Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Trust a refurb? Yes!
 from Shohola, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

This single piece of equipment can replace a stovetop grill pan, panini pan and press, a counter top electric grill and, if you buy the extra plates, a waffle iron. It improves on most counter top grills by having temperature controls, easily removable machine washable plates and an integrated drip pan. So far I've cooked steaks, chicken breasts and spatch-cocked whole game hen. Everything was perfect. I would not attempt the letter on most countertop grills. The temp control permits the interior to be cooked through without a burnt exterior. While some reviewers have had issues with the accuracy of the temperature, I have had no such problems. The sole caveat would be the unit is level, not slanted like most counter top grills. Grease does not drain off readily. I just stick a cookbook or cutting board under the front to encourage draining if needed. This unit is the third refurb I've purchased from Overstock. All have been excellent, in like-new condition and have working perfectly. Recently i moved, selling most of my housewares, replacing the small appliances with refurbs from Overstock. There is a perceptible difference between my old "average-brand" appliances and my new refurbed but "better-brand" items from Overstock. Buying refurbished through Overstock has enabled me to stock my kitchen with much better equipment at a reasonable cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third time was not a charm
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 18, 2012

Was excited to try this after reading mostly great reviews and being familiar with Cuisinart quality. Sadly, discovered with the first use that the thermostat didn't do the job. When griddling pancakes, I would preheat the griddle to about 375 deg (registered 385 on an infra-red thermometer) I poured pancake batter on and they browned pretty well on the first side as the temp began to plummet. After flipping the cakes the temp would drop all the way to 250 deg. before the thermostat would turn back on and reheat the cooking surface. It took 2-3 times as long to cook the flip-side of the cakes and they barely browned. I pulled them for fear of drying them out. After this regrettable experience, I returned my first unit and purchased a 2nd. Same disappointing results. After returning the 2nd unit, I decided to wait a few months thinking both of the first two units may have been from the same mfg batch using the same faulty thermostat. Several months later, i decided to give it another shot, still optimistic because of Cuisinart reputation/quality. Sadly, the third one is back in the box and headed back as well. Same results. For now, I'm sticking with my old $25 flat top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Tampa Bat FL.,  Sep 27, 2012

Best price around on a quality product. This is the second one of these I have purchased. The first one was lost in a fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality of remanufacture item is very poor repair
 from Webster, (houston) Tx.,  Jul 31, 2012

Item works fine, but I had to repair it myself before I could use it.. parts were broken off and shipped anyways.. I unsesrood it was remanufatured but why would it be shipped with broken parts that would have to be fixed prior to using it? I'm sure crusinart will not authorize it to be resold in this condition. And I'm sure overstock.com does not with to have the reputation left at this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as agreed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. falling apart, but shipped anyways
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? garbage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from NC,  Jul 25, 2012

This product works great, I've used it for sandwiches, grilling fish and making pancakes and it does great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a very sturdy product not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for quick meals
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

I love this so much more than our George Foreman Grill. It does everything and is so much easier to clean because the plates lift off and can go right in the dishwasher. This is perfect for us empty nesters who want to still cook and eat healthily when only cooking for two. We've done chicken, steaks, fish, hamburgers, panini sandwiches, eggs, bacon--you name it! Haven't used the stovetop in weeks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2013

This griddler arrived without any griddler plates or a drip tray. Contacted customer service three days ago and have yet to hear whether they even have these parts to send. So far the griddler is just taking up space on my countertop and I'm unable to pack away the boxes because I might just need to send this back. Right now completely unsatisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costco price $49.95!
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  Aug 2, 2013

I purchased to replace the Hamilton Beach I dropped and broke. I love that the drip catcher is incorporated into the unit and not on the counter top like GF Grill. Very easy to clean as the unit comes with a ribbed spatula to get the grids clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy!
 from Manlius, NY,  Jan 13, 2013

I have been using a lot. I am a person living alone who also loves to cook! The product is very versatile, quick to heat up. One of the best ideas was to make the plates two-sided and dishwasher ready! Very practical!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is small enough not to use a lot of counter space, and big enough to make a recipe of pancakes at once. I use it with meats, panini, eggs, hamburgers, fish, etc. and etc!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product-easy to use and easy to clean. m
 from Granbury,Texas,  Dec 24, 2012

Griddler was received in damaged condition-a plate latch was broken. It was a gift for my daughter. Her experience was initially not so good but ultimately resolved and she has received the product after she had to pay $14 to return and &10 for the replacement. When overstock was brought into the picture-good things happened with a credit and excellent customer service-very professional and we felt that we were valued customers. This is in line with my previous experience with Overstock-all good. Thank You

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Malden, MA,  Dec 18, 2012

Amazing service and great product. I do recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Southern CA,  Dec 7, 2012

I was a little hesitant to buy "refurbished" but I'm happy so far. It looks good, works well (so far) and the grill plates clean up easily.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liking my Cuisinart GRID
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 3, 2012

Just recently starting using this and liking it very much. I've been using it everyday now. Love the multifunction grills, easy to clean and maintain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought