Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft Serve Perfection
 from Longwood, FL,  Oct 27, 2012

This was purchased as a Bridal shower gift. The Bride was thrilled with it and finds it easy to operate. The soft serve is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Cream Maker
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

Great machine: Easy to use and flawless. The kids keep wanting more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apperance deceiving
 from Oregon,  Sep 16, 2011

The apperance is deceiving the dispensing part does not work as well as I imagined. It does make soft serve and I think that was all that it was advertised to do. So all in all I am happy with the results

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Great Ice Cream!
 from Pollock, LA,  Dec 23, 2013

This product makes great ice cream. I haven't yet been able to make it flow from the machine as soft serve. i guess the batches I've made have turned out too thick. The cleanup is a little messy. Overall though, it's a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First let me say this machine is BIG. Very very big. Keep that in mind when ordering it. The very first time I used it I ended up with a smoothie like ice cream. I was disappointed but tried again and I am glad I did. Tips: ~The bowl has to be frozen. FROZEN. I put it in my deep freezer for at least 24 hours (I actually just keep it down there) before I even attempt to use it. You can not hear liquid sloshing around. ~Best results? Freeze your mix too. I leave the mix in the freezer until it thickens and then pour it in. I have done it straight after mixing as long as all the ingredients were cold and it works, it's just a little softer. And it melts quickly so freezing the mix results in a firmer soft serve. ~When you clean the bowl leave it to dry overnight. It has to be completely dry and I wrap it in a plastic bag before freezing as per the instructions to make sure no water freezes in the bowl and it doesn't get freezer burn. ~Use real extracts. Anything with alcohol in it will raise the freezing temperature resulting in slushy ice cream ~Buy the Ben and Jerry's recipe book. It's totally worth it! Pros: It's easy to clean makes ice cream as promised if you are careful! the mix it in option is cool Cons BIG unit Really kind of loud Will take longer than 20 minutes sometimes the mix it in chute gets clogged easily with even the smallest and smoothest options So its a great machine and will work as advertised. It's not really convenient with how long everything has to freeze, it's not really quiet or easy to store but it's cool to make your own ice cream and my kids love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisinart ice cream maker
 from Hartford, WI,  Jan 10, 2015

My son wanted this for Christmas. He is a teenager and was so excited. He read the directions, clean it up and the next day we had soft serve ice cream. It is so smooth, creamy and delicious. He put sprinkles, chopped M&M's and it worked like a charm. I would recommend this product and a quote from my son "this gift did not disappoint!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft ice cream maker
 from Rimersburg Pa,  Jun 25, 2014

The only thing that is needed to up grade on it is the place to put the ice cream in needs to stay a lot longer frozen so we can use it more then 1 hour at a time. Other then that it is very good. I am using it for VBS and I wasn't able to use it like I would have liked because no matter how long you keep the container in the freezer it don't stay frozen for very long. Only can make one batch of Ice Cream and for 40 children we need to use more then that for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performance as published
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 4, 2014

Used it yesterday for the first time. The texture is creamier than any soft icevcream bought at a store. It is smooth and tasty. Knowing what is in it is a plus. Taste texture and performance is as advertized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No luck with this
 from PA,  Jan 6, 2014

Bought this for my daughter. She loved it! We have tried 2 times so far, and have not been able to make ice cream. We followed the instructions and it didn't turn out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought