For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Lehigh Valley PA,  Aug 14, 2009

I purchased the factory refurbished unit and that made it a very good buy. I have had the unit a few weeks and made many batches so far and every one has met or exceeded my expectations. No more store bought ice cream for me. Strawberry with fresh strawberrys and coffee are my best so far but one with real vanilla beans was awesome!!!! I recomment the custard ( French ) recipes where you cook the eggs and milk. Also, I go with lesser fat cream and milk and the taste is fine with lessor fat. If it calls for heavy cream I go with Half and Half. The recipe part of the manual is less that it should be, but there are loads of great free recipes on the Net if you do some research.Some reviews I have read say it is too noisey, but I disagree. If you don't want noise , buy a hand crank unit. I had one but that was too much work. I like turning it on and having the ice cream ready in about a half hour. One thing, be prepared to spend some time in the kitchen. Like I say, the custard recipes are the best so far but they do require quite a bit of work. Cooking and cleaning up afterwards. But all in all it is well worth it. I can't see buying the store ice cream when I can have first class homemade. Vanilla made with REAL vanilla beans. Strawberry made with fresh strawberries but I bet frozen berries will work just fine. Coffee made from fresh brewed coffee, not instant like the recipe in the books says. I got one off the Net where you brew some coffee first. All in all a good value . I have not gotten into the other frozen treats yet but that will come very very soon, trust me on that. I highly recommend this unit. If you have a large family, you might want to buy a spare freezer bowl or get the unit with the freezer built in, but that is much more money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great but very noisy.
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 23, 2011

I have both the Cuisinart ICE-30BC as well as the Kitchenaid ice cream attachment and while the Cuisinart definitely gets the job done, it's very noisy, especially in comparison to the Kitchenaid attachment. Work's great, though! Also, for anyone who's wondering - I bought a "refurbished" model from overstock and it works great. It came packaged just like it would have from the store and it looks flawless as well. They guarantee their refurbished items and I wouldn't hesitate buying other items in the same condition from overstock. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade Yumminess!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 8, 2010

What a wonderful invention! As an FYI - cooking/baking - not my strong suit. This ice cream maker makes me look like a chef and a genius! I have all my guests fooled into thinking I know how to cook! I've made several gelato recipes and the process is simple from the beginning through to clean up. The machine is small and doesn't take up much space on the counter. The dial was broken, but it still worked - no problem. I recommend this product for anyone who wants to create outstanding frozen desserts - you and your ...um...test subjects will be thrilled!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the results.
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 31, 2011

I made yogurts and ice cream with ease - just have to watch our calorie intake now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little noisy - but, the results are worth the noise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy, but makes good ice cream!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2011

This is one noisy ice cream maker! I do like the result though. I've made about 10 batches of ice cream, and it always turns out delish!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great ice cream and sorbet maker - do follow rec. for putting the container in the freezer first. My husband makes amazing vanilla bean ice cream -- and we have a lot of fun coming up with different sorbet flavors - puts a well-needed chill on the hot, steamy summer. Try raspberry sorbet with frozen raspberries -- my very favorite. We like the maker so much, I bought one for my newly-wed son and daughter-in-law.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice cream maker
 from Medicine Lodge, KS,  Jul 2, 2011

I have used the Cuisinart Ice Cream make to make ice cream with non diary milk (soy, rice, etc.) The ice cream is great and only take about 20 minutes. Couldn't be easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and easy clean up.
 from Northern Arizona,  Jul 2, 2011

Quick and easy way to make homemade ice cream. The secret is to make sure the bowl is frozen to at least 0 degrees. It doesn't mix in near as much air as the ice cream makers that use ice and salt, but clean up is sure a breeze. Also, it is not as easy to determine when you need to stop churning. On the old fashioned ones, you can hear the motor start to labor, not so with the Cuisinart. I'm happy with my purchase and have been making lots of ice cream and it is always eaten in a few hours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent manufactured quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is was the description said it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer dessert making
 from Flat Rock, NC,  Jun 28, 2011

We have bee very pleased with the ice cream maker since it arrived. It looks exactly as pictured and the recipe book enclosed has some great recipes. I have made several batches already and they have have all received great reviews.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!
 from UT,  Jun 23, 2011

