Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for too
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 21, 2013

I purchased this skillet to replace a Caphalon non-stick coated 12" pan, the Teflon coating was no better than any other Teflon pan on the market. The Caphalon's coating began to peel and come off in the food being cooked so I tossed it and swore never to buy another piece like it. In my quest to find the perfect 12" replacement skillet I stumbled across this Cuisinart skillet, it met the size requirements and the added hand grip was a bonus feature along with already owning a lid that fit was priceless. This is the first non coated cookware I've owned that was of this caliber and I would gladly replace all my other regular Caphalon pans with this particular line if I had not spent the fortune already. This cleans up quickly and is easy to use and I would recommend to all cooks from beginner to experience it will become your go to skillet for everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction is exceptional, cleans up very easily, no harsh chemicals or stainless pads are needed. :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pan completed my dream set!
 from Colorado,  Mar 19, 2013

I've been completing my perfect set of pots and pans for 2 years. This was the last item on my list. A 12 inch SS skillet! It is exactly what I was seeking. Considering the quality and performance, the price is wonderful. I expect to be using this pan for years and years. I've already used it every other day. It's large enough to handle everything I'd want for serving company and larger family meals. Cleans up beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I was seeking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Abilene, Tx,  Apr 28, 2012

When I used the skillet, I expected food to not cook as well as it did and to stick. My meal was evenly cooked and DID NOT stick. Wish I had a full set of these skillets. Did better than some of the non stick products. Great Bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my cuisinart cookware.
 from Chicago,  Apr 16, 2012

The Cuisinart MCP22-30H is one of the best things that I have purchased for Overstock.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Cuisinart is exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skillet
 from Az,  Mar 19, 2012

I really like this pan and it has become one of my everyday uses. I would happily add it to my collection again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from NOYB, USA,  Feb 8, 2012

Good product delight to use 50 charactersssssss

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsure
 from DE,  Feb 3, 2012

Only had the choice of "Yes" or "No" I would have said "maybe". This is the second pan I have purchased from this series. The first has been fine. Read the article on seasoning the pan two weeks later but that one has done great. I admit I pulled this one out by mistake one night before I had seasoned it. Nonetheless it was great until a few weeks ago. For some reason there was a little more juice that splattered around the sides of the pan. The middle of the bottom had a small stuck on spot also. It cleaned up. I could not get all the residue off the sides. Should have followed the directions BUT the other one is older and still fine. I still have a personal preference for it over the ceramic we tried elsewhere which required tons of oil and still stuck. I still miss my non-stick but my husband had too much info on the dangers of non-stick coatings so we ditched them. I will buy one of those plastic scrubbing sponges and see what that does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good. Not same results as first pan purchased in this series.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now everyone wants one!
 from Skaneateles, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law that we tried out that morning....and now it looks like I'll have to purchase 4 more! Heats evenly, goes from stove-top to oven without a problem [but don't forget the handles were in the oven, too, when you take it out], and cleans easily. Overall, a definite hit!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Nice Pan
 from Pasco, WA,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a nice pan. This is the first stainless steel pan I have ever bought - always used non-stick before. The first time I used it I foloowed advice I read online, which is to heat the pan before adding the food and it worked great. The food browned nicely and I love that the pan is dishwasher safe. I also purchased the 8" pan to go with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight to the pan, very nice finishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this one!
 from washington state,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a great pan, just keep the temperature lower than you would for a non-stick pan and clean up is easy. This pan heats up quickly and gets very hot even on low heat. I love the fact that I can use any utensil on this pan. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jury Is Still Out
 from New York,  Dec 8, 2011

I like this pan, and I debate switching from a combination of non-stick, coated clad and all clad pots and pans - to all clad bottom pots and pans. I am having a problem with food sticking. I thought at first it's because the pan may not be hot enough. But eggs stick. This pan does not come with a lid and I use a lid from another pan - because this is a fairly large diameter pan you can make a good portion of food in it. I like the pan a lot - I'm just looking for a way to perfect using it. Bottom Line: I recommend the pan - but I will probably keep some non stick pans in my pantry as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy pan however I am having difficulty with food sticking to the bottom of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the finish and the weight of the pan was right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 from North Carolina,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a very nice pan at a good price. My mother has had one for years and I look forward to using mine as often and for as long as she has enjoyed hers. Service from Overstock was excellent, as usual from my experience. The pan arrived in two days and was in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooks and cleans perfectly, great size.
 from california,  Nov 15, 2011

I loved this pan so much, I bought another for my son. It performs and looks beautiful after displayed hanging from my pot rack. Can't beat the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pan
 from Lebanon, OR,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a fine pan, especially if you want to get away from non stick finishes like I did. I would buy more cookware from this line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice pan. Heats evenly and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart skillet
 from Albany, Ny,  Mar 29, 2011

I love this product. It is useful as an everyday pan. It heats and cooks evenly and has a large capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Service excellent, product OK
 from Mass.,  Jan 22, 2011

I originally ordered this pan because it was the only place I could find it where it was available with a lid (the pan itself was highly recommeded elsewhere). When it arrived without the lid I contacted customer service, who explained that the description was incorrect and offered a full refund if I returned it. I had already used it by then, so asked for a parial refund instead. The O promptly complied. I was very impressed with their response. However, the pan has been less impressive. The first time I used it food stuck to it (despite my spraying it liberally with oil) and I have been unable to remove the stain. I tried the method described in the literature, as well as a few of our own home remedies. Nothing has worked. My husband was the one who wanted this pan and he still likes it, so we'll keep it and continue to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 from Oregon,  Jan 19, 2011

We needed pots and pans for our newly installed induction cooktop and this pan was a great addition to our small set of induction capable cookware. No need to buy 5 ply or more pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Nov 24, 2010

We really enjoy the skillet. It has been a long time since we cooked in a pan that was not coated. So we have to get used to what kind and how much grease to use. That will come in time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pan
 from Elburn, IL,  Nov 13, 2010

It's almost like non-stick it is so good on clean up. If there is a stain just put a little BonAmi or soft scrub (with baking soda) and it will come right off. There is this mirror finish that makes it not stick like other cheap stainless pans. Wish it was made in the USA. It's made in China but it is definitely a good product. Durable and the double handle is so nice! I'm gonna buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skillet
 from lunenburg, ma,  Sep 7, 2010

Food sticks to the pan unless you have a lot of liquid. Easy to clean. I should have shopped a little more and gotten teflon coated stainless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought