Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Ice cream
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

The receipies are great. You must freeze the contained for 24 hours so you must plan ahead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stick with the real ice cream makers
 from MS,  Aug 24, 2011

Stick with a real ice cream freezer. This is terrible. It was a total waste of money. My husband is the ice cream king and was so excited when he opened his gift. After only one use we all realized it is certainly not worth the trouble. The storage compartments are cheap and fall off easily and by the time you freeze the mixing bowl and keep everything organized it takes up too much counter space and difficult to store inside a cabinet. JUST DON'T DO IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate to a degree of understand prior to owning the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty snazzy
 from Austin,Tx,  Sep 16, 2010

Looks good. Works just fine. Only problem is..if you want more than one batch of ice cream you have to wait until the bowl refreezes....so if you have a REALLY BIG group of people...you had better start early and pack the ice cream away in the freezer in cartons and save it up until you have enough for your group. But..other than that..it makes good ice cream....and...... although it is not advertised to be used for this...it makes dang good frozen margaritas....and other frozen drinks. Hey! Us adults deserve some fun too!(smile) and it is cheaper than the 240 dollar margarita maker you see on the store shelves. Again...there is a limited number of drinks you can make before the bowl needs refreezing...but it is good for a small party. Wish I could buy a second bowl and have one bowl refreezing in the freezer while using the other and switch off as needed.....could make double the ice cream...or margaritas...etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Visalia, Ca,  Aug 22, 2010

This item is excellent, we made ice cream without whipping cream and the results were very good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Naples, FL,  Aug 17, 2010

So far, we've made two batches of chocolate ice cream from the recipe book that came with the ice cream maker. And each batch came out great! Just make sure that when the ice cream gets to the consistency you like, everyone is ready to be served. As the recipe book warns, the ice cream quickly becomes solid if you don't serve it in a timely fashion. But that's not a problem in my house, so it isn't a big concern for me. Besides, any leftovers can be stored in the freezer (in a plastic container with lid) and scooped out just like store-bought ice cream. Overall, my family is thrilled that I bought this soft ice cream machine and looks forward to trying other ice cream flavors, sorbets and frozen yogurts too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We are totally happy with this machine. It really makes every visit to Nana's a special treat. So easy---a kid can make yummy soft serve ice cream. And in the Texas heat, nothing's better than cold, creamy ice cream! I'd recommend this item to anyone who loves ice cream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was a bit unsure about this purchase but when the machine arrived and I used it for the first time my four and three year old grand nephews were here and yelled "just like the ice cream store,cool, awesome, auntie." I agree with them, the machine performs well. I have adapted my own recipes. GREAT MACHINE!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart ice cream maker
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2010

The icecream maker is ok. I don't like the fact that the ice cream bowl has to be frozen when you are ready to make ice cream. Then when you follow directions, the ice cream either comes out too runny or too thick and you cant pour thru the spout if too thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not real pleased
 from MT,  Aug 4, 2010

It took 4-attempts to finally get a batch of sherbet from this machine. You need to make sure the freezer bowl has a minimum of 1-wk in the freezer. After the sherbet was done, it didn't dispense very well - looks much better in the photo. At least it tasted good. We'll see how the next batch is to determine if it will be a yard sale item or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasty Treat
 from South Carolina,  Aug 3, 2010

This refurbished Soft Serve Ice Cream Maker from Cuisinart was just what was need here in the hot South! It was easy to forget it was refurbished, it was packaged as though new. We froze the bowl for over 24 hours and had great sucess the first time out, even making the lower fat version. Even though it was not quite as stiff as a full fat version might be, it was still a tasty frozen treat during the 100 degree weather! I recommend it, most especially because you know exactly what is being put into your dessert, and you can add whatever little tasty morsels you want!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the item
 from Oakland,  Aug 3, 2010

The item was easy to assemble. Although I did not use the item yet, I love it. I like the fact that the recipe booklet was included. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
veseve
 from Powers, MI,  Aug 3, 2010

I was extremely pleased with the Cusinart Ice Cream maker. Can't wait to give my great grandchildren a real treat. Recommend this to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as advertised
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 31, 2010

"ice cream" was too "soupy" didn't freeze enough....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gainesville, VA,  Jun 18, 2010

I purchased this machine recently, and already used it 4 times: once for classic vanilla ice cream, twice for strawberry frozen yogurt, and once for chocolate, all using the directions of the recipe booklet included in the box. Everything came out delicious! The first time, I think that the 20 minutes indicated to make the ice cream were a little short, but a few more minutes, and the concistency was perfect for dispensing the ice cream from the machine into cups and cones. I didn't use yet the sprinkle dispenser, so I don't know about that yet, but for the machine itself, I think it's an excellent buy. Thanks overstock.com again and again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from columbus, ohio,  Jun 9, 2010

Huge hit with my kids!! The only negative is the side condiment dispenser doesn't work. Other than that it makes great frozen yogurt in under 15 minutes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Soft Serve - Good Recipes
 from Denver, CO,  May 25, 2010

This product is fairly easy to use, a little difficult to hand wash the mixer portion so the dishwasher is a good choice for that part, the instructions provide recipes and the ones we have tried have all been very good. I have tried low fat, regular ice cream, and frozen yogurt all with similar success. Once a batch is made it's essential to dispense all of the ice cream or else it will become hard pack instead of soft serve since there is no way to regulate the temperature. The three topping dispensers require small items like miniature chips or sprinkles, regular chips don't work. When you dispense the ice cream the toppings you have pulled the dispenser switches out on mix in with your ice cream.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 20, 2010

This is great! MY family loves it and it makes the BEST ice cream!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from virginia,  Apr 15, 2010

This is a great product, I purchased one back in March and we use it almost every night...You do not have to make your own ice cream you can just put store bought ice cream in it which is what I do most of the time. I just put ice cream into a big bowl and put it in the microwave for a few seconds so it softens but does not get warm then I take it out and stir it some then put it into the freezer bowl....If you put store bought ice cream in it I would recommend washing the freezer bowl immediately after you are done because laving it sit can damage it ( this is what it says in the manual)..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Cuisinart Mix-It-In Soft Serve Ice-cream Maker works great. This is our first experience making our own ice cream and everything turned out really good. The Cuisinart Mix-It-In Soft Serve Ice-cream Maker is simple to use and simple to clean up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't decide
 from Orange, CA,  Mar 26, 2010

This was a refurbished machine. When I received it, it was missing one of the rubber feet, which makes it annoyingly unstable, but still useable. I am still trying to fine tune the Ice Cream making process but have learned that the ingredients must be below room temperature before you put them in the bowl, otherwise the bowl defrosts too much and the icecream never really forms. It is still fun for us but I haven't decided if it was worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top