to clean. My only regret is that I didn't get it any sooner. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought