Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 8, 2011

Love it! A warning though, it's so easy, you will want to make fresh ice cream all the time! This is not good for the waist line.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the ice cream maker. Have made several batches modified using 1/4C agave instead of sugar , 1 C almond milk, 2 C Half and Half, tsp or 2 of vanilla extract and the ice cream is excellent. Add in 1-2 TBL mini semi choc chips and chopped mangos, or any fruit. YUM! My husband was a High fat 11% ice cream guy and he is hooked on this and it is much better for him. I even have him down to the 1/2 C portion size. It's a win. I just found a good good recipe for a fruit sorbet with prosecco so that will be next. Great gift for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished same as new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy,easy,easy
 from MI,  Jul 30, 2011

This is a nice, easy to use product. Just freeze the tub, pour in the ingredients and turn it on. I keep the clean tub in the freezer ready to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great-simple design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Alabama,  Jul 5, 2011

The ice cream maker is so simple to use--just 4 basic parts. Pour in the mix, turn the button to "on," and about 20 minutes later you have ice cream! Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Odenville, AL,  Dec 31, 2010

So far I like the machine. Of course, it is winter here now and I risk being called crazy by making ice cream, but I have used it four times with success. I expect to make ice cream many times during the summer months. I bought a refurbished machine because I have had refurbished items before with no problems and I like the savings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2012

As a foodie I am used to buy good quality appliances. At first I was hesitant because of the low price on this machine but the brand said all. This machine is perfect it's a good size for my counter and work perfect. I am crazy about Stout Guiness Ice Cream. It was heaven.....I highly recommend. I bought refurbished and works as new. I got it in two days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OUTSTANDING
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic ice cream maker!
 from Burlington, VT,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this ice cream maker! I recently started a very restricted diet where I can't have dairy or sugar, so, deciding that I couldn't make it through the summer without ice cream, I decided to buy an ice cream maker so I could make it with coconut milk and other sweeteners. I had fairly low expectations because I assumed it wouldn't compare to store-bought, and I thought it would turn out watery and unsatisfying. My first batch of peppermint chip turned out so amazingly well that I almost cried. The texture and taste are fantastic. I've made pumpkin pie ice cream, butterscotch chip, pina colada, and many others that are equally delicious and fabulous. Just make sure to keep the freezer bowl in the freezer when it's not in use, as having it good and frozen will yield the best results. Also, try to make sure the ingredients you use have been cooled prior to use. When everything is nice and cold you will get a good, thick consistency. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little freezer!
 from Central KY,  May 24, 2012

This little freezer machine is a refurb - performs just like new. It's the perfect size for a couple, but you may want to make 2 batches at a time. We don't have room in our freezer to store 2 batches, so I fire up the Cuisinart about every 5 days or so. Right now we're watching our weight, so I'm making lemon sorbet - I cut the sugar in the recipe to 1/2 cup so it's more tart, and made it spicy, adding 2 small thai chile peppers when making the simple syrup. Very gourmet! Crazy good! I also made sorbet using all natural cranberry/apple juice. YUM! I would definitely recommend this little gem for summer treats!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It makes Ice Cream
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  May 9, 2012

Some adjustments and a bit of a learning curve to get the ice cream consistency correct, but it's a great product. While it states a 1.5 qt. capacity, it works best making only 1 qt. at a time, which is not a problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a bit noisy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yep, it makes ice cream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great! Makes icecream sooo fast!
 from Vermont,  Apr 11, 2012

Only used it a few times so far. Looks just like new, would never know that I got a refurbished one! The icecream was done in about 17 minutes. Love that there is no work involved in churning, just put the ingredients in and the machine does the rest! Very satisfied! Will be using this a lot!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from boston,  Mar 30, 2012

This ice cream maker is a great deal for the price. We have used it numerous times with no issues. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice appliance
 from Kentucky,  Mar 6, 2012

my grand children love tis appliance, its easy to use, and the cleanup is also easy, the recipes are easy to follow, we use it often

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excately as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Richmond, TX,  Mar 3, 2012

Made ice cream 6 times now came out perfect every time. No problems at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice cream anytime
 from Glastonbury Ct,  Feb 14, 2012

We got this so we could create our own lowfat, vegan frozen desserts...works very well...we keep the bowl in the freezer all the time so we can create fun concoctions with the Grandkids using everyday staples we have on hand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished Ice Cream Maker
 from OKC, OK,  Jan 28, 2012

This ice cream maker works wonderful. We love it!! The ice crams takes about 25 min to make. So that's about time for after dinner dessert. We keep our in the freezer at all times do its ready to use any time we want. Even though this was refurbished you could never tell. Works excellent!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 stars out if 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it!!
 from Colorado,  Jan 27, 2012

We are not tried and true ice cream eaters... but sometimes we get a craving.. the ice cream comes out not rock hard and not squishy, but more like soft serve.. for us, buying the ingredients are easier than buying a whole a gallon and not getting thro it quickly enough.. besides, it is great fun for the little ones... :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, makes ice cream in a short amt of time.. is a little noisey, but not to the disruptive stage...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ice Cream Ever!
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2012

This Ice cream maker is great. I have only tried vanilla and coffee so far and I did adjust the sugar level and used half and half and 2 percent milk a couple times which changed the texture. You can't really mess this up! I always keep the container in the freezer, ready to go. Whatever you don't eat keeps well in the freezer for days. It makes just the right amount for my husband and I with some left over. I couldn't believe in 20 minutes I had creamy ice cream. It is a little noisy but It's only 20 minutes and the results are awesome! It is much cheaper than store bought. I'd recommend this to everyone who likes ice cream and is tired of the price lately. The cover and the paddle are simple design and easy to clean. Stores nicely too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to clean, simple to use, good product for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty Little Thing
 from Newton,MA,  Jan 16, 2012

Purchased this item because our child can not do conventional cold deserts and personally most of them have too many unnecessary additives and are way too sweet or far too expensive ! I have only used it three times so far and have found it to be quite effective at consistently producing smooth deserts in a relatively short space of time. Make sure that you follow the instructions and and turn the device on before pouring any liquid. You will know that it is working properly if you see the liquid moving and being scraped off the sides of the container. A great device but it is not magic start searching for your perfect recipe now ! You may also be interested to know that it does not make a whole lot at once so if you are a big frozen desert eater prepare to make several batches or invest in a larger machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour was good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Dry Run, PA,  Nov 11, 2011

A co-worker has one of these and recommended it. This one's a wonderful value and the price can't be beat. At first I was a little aprehensive about ordering a refurbished unit, but after reading the reviews and seeing that Cuisinart does the process I felt comfortable ordering it. It came quickly and the first time I used it I was very happy with it. I used frozen mixed berries to make sorbet; the receipe says to strain the puree.....YES, do that. I didn't because the puree was w/ frozen fruit so it wouldn't have strained very well. But the unit was relatively quiet and worked well. It was easy to clean and the cord storage in the unit botton is a plus. I agree w/ keeping the "bowl" in a plastic bag in the freezer when not in use so it's ready when you are. I just have to work w/ the recipes to make "rice" cream. All in all I think this is a great little machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though it's a refurbished unit it's a good quality machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little machine.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 4, 2011

I was looking for an ice cream maker that I didn't have to mess with ice or salt. This machine is perfect.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a refurbished machine and it works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top