Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy With My Purchase
 from North Carolina,  Feb 28, 2012

I ordered this product so that I could control the ingredients in our ice cream (if you read the ingredient labels of many store brought brands, you may get the creeps...). I am not disappointed with the machine. It freezes ice cream quickly - about 20 minutes from start to finish, not including the time required to freeze the canister itself. There are lots of great recipes on the internet, and the machine also comes with a recipe booklet. My only complaint is that the paddle that stirs the ice cream is made of plastic, which is a bit concerning. Overall though, this seems a good product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my kitchen
 from Peachtree City Ga,  Jun 2, 2011

I just happened to have some fresh peachs when I received the ice cream maker and decided that peach ice cream would be the perfect test. We really loved the result and my husband is still raving about it. It was easy to use and you can be creative with great results.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, still adjusting recipes
 from Colorado,  Sep 5, 2012

This ice cream maker works great and produces delicious ice cream, frozen yogurt, and sorbet. However, some of the recipes that come with the machine tend to create rock-solid products once they go in the freezer. But they do taste good once you can get your spoon through them! We've had the best luck with the vanilla ice cream, and are looking at other recipes online. Also, it was very easy to trade out whole milk and heavy cream for 1% and half-and-half for a yummy, lower fat ice cream. I would definitely recommend this product, as I think most machines have the same issue with rock-hard ice creams. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love this little machine!
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2012

I purchased it for my grandchildren and they love it.It saves a lot of money and it's a fun project for kids. It makes great soft serve icecream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't know that I bought a referburshed machine but it looks brand new and works like a brand new machine and it was cheaper than a new one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife loves it
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this for my wife and she loves it, as well as the kids and myself. So far she's made two different kinds of ice creams with more to choose from. I was surprised that it only takes 30 minutes max to make it. Delicious ice cream. It's a little more runny than typical ice cream, but my wife thinks it just takes some tweaking and getting used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart icecream maker
 from Calif,  Dec 26, 2011

got this one for my daughter in law as I have enjoyed mine very much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. purchased as a gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rosie6666
 from Fairfield Bay Ar..,  Sep 26, 2010

Love the idea of homemade ice-cream.. Truly one of the best treats ever!! The automatic ice cream and yogurt maker[Cuisinart] is easy to use, It makes about 1 qt. which is enough for my family, but would have to do the process twice for larger portions, you need to freeze the container at least 12 hours between batches, Its alot of fun adding different flavorings,but I fear it is NOT low calorie...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Wyoming,  Aug 3, 2010

Machine is a little noisy, but all of them are. It works great and stays iced more than long enough to freeze icecream. Makes supurb yogart desserts also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice cream maker
 from New York, NY,  Aug 3, 2010

Pretty good machine. I have used it three times and was very happy with the results. It creates ice cream in about 20 minutes. I also bought a book on making ice cream with various custard recipes. The recipes with eggs don't freeze rock hard. They stay fairly pliable. I can also make my own natural sugar-free ice cream. Overall, a good experience. My only issue is the particular link I ordered this product from did not say refurbished - other links did. I guess I should have assumed it was. Anyway, it turned out to be a great machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vegan ice cream lover's best friend
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2012

A few months ago my partner developed an allergy to milk. Which is a real bummer because we both really love ice cream. We tried a few store bought vegan ice creams and they were OK, but it just wasn't the same. For her birthday I got her this gift and we started making our own vegan ice creams and it's been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great working condition. No visible marks or defects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 11, 2012

This machine is wonderful. I've made several batches and, as long as you ensure the bowl is completely frozen, you should be fine. The inside mechanism doesn't move, which seems strange but that is the way it works. Great stuff!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cuisinart
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 5, 2012

I really like the product. It works well and does not take a lot of room in the freezer. Be careful and do not over fill the container because it will flow over as the liqquid starts to expand upon freezing. Make allowance for the fruit / nuts that you add.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Big O is the best
 from Lewes, De.,  Jan 4, 2012

Love to order things from Overstock, always great service, shipping is so fast sometimes it's amazing and the Merchandise is always top notch. Oh and BTW, you just can't beat the prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was not quite sure of what I was to receive but that changed has soon I got it out of the box, Great Machine!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrific ice cream maker. 5 stars for us.
 from Concord, NC,  Nov 15, 2011

Made some ice cream from the recipes, mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmgood. good price, good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, 5tars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from charlotte, nc,  Sep 16, 2010

Easy to use and pretty quick. A little noisy, but not overwhelming. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$40
 from Maryland,  Jul 29, 2010

I bought a refurbished ice cream maker. Knowing the Cuisinart name I didn't think twice about it. It simply DOES NOT FREEZE. Yes, I could send it to the company but it is not worth the extra cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't make the Mistake I did
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 24, 2014

I used to have homemade ice cream as a child. My mother out in fresh peaches and my father cranked this insane device for quite awhile to get that perfect ice cream. Only problem I had with this is that I put the cream mixture in at the wrong time. you have to wait until the machine is all assembled, THEN pour in the mixture. If you read the directions, you'll be just fine. So good-looking, I keep it on an open shelf. You can't beat that red. And besides, it matches my new knife set. Yippee.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy gadget for making ice cream
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 22, 2013

I've owned a Cuisinart ice cream maker for several years and enjoy it very much. It speeds up the ice cream making process considerably, but it is important to know that additional freezing time is usually required for the finished ice cream unless you enjoy a soft consistency. I liked my Cuisinart so much that I purchased this one for my mom for Christmas. I decided to trust in this refurbished model for the good price, and it has worked like a charm with no problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work well
 from Houston, TX,  May 2, 2013

This machine has a problem with the paddle that stirs the ice cream. Doesn't not make much ice cream and does not churn well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Grafton, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2013

Ordered this Cuisinart Ice 20R Automatic Ice Cream/Frozen Yogurt Maker late last year and absolutely love it. I've made several batches of ice cream, all of which were delicious,and two batches of cranberry sorbet for Christmas dinner. I use recipes online and have not been disappointed yet. For the price you can't beat it. Just make sure the bowl is totally frozen or it won't work well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top