Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ICE-30BC 2 quart Ice cream maker
 from Greeley, CO,  Jun 11, 2013

I thought the ice cream would be ready to eat when the machine was done doing its thing. I had not planned time to put it in the freezer to harden up, but other than the extra time I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? lead me to believe it would be quieter than it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ice cream maker
 from Dinwiddiie VA,  Aug 15, 2012

Great ice cream maker. Used it four times and it makes great ice cream. The only downside which may be a concern to buyers is the noise. I had no issue with the moise, since the machine only runs for 30 minutes. Overall, totally satisfied with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good little ice cream maker
 from Iowa,  Jan 28, 2014

My husband loves to make homemade ice cream and he chose this product. It makes great ice cream and the machine is easy to use and quite efficient. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family and good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
healthy ice cream
 from seattle,wa,  May 10, 2013

my family loves ice cream and what i absolutely love about this machine is that you can actually make healthy ice cream with it. i have made non dairy ice cream as well as dairy ice cream and of course i use half the amount of sugar in store bought ice cream. it takes about 25 minutes. easy clean up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works if the room temperature is right
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2011

For the most part, I'm happy with this purchase. We bought it as a gift for a family member. The only problem we've had with it deals with room temperature. The home where this is used is an older home. In the hottest part of the summer, it's hard to keep the house cool without spending a fortune on energy bills. The first time that we tried to use it, the device kept running and running, but the mixture never froze. We have since found that if we make the mixture in advance and leave it in the refrigerator for a couple of hours, it works better. Another option is to make the ice cream in the morning or evening. Other than this issue, we are very satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product I received was the same as what was pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the family
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jul 5, 2013

This is a very nice ice cream maker that I would recommend to anyone wishing to purchase a quality one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as easy as it says but works.
 from Maryland,  Aug 21, 2012

For the money its perfect. Making the ice cream not as easy as it leads you to believe but it does work and we have made alot of different flavors. Would recommend it to anyone with a little patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and better then competitors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as easy as it states
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful and easy to use.
 from California,  Jul 29, 2012

This machine is very nice looking and made strong. The shape is simple and takes up less space. I have used it 6 times so far to try ice cream, sorbet, and frozen yogurt. They all come out tasty according to the amount of sugar I used. It is very easy to use with a frozen freezer bowl and on/off switch. Ingredients the recipes call for are all natural without any additives. I substitute low-fat milk for whole milk and heavy cream. Best part is that I can make a fresh batch in 20 minutes when I want to or need to. I. recommend this highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast, easy and the ice cream is great.
 from North Dakota,  Jul 24, 2012

Easy and fast ice cream. Nice looking and quality built. Looking forward to years of service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my friend has one that is 7 years old already, and they use it often. Still works great, so the quality must be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Heber, UT,  Jan 31, 2012

I'm very happy with the ice cream maker. It's well built and makes perfect ice-cream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchace.
 from Bismarck, MO,  Jan 22, 2012

I love this icecream maker, no muss no fuss, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent icecream maker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Product review
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jan 6, 2012

This makes great Ice Cream just like it said. My family love it and it makes it in 25minutes which is great.You can make dessert while you eat supper and have homemade ice cream at the end of your meal fresh with no trouble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cuisineart ICE-30BC 2-quart Ice Cream Maker
 from Trinidad & Tobago, W.I. and Florida U.S.A.,  Sep 8, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. It is constant use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Cream maker
 from IL,  Aug 17, 2010

Great item....very simple to use..a big hit...think I'll buy another!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2010

This is a fun machine to quickly make ice cream, gelato, or sorbet. Just remember you have to plan ahead to make sure everything is well chilled, including the freezer bowl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great icecream maker
 from Boise Idaho,  Aug 23, 2014

Easy to use and keeps ice cream good in the freezer. Good for foster kids. They have a ball with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
ICE Cream Easy
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Jul 12, 2014

Great ice cream maker! Requires a good COLD feezer to pre-condition the vat but quickly makes slushies and ice cream and is easy to clean up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best ice cream maker ever!
 from Fort Worth, TX and North Wildwood, NJ,  Jun 27, 2014

I love this product. I have made batches of both chocolate and vanilla ice cream. Great taste. Being a celiac sufferer I need to be careful about what I eat. Making my own ice cream I know without a doubt what is in it and it is so good. The recipes are perfect and never fail. My husband loves it and so do friends and neighbors. Much better ice cream than the "store bought" kind and I know what's in it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Works Great
 from Ocala, FL,  Jun 12, 2014

Because of health concerns, we needed to make our own low fat & low sugar ice cream. This product is just what we needed to accomplish our goal. Easy set up, easy to clean. I am a fan of all Cuisinart products and have a lot of them in my home. Never a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Rockmart, Ga.,  Jun 10, 2013

Defective -- returned and ordered another. Replacement works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Defective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KitchenAid KICA0WH White Ice Cream Bowl Attachment
Add to cart to see special price
(68)
Cuisinart Frozen Yogurt/ Ice Cream Maker
Today $55.15
Compare $69.94
Save 21%
Hamilton Beach 1.5-quart Ice Cream Maker
Today $30.50
Compare $151.86
Save 80%
(1)
Breville BCI600XL Smart Scoop Ice Cream Maker
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top