For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't make the Mistake I did
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 24, 2014

I used to have homemade ice cream as a child. My mother out in fresh peaches and my father cranked this insane device for quite awhile to get that perfect ice cream. Only problem I had with this is that I put the cream mixture in at the wrong time. you have to wait until the machine is all assembled, THEN pour in the mixture. If you read the directions, you'll be just fine. So good-looking, I keep it on an open shelf. You can't beat that red. And besides, it matches my new knife set. Yippee.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy gadget for making ice cream
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 22, 2013

I've owned a Cuisinart ice cream maker for several years and enjoy it very much. It speeds up the ice cream making process considerably, but it is important to know that additional freezing time is usually required for the finished ice cream unless you enjoy a soft consistency. I liked my Cuisinart so much that I purchased this one for my mom for Christmas. I decided to trust in this refurbished model for the good price, and it has worked like a charm with no problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work well
 from Houston, TX,  May 2, 2013

This machine has a problem with the paddle that stirs the ice cream. Doesn't not make much ice cream and does not churn well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Grafton, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

Ordered this Cuisinart Ice 20R Automatic Ice Cream/Frozen Yogurt Maker late last year and absolutely love it. I've made several batches of ice cream, all of which were delicious,and two batches of cranberry sorbet for Christmas dinner. I use recipes online and have not been disappointed yet. For the price you can't beat it. Just make sure the bowl is totally frozen or it won't work well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, easy to use
 from north dakota,  Apr 23, 2013

Very pleased with the product. Makes great ice cream. The only issue at all I might have is that the insert had to go into your freezer prior to using. I have limited freezer space, so that is a bit of a challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not used product yet
 from Duncanville Tx,  Jan 2, 2013

Hope color does not peel as the set of knives I purchased, same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.Hope color does not peel, I bought a set of knives same color and they are peeling.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, I assume
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorbet maker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 13, 2012

I make the best most perfect lemon sorbet with this maker. I recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
score
 from Everson,Washington,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought 3 of these to give as Christmas presents to my daughter-in-laws, so I can't make a review on the workmanship of the product but I stand behind Cuisinart products, they have always been a good investment for me so when I saw these priced at a steal I was excited and grabbed them quick. I hope the girls will be as excited to receive them they all love ice cream and will have fun making their favorite flavor together as a family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Euless, TX,  Nov 14, 2012

We love this little baby! Just the right size for a couple or a small family. Easy to operate and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home made taste with ease.
 from Iowa,  Nov 1, 2012

Works well without the need for ice and rock salt. The recipe for premium is just that. The higher fat content keeps the ice cream from becoming a brick. I will use this a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ice cream maker
 from Eliot, Maine,  Nov 1, 2012

Do not hesitate to get refurbished as it actually appears brand new. Not a scratch or a wear mark on it. It works perfectly and makes fabulous ice cream! I can't believe I waited so long to get one thinking that it was just a lot of hype because it couldn't make ice cream "that good" , but it does, only better. I got an awesome price too, $**. Can't gripe over that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Refurbished items do very well, and this one is included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vegan ice cream lover's best friend
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

A few months ago my partner developed an allergy to milk. Which is a real bummer because we both really love ice cream. We tried a few store bought vegan ice creams and they were OK, but it just wasn't the same. For her birthday I got her this gift and we started making our own vegan ice creams and it's been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great working condition. No visible marks or defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, still adjusting recipes
 from Colorado,  Sep 5, 2012

This ice cream maker works great and produces delicious ice cream, frozen yogurt, and sorbet. However, some of the recipes that come with the machine tend to create rock-solid products once they go in the freezer. But they do taste good once you can get your spoon through them! We've had the best luck with the vanilla ice cream, and are looking at other recipes online. Also, it was very easy to trade out whole milk and heavy cream for 1% and half-and-half for a yummy, lower fat ice cream. I would definitely recommend this product, as I think most machines have the same issue with rock-hard ice creams. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
 from KEERENS, TEXAS,  Sep 5, 2012

VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED AND PURCHASED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bERY GOOD PRODUCT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS EXACTLY AS STATED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 11, 2012

This machine is wonderful. I've made several batches and, as long as you ensure the bowl is completely frozen, you should be fine. The inside mechanism doesn't move, which seems strange but that is the way it works. Great stuff!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade Goodness!
 from Virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

I have spent hours inventing new sorbet recipes! This machine makes it so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2012

I really like the product. It works well and does not take a lot of room in the freezer. Be careful and do not over fill the container because it will flow over as the liqquid starts to expand upon freezing. Make allowance for the fruit / nuts that you add.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy With My Purchase
 from North Carolina,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered this product so that I could control the ingredients in our ice cream (if you read the ingredient labels of many store brought brands, you may get the creeps...). I am not disappointed with the machine. It freezes ice cream quickly - about 20 minutes from start to finish, not including the time required to freeze the canister itself. There are lots of great recipes on the internet, and the machine also comes with a recipe booklet. My only complaint is that the paddle that stirs the ice cream is made of plastic, which is a bit concerning. Overall though, this seems a good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love this little machine!
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

I purchased it for my grandchildren and they love it.It saves a lot of money and it's a fun project for kids. It makes great soft serve icecream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't know that I bought a referburshed machine but it looks brand new and works like a brand new machine and it was cheaper than a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top