Overall, this is a good ice cream maker. As we have only used it once, I cannot give a more complete review, other than my initial impressions. The bowl in this product, (and in most others), must be frozen prior to use. I was anticipating being able to open up the box and make ice cream right away. However, the bowl has to be frozen for 16-22 hrs. first. We tried only freezing it for about 3 hrs. because we were anxious to make ice cream. Not a good idea. It never set up. The second time we tried it, we froze the bowl for the right amount of time. And this time, it make delicious homemade ice cream. Making your own hoemade ice cream is so much fun! I don't know if it saves any money, and it definetly takes more time, but the novelty factor is worth it. I would recommend this machine!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, makes great ice cream
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 20, 2011

I am happy with this product. The "reconditioned" thing is not an issue - product is cosmeticly perfect and works very well. As the other reviews described it is a bit noisy, a bit louder than a dishwasher but certainly not as loud as a vacuum. I found that covering the opening at the top with a potholder or folded towel cuts down on the noise a bit. To be clear about the color the outside case is plastic with a "brushed metal" look. I really like the way you can hide the cord in the bottom, makes storing and moving much neater and easier. Do be careful with the inside of the freezer bowl, it scratched with just using a normal eating teaspoon. Wood or silicone only! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because thecritical parts, the lid and the beater, seem a bit flimsy. I want to use this for many years and I wish these were made of a sturdier material.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart ice cream maker
 from Newark, NJ,  Jun 18, 2011

Condition was excellent for a refurbished product. As far as performance, it also did very well. My first attempt involved a watermelon sorbet. The watermelon slurry did not freeze and I thought it might have been because the slurry wasn.t cold enough. So I tried it again after chilling the slurry for several hours. Another problem I found was with my very own refrigerator: the bowl wasn.t cold enough or would take very long to get cold. So I took the opportunity to assess my refrigerator and look at the condensor coils. Sure enough that was the problem: dust had blocked the airflow and the refrigerator was not operating efficiently. Once that was cleaned out I was making sorbet within 25 minutes. Excellent product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' it
 from Turlock, CA,  Jun 13, 2011

This works very well and quickly, in 20 minutes I have homemade ice cream. Just follow the directions and substitute in the recipes as you like. Easy to use and easy to clean. It is a bit noisy, but hey, for homemade ice cream, I can put up with that for 20 minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good machine
 from CA,  Jun 7, 2011

This machine is the fastes ice cream maker I've ever had, and I've gone through a few. While I love the speed it comes at a cost. The frozen bowl is heavy and awkward to handle, and I need oven mits because it is so cold! There is no cover over the top, so I put waxed paper over it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME MACHINE
 from seattle, wa,  May 10, 2011

My "refurbished" one is not any more or less noisy than my neighbor's department store bought one. It has some fine scratches but i expected that since it's not "brand new". The only reason i didn't give it the full 5 stars is the brushed stainless steel finish is not as sturdy as i expected looking at the photo.. it's more like thin plastic made to look like stainless steel (and this would be the case for brand new machine as well). It works beautifully, i will NEVER buy store bought ice cream again. Tons of online recipe to try out. Excellent fast shipping on the part of O again. I'm very pleased w/ my purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasty Treats
 from seattle , wa.,  Apr 5, 2011

We have only made a few batches so far with mixed results. When we were patient & left the freezer tub in the freezer long enough to freeze hard all was fine. We learned that the freezer in the refridgerator is not cold enough to properly freeze the tub. All in all a fun product with very tasty results.It is a little noisy - but- worth the noise for the tasty treats that are produced. Easy clean up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from El paso, Texas,  Mar 23, 2011

This a great little machine. It is great for making my sugar free ice cream. I can' t get enough of it. It's easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from tampa, fl,  Mar 15, 2011

This says it's refurbished, but you'd never be able to tell. It came in pristine packaging, with directions and some recipes in a booklet. at first i thought 2qts was small, but it's the perfect amount. I haven't even thought about buying ice cream since getting this--I've made vanilla and chocolate ice cream, as well as an earl grey gelato and a coconut sherbet. It takes about 25-30mins, just turn it on, set a timer, and go about your day. seriously, if you are thinking about buying this--DO! it's so much fun to use and homemade ice cream is worlds better than store bought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Boston MA,  Feb 25, 2011

I have only used this product several times but thus far it has lived up to my expectations and has peformed beautifully. It is a little loud but certainly bearable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cream maker
 from Indiana,  Feb 16, 2011

We are very pleased with the product. It it very convenient to use. Works like a charm. It is a little noisy but like my son-in-law said...done in 25 minutes? No ice or salt? It will be a very popular appliance in this house. It is a refurbished one but there is no way that I can tell that it is any different from one we would have bought off of the shelf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top